Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.4 Rating 91,535 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 26th August 2025
Alexander IronsYoung
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Martin Kaney
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 13th June 2025
Steven Divine
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 11th June 2025
Paul Hutcheson
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 30th May 2025
Frank Paterson Gordon
265
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Overpriced and not policed or monitored in any way. People park anywhere they can - kerbs, on zebra crossings, even bang smack in the middle of the road. For the fact you have to drive around navigating all this for 20 minutes trying to find a space, it's massively overpriced and not fit for purpose.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are aware that customers are leaving their vehicles out with the designated parking bays and we are working with the relevant teams to monitor this. Its disappointing to see that some customers are causing obstructions for other customers, if customers are finding it difficult to find a space we will always provide alternative parking option if they ring the barrier. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Yet again go leave can’t get out you owe £180 then press button to speak to someone and spoken to like I am at it I emailed last month with same issue and as said I use at least 5 times a year
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. I understand the frustration that this causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
My flight was cancelled 2 hours before departure so didnt arrive and couldnt refund my parking. Enjoy my free money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
I had booked far in advance and paid more for the parking than i had for my actual flight, far too overpriced for the experience. When i had arrived the car park displayed ‘closed’, had pressed for assistance and the person i spoke to seemed less than interested in helping, i presume I hadn’t been the first unimpressed paying customer he had the pleasure of ‘dealing with’ on this day. He told me to pull into the ‘free drop off’ parking, being confused what this meant or where I was supposed to go, he disregarded my questions, printed my ticket and said ‘follow the signs’. I got my ticket and proceeded to drive to the drop off area where I was expected to abandon my car in an area furthest away from the actual airport making the walk longer than expected and rather unpleasant (it was chucking it down with rain). Near £40 i had paid to spend my whole trip worried about my cars safety.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst car park ever. Hell of a trek from airport. No shuttle, had to walk entire way with heavy bags. Directions are appaling, walkways are just holes in fence with temp barriers in place. Like the airport itself, its a dump.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Charged an extra £20 even though all flights into the UK have been delayed or cancelled in the last couple of days. Absolute disgrace
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to say that YET again I was delayed on exit and for some obscure reason asked to pay extra - although this time only a mere £50. (Over £200 last time!). This is the 5th time in a row this has happened and normally the person on the other side of the intercom at least has the grace to be apologetic. However, this time they took ages to answer, were curt and abrupt when they eventually did and then didn't even apologise or even speak to me- just suddenly raised the barrier. Absolutely awful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
flight was cancelled due to air traffic control problem, tried to change/ cancel booking on website , wouldn’t allow me to change or cancel the booking . Tried messaging and got automated reply stating they would reply within 8 days . No phone number to contact them . Now they have taken the full amount £30.00 from my card and I didn’t even go to the airport . Not good guys, time to rethink your website .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I can see that our customer support team replied to your email and cancelled your booking due to the current circumstances. You would not have been able to action this yourself are you were out with the cancellation period however our team processed your refund as we understand customers have been affected by the air traffic control issues. Due to the influx in contact we have received because of these issues it is taking a little longer to reply to our customer however I can see you got a reply in less than 48 hours. Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
flights cancelled all over uk my flight cancelled till wed made my own way home from isle of man on ferry and hired car got to airport 6 hours late your computer system would know my flight was cancelled and still wanted another £20 to let me out profiteering on peoples misfortune really low
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. As we communicated on our website and social media channels we were not charging people who required an extension to their parking due to the ATC disruption on 28/08/2023. If you reach out to us via our contact form we can look into this for you. https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first time to use Fastpark and very disappointed I was charged an extra £25 for 14 hours overstay caused by UK wide air traffic control incident yesterday. Very poor PR. I would have expected not to be charged anything extra considering this major incident
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. As we have communicated via our social media channels and website we were not charging passengers who were disrupted as a result of the ATC issues on 28/08/2023. If you can reach out to us via our contact form we can look into this for you https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute carnage trying to find a space.had to eventually park half on a kerb half on a double yellow.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
I was charged a additional £80. Once I tried to leave the carpark, your attendant informed me it was for over running my booking. I booked from 20 Aug till 27 Aug. But attendant said I only booked until 26. Ridiculous as my holiday is for 7 days. I would like a Full refund not just the overcharge. But full costs I paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. On checking the booking I can see that it did end at 1200 on 26/08/2023. We always advise customers to check their booking confirmations to ensure that they have booked the correct time. Once a booking expires you will be charged the non-booked roll-up rates which are always more expensive than pre-booking. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Turned up and drive around for 15 minutes trying to find space. Multiple cars parked half on/off verges making passage down aisles very tight. Very poor setup needs better management so people can find spaces easier
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Parked my car in the Long Stay for 4 nights for £35.99. Was supposed to leave at 7am but due to an arduous day of cancelled flights and disruption at Heathrow due to no fault of my own I arrive at my car at 8pm instead. Knowing I'd be charged for extra hours and being exhausted with 2 kids I was shocked to find for the 11 extra hours it was £50 more. I had no choice but to pay on exit as I couldnt leave without doing so. I felt sick. Totally unfair. People who arrive late from incoming flights are usuat late because of unavoidable issues and this is just taking advantage of already upset and tired individuals or families. Shame on you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. As was communicated on our social media channels and website, we were not charging people to extend their stays if they were delayed due to the ATC disruption on 28/08/2023. If you can reach out to us via our contact form we can look into this for you. https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
very expensive , registration work poor at best
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Awful took 20-30 mins to find a space even though I had PAID for a space in advance... When I got out my car there was a 4 inch knife lying next to my car. Barely anywhere to eat before you go through security. What an absolute joke I will go to Newcastle in future it's was much cleaner and had food places before security.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
I pre-booked my parking and when I arrived at the car park the entry screen said it was full. I spoke to someone on the intercom and gave my reg number to be let in, as I’d already paid and booked online. There was not one free space in the long stay car park, with many cars abandoned on double yellow lines and blocking in other cars. There was no office/assistance to ask anyone about this and I ended up having to leave my car near a fence where there were no parking bays. Felt as though the walking route could have been better signposted with better pedestrian paths in place as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Prepaid for midstay car park ...on arriving I knew there was going to be a problem as the automated barrier did not recognise my car registration... In retrieving my car yesterday ...and on inserting the ticket I was issued ....was confronted with a screen indicating I was due to pay £180 for my 5 days parking.... Took an eternity to get through to the assistance .....albeit on checking my original booking was confirmed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Can’t understand why they demanded I pay 180 pounds to leave the car park when I had already paid in advance. Eventually it was sorted but it shouldn’t have happened in the first place
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Massive queue to reach multi-storey car park, possibly due to ANPR not working with pre paid tickets and therefore requiring staff help at barriers. Exit not much better as I was asked for £320 exit fee, resolved by staff at barriers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.4 based on 91,535 reviews