Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.4 Rating 91,531 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 26th August 2025
Alexander IronsYoung
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Martin Kaney
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 13th June 2025
Steven Divine
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 11th June 2025
Paul Hutcheson
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 30th May 2025
Frank Paterson Gordon
265
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have used this parking for a couple of years but was absolutely disgusted at the price hike £47 to £90 is just too much I won’t be using again after this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
£35 to park for 2 hours to pick up. How is that cost justified? Outrageous rip off. Will use Aberdeen instead from now on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We always advise drivers to check the tariff for the car park they wish to use in advance of using the facility. You can find more about our tariffs online in our "Drive up and park" section under parking. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
I have tried to book and they have taken my money but no confirmation I now have to pay double as I fly next week and need the confirmation says up to 9 days for a reply
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Long Stay car park. We were aware of the 8-10 min walk and no bus, however, we assumed there be proper paths within the car park and a car park was essential as public transport did not suit our needs from where we live. On arrival lack of clear signage to ‘path to airport’ (there is no path!) On return after midnight in the dark and heavy rain, again, lack of signage and have to navigate through the mid stay car park via an opening in a fence! (again no signs) surface was poor underfoot and potholes everywhere were flooded, water up to ankles and pulling luggage through puddles. Lack of signage and poor lighting made finding the car even more of a challenge. Absolutely no sheltered pathway at all. Pre paid barrier did not work on arrival or leaving. Not worth the money, will never use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
My flight was delayed 24hrs and I was unable to leave car park until I paid £45. This was more than the fee for a full weeks parking. This is an excessive amount. Not happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. As is set out in your original confirmation e-mail and our car parking terms and conditions if you are aware that you will overstay your visit outwith the 6 hour grace period you should make a new booking that starts when the current one ends. If you are unable to make a new booking then you would be subject to an overstay charge which is charged at the non-booked roll-up rates. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Despite arriving 2 hours before our flight it took 1&3/4 hours to check in and security we nearly missed our flight. On the return flight a week later we had to wait by the luggage carousel for 1&1/4 hours for our luggage to come through and this was all the luggage for everyone not just us. Our flight details were to and from Bergamo, out on 11/9/23 back on 18/9/23. In addition the car park “plane parking” is far too far from the terminal and directions are not clear. All in all a terrible experience and if at all we shall avoid Edinburgh airport. A R Warnock
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We try as best as we can to forecast the number of passengers throughout each day in security. Most of the time we get this right however there are occasions where we experience peaks in passenger numbers that can result in longer queueing times that we would like. The baggage delivery process is the responsibility of your airline and their contracted handling agent and we are supporting our business partners in areas where we know they are experiencing shortcomings. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
No shuttle bus, it's a long walk. Paths were uneven for pulling a suitcase on wheels with several large puddles en route. The route to the terminal wasn't clearly marked, this is an easy fix. The car parking spaces were very small for modern vehicles.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations. Our team are aware that during adverse weather puddles can form within the walking route. We are currently looking into the most suitable solution to rectify the issue. Please accept our apologises for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Signage at final roundabout not lit up and obscured by trees the main sign you see is coaches so I ended up going round and into drop off which cost me £5 for nothing!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Our car parks are signposted by wayfinding, located in key traffic areas. I’m sorry to hear that you found our wayfinding to be unhelpful. Please be assured that we are working hard to upgrade our wayfinding where required. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to book. Clear directions for the location of the car park. An efficient system for entry and exit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m pleased to hear of your great experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again in future. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Long stay car park very busy, everything after the “5” area was blocked off with temporary fencing. Some of this temporary fencing had been moved back to create a few bays to park in … seemingly. Others had parked in such spaces, so I did too. Returned to find a metal bar had been set into the ground behind my car, like 1inch away, and my rear bumper seriously scratched from where I guess the workmen had been setting the pole. Complained to the Carpark management who gave me the typical “park at your own risk” excuse. Why oh why were the barriers moved to create parking bays if they didn’t want people parking there? Why oh why did the workmen absolutely have to set that pole right then and there?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
When i got to the parking area found that all spaces were taken on all floors had to go round and round for approx 50minutes eventuately getting one space on the roof i find this unacceptable having booked well in advance would have been just as well to have booked a space with skypark at half the price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Your booking is confirmed Order ID: 9DZ73WVOZ Multi-storey Refundable 14/09/23 05:30 → 14/09/23 23:30 Hi John, Your booking has been confirmed, so that’s another thing you can tick off your pre-travel checklist. Booking details Order ID 9DZ73WVOZ Name John Baird Email john@idmuk.co.uk Car registration 1953JB Booking date 13/09/2023 20:49 Booking status Confirmed Parking at Edinburgh Airport couldn’t be any easier. When you arrive on the day of your booking just drive up to the barriers at your selected car park. Our system will read your registration plate, you’ll be issued a ticket and the barrier will lift. Just remember to hold on to this ticket as you’ll need this to exit on your return, fail to do this and you’ll need to give us a buzz on the intercom. Once you’re in the car park it’s just a case of parking up, grabbing your bags and heading to the airport terminal to begin your journey – it’s as simple as that. So whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure, we’re looking forward to seeing you soon at Edinburgh Airport. Multi-storey Refundable Arrival and departure Map of the Car Park Arriving at the multi-storey: • Coming from the A8 Glasgow Road, along Eastfield Road, follow the signs for Edinburgh Airport and at the roundabout with the DoubleTree by Hilton and Moxy Hotel, continue straight ahead taking