“We travel a lot and Edinburgh Airport Car Park is the worst in many countries we'be been to.
from drop off section being moved several times and incorrectly signed. Incredibly bad situation with the asphalt
Unbvelievably narrow entrance to the multi story created using cones! which my wider cars cannot go through at all and have to bring the smaller car every time which is inconvenient considering it is an airport and you have luggage.
This time a Balfour Beatty work truck completely blocked our way out and we being very tired had to wait 15 minutes and also being insulted by the workers who we asked politely to move their vehicle and were ignored to be able to get out of the car park.”
“Very poor, thought I had followed the instructions, ( since noted this has been updated with maps now! I was clearly not the only one), but parked it what turned out to be the wrong car parked
Charged an additional £190 for the pleasure of staying there for a week.
Updating signage and modifying the number plate recognition software to say you are booked elsewhere would be easy to do for an ethical company, but this is probably seen as an easy money maker.
Thinks I’ll put my trust elsewhere next time”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“We were disappointed with the condition of the car park potholes, uneven surface, no trolleys available
We are pensioners, my wife had recently had a hip operation and I found it very difficult to push 2 wheeled suitcases. There were no signs towards the airport. It took us 20 minutes ( not 10 as stated on your website) Our return flight was cancelled and we got the last Loganair flight from Southampton even with a trolley it was difficult to push over the rough road. Cars were parked all over the place and lighting was poor. To add insult to injury I was charged an additional £16.50 because I was 2 hours over your limit”
Thank you for your review.
We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“On arrival, there were no spaces available in Long Stay. Cars had to park on traffic islands or in hatched areas. Pedestrian signage to the terminal building was extremely poor. I paid for an extra day via website before departure and was charged a £50 day fee on exit. There were other drivers in the same position as I, with very limited communication, vis button, with staff to discuss. I wish a refund for the incorrect £50 charge. this.”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I generally don't complain about things but unfortunately felt feedback was required this time. We thought the long stay car park was expensive for our length of stay but the unreliability of Edinburgh's taxi service pushed us down that route. The car car park looks decrepit, the spaces are very tight, a lot of cars are parked by bumping on kerbs and on yellow lines. and there is no clear pavement or walking route or to the terminal, mostly your are on the car park road itself so no real safe route at all. It is not disabled friendly either with kerbs to be negotiated at a couple of points. There is no shuttle service either so can't see how this is DDA compliant at all. Overall Edinburgh airport is a very poor experience and not a great advert for Edinburgh as the capital city of Scotland.”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them.
The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“The car park is poorly managed. Despite booking in advance there were hardly any spaces and cars were abandoned at the side of the road making it even harder to find one. Thankfully we found a proper parking bay. On returning home an inconsiderate driver had parked right behind us, not in a space, making it near impossible and very stressful to get out. Another driver had to stop and assist with a 33 point turn as we couldn’t find any staff to help! Would not recommend this car park unless they introduce more control on the number of cars being let in.”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Everything is perfect when you arrived. Well, organize staff members are very friendly but once you are leaving the car parking you will get a “free”ticket to be able to access parking barriers. This ticket is NOT free and will be asked to pay. Every time we have to call and ask them to open the Barriers.
The only convenience is that they have the perfect location and they are taking advantage of this.”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Came back to my car damaged in an exorbitantly priced multi-story car park. Captive market and not valuing their customers.
No working cctv so no idea who damaged the car - wonderful.
I would point out that I’ve parked at the airport almost every single week for the past 15 years so I have good experience, watching the parking service deteriorate and the cost of parking go through the roof with zero investment to justify it.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I have parked here before and it was ok. This time I booked the week and when I booked it the system altered the date. I tried to change it and couldnt. I followed all the instructions and then couldnt get past the Fastrack screen. I then looked for a number to call for assistance there is none. Inwas charged for the day and thr website is nit helpful the phone message system is not helpful. The managing your parking is nit helpful. I found the loss of money the time wasted trying to do all to change the dates was simply useless. Also when I tried to book a 1 day the system was constantly sat on fast track screen. If I find an alternative parking arrangment I will.”
“No shuttle bus shows how appalling the rough surface is to trundle suitcases along. £59 is daylight robbery for such a primitive setup, but then most of the airport apart from the aircraft and that associated with them, is shabby and poor value for money”
Thank you for your review.
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020 and the car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“When i returned from holiday , i was charged an extra £32.50. They said i was booke to leave on that day but had put the wrong time in ?. Why would i have put in leaving at 08.30 when my flight was returning at 19.45 ?. The attendant on the machine had an attitude problem and would not listen to my explanation. I would never use this car park again and definitely not recommend it”
Thank you for your review.
If you believe you have been incorrectly charged, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“My flight was delayed. I couldn't contact to Airport Parking Customer service. Also I couldn't book extra 1 day for stay online. For extra 4 hours I been charged £200. Disappointed.”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I am deaf no one in car park to help me. Voice talks at barrier I cannot hear or speak. I was very confused what to do need more signs explain to people how car park works especially deaf people like me.”
Thank you for your review.
I do apologise that our staff members were unable to assist you on the day, I will pass this over to the relevant teams.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Booked a long stay car park
Firstly there is no bus pick up unlike Glasgow and other airports making it a very long walk to the terminal in the rain across a very rough surface damaging the case wheels in the process.
I booked the long stay only to be told I was in the wrong car park on leaving. There is NO clear signs to the so called “budget” car park which is even further than the Long Stay behind the Car Hire bays.
I’ll book the NCP at the roundabout in future. It’ll be cheaper and at least I won’t get wet nor damage my case wheels.
Very poor for an International Airport with exorbitant charges for such very poor service.”
Thank you for your review.
I can see that you booked Plane Parking which operates a shuttle bus however it sounds like you have parked in the wrong car park.
All directions can be found on your booking confirmation and there is signage on approach to each of our car parks.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team