Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“Left my car here for two weeks and on my return had a message on my dashboard that said my car had been in a collision whilst in the care of the Fast Track car parking team. The team leader on duty at the time of our return was very helpful and followed up with me the next day, as promised. However, I was told a Duty Manager would be looking into it and would be in touch. I am still waiting and, in the meantime, I have concerns that there is damage to my car that might make it unsafe to drive. Let alone the fact that due care and attention were not provided when my car was left at the airport, the subsequent lack of communication and customer service is extremely disappointing.”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
I can see thaat you have been in contact with our team. I can see that we have replied to your email to resolve this issue.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I had no idea how stressful finding a space would be in the long stay would be. There were cars abandoned everywhere. I found one eventually in J2. It’s then not very clear where you should walk. The paths are there for midstay, but it’s not a nice experience walking on the main thoroughfare of traffic. I had prepaid but was still asked for fifty pounds when inserting my card. Someone eventually answered the telecom button and allowed my to leave. Very very stressful experience”
Thank you for your review.
We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time.
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“Worst place to park! As you can get 30 minutes free drop off here, there are literally ZERO spaces even if you’ve pre booked! Cars were dumped everywhere and anywhere, some blocking exits because people were that desperate! Took us 30 minutes to find a spot and thank god we had enough time because you could easily miss your flight looking for a space! Going on holiday for a week and facing the option of leaving your car not in an actual space is just not for me! Avoid at all costs”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Booked mid length stay parking. Our return flight was delayed two hours and so our car was in the parking about an hour longer than I booked.
I put in my ticket and expected a half day rate or even a full day rate for the late exit…. They charged me £120 on top of the £59 I prepaid for the couple day stay.
Ridiculous system! Parking at the off site companies from now on. The EDI money grabs are getting ridiculous.”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Would not recommend parking in that car park I came back to a large scratch on my rear door where someone has opened their car door and scratched the paint work. They knew they had done it as they had tried to rub it and never let any details.
This will now cost me money to have it repaired. Atrocious!!!!”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“I use the Long Stay car park once or twice a year but during my last visit, it was a total disgrace. There were plenty of cars parked on the alleys, many at the same height on both lanes. I have felt as if was driving through some kind of maze.
In my opinion, the problem is that either the booking system is faulty and allows overbooking to get as much money as possible or users are too lazy or entitled to find a spot further to the terminal. In both cases, it was not acceptable and the experience was definitely unpleasant.”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“First off, we were charged twice for the same booking. Elderly couple parked car near entrance in order that daughter could collect with ease only to find that shuttle service to airport is no longer available. At this point we noted that the terminal is at the furthermost point from where we were standing. After manhandling 4 cases and a wonky trolley to check-inI was less than pleased.”
Thank you for your review.
I can see that you booked plane parking car park and I can confirm that the shuttle bus has been reinstated to and from the car park.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear that our ANPR system was not working, please be aware that our teams are working hard to rectify this.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I always used this long stay carpark before Covid. Since then I prefer other car parks. This is because there is no bus, the walk is difficult with a suitcase as the surface is not smooth, it is impossible to get a space near to the start of the walk and cars are parked on kerbs and double yellow lines making it difficult to drive between them.
All of the above problems would be solved by reinstating the bus.
I have been lost in the dark in the middle of the night trying to find my way back to the car park.”
Thank you for your review.
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them.
The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“No parking spaces it’s clear you are booking more cars than there is parking spaces.
Cars all parked on double yellow and blocking most exits.
Staff very unhelpful.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
I'm sorry to hear that your flight was cancelled and understand the frustration that will have been caused. In line with our terms and conditions we're unable to refund any bookings that are made but not used. I would encourage you to contact your airline regarding the matter as they may be able to offer reimbursement.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I'm a regular user of Edinburgh airport - been using the long stay parking when working away. It is completely unacceptable that the car park operators allow cars to be abandoned on the roadways often completely blocking the access and exit roads and not in designated spaces. Makes trying to find a space and exit the carpark an exercise in maze navigation and quite often risking damage to vehicles by having to squeeze between vehicles parked on the roadways.
Car park operators need to take a hard line and remove those vehicles not parked in a designated parking bay.”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
If you have overstayed your car parking booking you will be subject to pay the non pre booked rate upon exiting the car park.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I'm disappointed with my last booking, the reason is that all my settings were changed. I understand that seats and mirrors will be changed, but things like radio presets, heating seatings are not essential to be changed. That makes me think someone were playing with my car and that is not something I was hoping from the official airport parking. It makes me believe that process of the recruitment and training for the staff is not at very good standard.
Kind regards,
Pawel Szumski.”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team