“Terrible...it was so overcrowded...I toured for a long time considering parking on double yellow or on an edge like many other cars...eventually I followed a family who had just come off a plane. I waited till they vacated and then I got their place..took about 25 minutes.
Below you ask how likely it is I would recommend Airport Parking...what choices do I have coming from Fife? Possibly park somewhere in a street in Edinburgh and then find a taxi..but that is complex when travelling. The choice really is whether to fly at all or not.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“As always the scanners didn't see the license used for the pre-paid parking, offering us freedom from the carpark for a mere £440 on top of the already paid booking fee. Every time this system fails. Horrible experience and yet another reason why I'm never using Edinburgh Airport again.”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“the guy on arrival was 0 help with a very bad attitude, after getting there with two very small kids and asking for some help he looked at us like we had three heads and gave us 0 help very rude, and grumpy and quite frankly it’s his job. We were then charged and other £25 so all in for a 4 night parking stay we were £125. Then on coming back they left my lights on or radio on (actually convinced this was done on purpose lol) so I had a flat battery so then had to wait for someone to jump start my car.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear a member of our staff was rude when you were travelling through recently.
It is my understanding you would have been charged extra if you had overstayed your car parking booking.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I find it terrible that you let people park on the "road" of your car park, which makes it very difficult to move around it. There should be a rule to only park on designated parking spaces.”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“On arriving back at the car park my car was parked in a way where I could bearly get into it. Thank god I only weigh 70kg. Also I noticed a 6 inch crack in my bumper a few hours after I left the car park. I honestly don’t recall seeing this before. I’m happy to be corrected. Just to be clear, the only place my car was parked since leaving the airport was my own parking space.”
Thank you for your review.
If you ever use fast park service please ask a member of staff and they will be able to assist you in getting into your vehicle.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Difficulty entering in spite of being prepayed lack of signage both entering and leaving. It appeared we had been directed to a long-stay area but there was no bus or trolleys available. No call facility once through the barrier.
In all very poorly managed facility”
Thank you for your review.
I can see from your booking reference you had book the terminal car park which is located next to the multi-storey car park. The shuttle bus to and from the long stay car park was suspended in 2020.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Absolute rip-off. £200 for six days !
Due to a last minute change of plan I had to change my flight to the following day but had to book a new parking slot that was four times what I was originally quoted.”
Thank you for your review.
We offer car parking pricing for up to 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“The process of parking and collection using the Fastpark system was excellent. However, being held to ransom with the price as I booked my holiday last minute was an absolute disgrace. This has put me off flying from Edinburgh ever again.”
Thank you for your review. We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“1. The carpark was overflowing with lots of cars parked on corners and kerbs, particularly near the egress point. This made us difficult weave a path to the terminal between the puddles. I thought it increased the risk of accidents as badly parked car obscured views.
2. There is no real path to the egress point meaning lots of weaving between cars and a poor experience.
3. The lack of bus. How on earth are people with mobility problems supposed to get from the free drop off area to the terminal with out being mugged by your extortionate charges for drop offs? If you dont have anything in place I think you are being discriminatory.
4. Charges are eye-watering”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time.
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Bus discontinued during covid never reinstated yet prices for this badly maintained, badly signposted apology for a car park have risen steeply AND the advertised reduction if you book online previous to your journey is not acknowledged and complaints to Customer Service are a waste of time. I would give a no star rating if possible.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion.
I can see that our team responded to your query regarding pricing online. I can confirm that you were provided with the correct information.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Edinburgh Airport is the worst airport I have ever come across in 50 years of flying.
Not in any way customer orientated, purely a "bottom line conscious", rip-off airport
Parking charges exhorbitant”
“Not a good experience poor signage to car park very difficult to find parking space no buses operating to terminal poor signage to terminal very few paths had to walk on roads with small children on returning raining very hard resulting in flooding large pools water in car park which had to be walked through again no buses not good for small children at 3am”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020 and the car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
Our team are aware that during adverse weather puddles can form within the walking route. We are currently looking into the most suitable solution to rectify the issue. Please accept our apologises for any inconvenience caused.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Long stay car park was horrendous, cars were literally abandoned on double yellow lines and parked in walkways, ended up in an overflow car park approx 20 minute walk with young children.... we knew there wasn't a shuttle bus but having a suitable walkway that wasn't filled with potholes and cars was the least we expected. A complete disgrace amd would never use this again. There is obviously an issue with spaces availability amd overselling.”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“The anpr is garbage. I had prepaid for parking, but the system didn't recognise it and was asking for another £125 for a single day. I had to talk to the assistance person to get out of the car park. This isn't the first time this has happened.”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“First Time using the long stay, not a great experience. Easy enough to find but car park was a complete free for all, cars parked on kerbs, blocking roadways etc. If you book you would expect there would be sufficient spaces but this didn't appear to be the case and we struggled to find a legitimate bay to park the car. The route on foot to the terminal is not clear and given the lack of suitable pedestrian routes, felt very unsafe when walking due to the traffic volume, especially with young children. On return, the exit route to the barriers was not particularly easy to find, some routes blocked by cars which meant meandering around to get out. Not what you need after a holiday which didn't get off to a great start because of this car park. I can't say I would recommend to anyone.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team