Thank you for your review.
Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Absolutely scandalous. I had made an attempt to book parking two weeks prior to travel, it was showing the cheapest offer of £59. I made a mistake and failed to complete the purchase and didn’t realise it until the night before travel. The cheapest option then was £295 for the same 11 day period, which I was forced to take. When I arrived the car parks were far from full, so please don’t say “supply and demand”……your car park operators are just absolutely disgraceful and fleecing the customers.”
Thank you for your review.
We offer car parking pricing for up to 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers.
We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Flight was delayed went on to amend/extend my stay wouldn’t work was an error, then it unavailable multi storey where I was parked how can it be unavailable if my car is already there, was charged £75 extra for less than 24hrs my initial 10days was only £79.99”
Thank you for your review.
Thank you for your review. I understand the frustration that will have been caused by the flight delay and I’m sorry to hear that your delay resulted in an additional charge at the car park barrier. As advised in our terms and conditions, if you enter or exit out with the grace period, you will be subject to our roll-up rates as the time you have occupied was not pre-planned.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“this car park is awful, there are cars parked out with the bays, the surface is like a ploughed field, and signage is poor as is the lighting compared to the clean, efficient parking facilities at Copenhagen airport where I had come in from. Edinburgh just looks and feels old and tired.”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Paid for parking, however turned up at the wrong parking area as parking not clearly sign posted!
Checked online and it advised “you may be charged an additional parking fee” £180????
We already paid £65.00, was not expecting £180! Completely excessive and day light robbery!
I don’t even pay that amount a MONTH for my insurance and road tax a month, never mind 4 days parking.
Surely if your charging rates like that sign posts should be lit up like Blackpool or Hollywood! Absolutely disgusting with todays current financial status!”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Use the service regularly and twice within last month and it’s getting worse and staff won’t do a thing about it. Far too many cars are allowed to block entrances. Park on double yellows and block pathways. Nothing gets done. Cars should be towed. Or ticketed and won’t happen again.”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Having prepaid, on arrival the car park would not allow entry as it was full. Eventually, we got through the barrier and found a space. On leaving after two weeks holiday, the exit machine said we owed over £700 in unpaid fees as it had not registered our arrival properly. The person who helped us resolved the matter and we exited appropriately without extra charges. The whole experience was an additional stress to our journey.”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes howeve I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Dreadful do not use. Overly subscribed parking Edinburgh Airport taking cash without duty of care of ensuing all vehicles can be safely parked within their facility. No parking spaces available, vehicles having to be abandoned on double yellow lines, pedestrian walkways, yellow cross hatch areas, anywhere where it can fit.
An obvious profiteering approach by Edinburgh Airport.
Poor service. I recommend looking at alternative parking providers.”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I booked and immediately realised I’d booked the wrong thing and tried to cancel, only to be told that’s it’s non-refundable. The title said “Fastpark Refundable”. I asked the attendant who told me I’d get a refund if I emailed - again, not so. Apparently it’s in the ts and cs. So disappointing.”
Thank you for your review.
I can see that your booking was cancelled and refunded a week ago.
Please note for future reference if you have booked refundable parking this can be cancelled up to 24 hours before your booking is due to start. As advised within the terms and conditions, if you cancel less than 24 hours before your booking starts you are unable to receive a refund.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Problems accessing the car park at 4am on Sunday morning prior to flight due to a faulty ticket reader, adding stress at the start of our holiday; and problems on exiting car park where barrier tried to charge again for pre booked parking. On both occasions, person at end of “help” button was very helpful.”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Nightmare in torrential rain, deep puddles everywhere, car's abandoned on double yellow's difficult to locate walkways, demarcation by low red/white hoarding all over the place.”
Thank you for your review.
Our team are aware that during adverse weather puddles can form within the walking route. We are currently looking into the most suitable solution to rectify the issue. Please accept our apologises for any inconvenience caused.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Have used several times before but becoming increasingly disappointed in the Long Stay car park. On this occasion there were lots of abandoned vehicles blocking circulation routes and parked on yellow lines leaving narrow or no gap to pass. Enforcement needed.
Part of the car park had extremely large areas of standing water making it difficult to walk through with cases. Admittedly there had been heavy rain, but the drainage system appears to need maintenance also by the looks of things.
Finally, if the long stay shuttle bus is no longer to run, then the car park *has* to be resurfaced. Dragging wheeled cases to and from the terminal with sorry state the surface is in is a complete joke!”
Thank you for your review.
We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier.
We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“A disorganised, over-priced mess that necessitated a mammoth treck into the terminal without any meaningful form of direction. The removal of the bus beggars belief and I am truly thankful that the rain held off. Really, really poor.”
Thank you for your review.
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them.
The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Ended up not taking my car so cannot comment on parking but I can say Edinburgh airport is probably the worst airport I’ve had the misfortune to visit will
Try to avoid at all costs in the future”
“I would advise against booking the Long Stay parking. There is no control on entry leading to there being no spaces. When I arrived there were no spaces and people were having to park on the double yellow lines. I ended up having to leave my car parked up against a fence at the back of the car park after spending 20mins looking for a space or I was going to miss my flight. When you call the phone number for parking, there is no option to speak to anyone. Utterly disgraceful.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team