the 2nd exit • At the next roundabout, take the second exit towards Terminal Parking (you need to enter terminal parking to access the multi-storey) • Drive up to the barriers and the ANPR (Automatic Number Plate Recognition) system will read your vehicle registration number and automatically issue you with a ticket. The ticket will show your vehicle registration and booking reference, and this will correspond to the booking details we have for you on our system. • Drive straight ahead, over the mini roundabout • To enter the multi-storey car park, use the left-hand lane and reinsert your ticket into the machine. The machine will print on your ticket and eject it for you to remove. Once you have taken it the barrier will lift. Please keep your ticket safe as you’ll need this on exit. Exiting the multi-storey Drive to the exit barrier and insert your car parking ticket. The barrier should raise automatically allowing exit. Accessing fastTRACK Security All multi-storey bookings come with fastTRACK access for up to 5 people. We have a dedicated bridge on the 2nd floor which will take you straight to the fastTRACK Security entrance if you don’t need to go to check-in. All you will need is your boarding pass, (e-ticket or paper copy), and have hand luggage. To use the fastTRACK lane at Security after visiting check-in, please head upstairs and you will see the entrance to fastTRACK to the left of the main security lanes. Our Security team will ask to see either your booking confirmation or car park ticket as proof of purchase. Frequently Asked Questions Can I arrive earlier or later than stated on my booking? All of our bookings come with an additional 2 hour grace period for customers arriving in our car parks and a 6-hours grace period to accommodate customers exiting our car parks. What happens if I overstay my booking? If you overstay your booking by more than 6 hours, you will be required to pay an overstay fee, which is charged at the non- pre-booked rate. You can view the tariffs for multi-storey parking here. What do I do if I need to amend or extend my booking? How you amend and/or extend your booking depends on whether your booking has started or not. If there are more than 24 hours until your booking starts you can amend your entry and exit dates/times by visiting Manage my booking or by logging into your account if you have one. Please note: our Support Team cannot do this for you. If your booking has already started or if there are less than 24 hours before it starts you will need to make an additional booking for the time required, starting at the time your original booking ends. Please note: In this instance our automatic number plate recognition barriers will not have an entry time logged for the additional booking. On exit you will be required to ring the intercom on the barrier so our team can let you out. Please have your booking references to hand. What happens if I park in the wrong car park? If you park in an alternative car park to the one that you have booked without our consent, you will be charged an additional exit fee. You can view the tariffs in our terms and conditions. What happens if my entry ticket doesn’t show my car registration and booking reference? Should the system fail to recognise your vehicle or if the barrier does not raise for you automatically when you arrive at the airport, press the intercom for assistance. Please have your booking reference on hand. What happens if the barrier doesn’t raise automatically after I insert my parking ticket on exit? In some cases, the system may fail to recognise your vehicle on entry which means you will be presented with an incorrect additional charge on exit. In this situation, please press the buzzer on the exit barrier for assistance. Please ensure you have your booking reference to hand. Can I park in a different car park? Your booking is only valid for the car park you have booked. If you have any more questions, check out our FAQs on our website and don’t forget about our chatbot which has over 250 Q&A’s. Cancellation and amendments You can cancel or amend your Multi-storey booking up to 24 hours before you’re due to arrive at the car park. After that time no refund will be given. To view our terms and conditions, please click here. Payment summary Multi-storey Refundable £39.99 ________________________________________ VAT included (20%) £6.66 Total paid £39.99 ________________________________________ This is your VAT receipt VAT Number: GB123423062 I paid £39.99 in advance for parking - up to 11.30Hrs on Thursday 14th Septemeber 2023 My BA flight from London Heathrow was 1 hour late and i approached the car park barrier at 00.16 on Friday 15th September (46 mins past my original estimated time of departure) and was charged £65.00 At that time there was no one to take to on the intercom and i had no option but to pay the charge. John Baird
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Airport parking booked 2 weeks prior to flying is ridiculously expensive. I opted for the airport long stay with a 10 minute walk to the terminal. The surface is very uneven with poor lighting. The "pathways" are very poor. The security wait was horrendous. The queue went all the way down the escalator and snaked out of the building entirely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Not great. When leaving was asked to pay £150, as parking was pre paid a bit of a hassle to have to explain to the office. This is the second d time this has happened. All other airports I don't have any issues, cameras recognise the cars registration numbers and straight in and out. BR Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Paid £50 to park my car on line stay car park. Got there and there was no parking spaces. I had to abandon my car on top of white lines.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Waited for 30 mins for a bus yesterday. After waiting more than an hour for our bags. Total shambles
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Car park surface is dreadful. Pitted, puddled and full of loose gravel in places. The walkways to the terminal are badly surfaced and not looked after. But best of all, yet again - for the 5th or 6th time this year - I was asked to pay £210 on exit, despite having paid in full when I booked back in January!! I NEVER have this issue when I fly from Glasgow, so I don't know why it happens at EDI.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
It was a car park ffs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, We value our customer feedback as it allows us to learn what we're getting right and what we can improve upon. With that being said, it's not mandatory and if you don't have anything constructive to say you don't have to leave us a review. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor. Fast Track waste of money (£159.99 for 8 days) Fast Track at Glasgow in June 2023 £60 Followed Fast Track Bridge at 4 am from multistorey only to find a locked door. An employee of the airport also could not access the airport. She phoned and someone unlocked the door! On return from holiday on 12 Sept could not find the fast track corridor after exiting the baggage reclaim. Sought help of staff member who 'never heard of Fast track' had to exit onto busy road to get to multistorey elevators.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. On our website it does state that the FastTrack security bridge from the Multi-Storey car park does only operate between 0430 and 1930 as outwith these times that security hall is quieter. The service is also only available to passengers who are departing. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Did not use Edinburgh airport parking. It was too expensive so we used an alternative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.4 based on 91,531 reviews