Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.4 Rating 91,531 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 26th August 2025
Alexander IronsYoung
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Martin Kaney
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 13th June 2025
Steven Divine
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 11th June 2025
Paul Hutcheson
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 30th May 2025
Frank Paterson Gordon
265
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The car park was fine but when I went to exit the car park you demanded £362 when in fact I had pre paid my parking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish, no proper walkway nevermind cover. The sectioned off route is uneven, floods in the rain and doesn't extend past the middle of the carpark making the walk dangerous. You should be ashamed charging anything for this nevermind £90 for a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Parking fine but for the 3rd time this year Edinburgh Airport has excelled itself in incompetence. No stair or gateway to disembark the plane (for the 3rd time). and almost an hour for the luggage to appear. You're the worst airport I've ever travelled to/from and an embarrassment to Scotland. Get your act together.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. The disembarkation process is the responsibility of the airline and their contracted handling agent. I appreciate the frustration that can be caused by baggage waits, and this is clearly not the experience we want passengers to have. It’s important to note that the transportation and delivery of baggage is the responsibility of handling agents, and these companies are contracted by airlines to fulfil this role. This is not something the airport itself has direct involvement in. This is not us passing the buck, or shifting the blame elsewhere, but just the way the process works. It’s important we provide this context to help you understand the roles and responsibilities. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
I'm not sure you want a review of Edinburgh parking - everyone knows it is overpriced gouging...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Been a frequent user of the long stay parking and shuttle bus but the change to this service to now be plane parking is a real backward step. (A minimum ten minute poorly signposted walk from the long stay parking now the shuttle has been removed is not ideal). As the plane parking is significantly further away, as well as the airport drop off point for departures, and a loose stone surface in the car park that is horrible for wheeled suitcases, this is a totally retrograde negative step.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I can confirm the shuttle bus runs to and from the plane parking car park. I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived back early from Pathos discovered a huge screw in my near side rear tyre? Flat tyre changed this at Fastpark, prior to my departure my tires were fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely disappointed that following a very early morning arrival (2 am) there was an error with the booking in that it was obviously 24 hours late, resulting in an excess charge of £75 = if this is obviously the case a more reasonable excess charge would be more appropriate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We advise customers that they should always check their booking confirmation e-mail to ensure that they have booked the correct dates and times that they require. As per our terms and conditions if you do overstay your visit you will be liable for any overstay charges and these are charged at the non-booked roll-up rates which can be found on the website. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
I have always in the past booked in the long term car park. In this occasion I was appalled to find no busses to the terminal.I have athritis in the knees so any excess walking is extremely painful It took me 75 painful minutes and had to miss breakfast before the flight. I was charged £31 for 3 days and noted there was no prior warning which could have advised me to book elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I can confirm there are shuttle buses running to and from the plane parking car park. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
When booking it did not say buses were cancelled We have used this site for years My husband has disability and we struggled to walk to airport there and back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I can confirm the shuttle bus runs to and from the plane parking car park. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
No walkways, barely any signage whatsoever to guide you out once you've parked. A total joke, for an official airport carpark to have nowhere near enough infrastructure for pedestrians leaving or returning to their cars. For a service with no shuttle bus like this, the route to the terminal should be far clearer and easier. We've used the multi storey before and that suffered from none of these issues. (Long stay carpark for 2 nights - £49.99.)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Came back to my number plate sitting inside the car. I should have been informed so that I could do something about it whilst I was away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointing service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very unhappy at the distance I had to walk to collect my car - right at the far end of the car park, yet there were dozens of empty spaces on the wall there. Much much further than if I’d parked in the multi-storey. I paid a premium of £20 over the multi-storey and felt it was poor value for the reason outlined. No staff around to help - someone eventually emerged after 5 mins or so to direct me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing to say, I cancelled the parking so do not send me emails asking me to leave a comment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I paid for car park on line and when I arrived at barrier it said I had £382 to pay and would not open. I used the button call for help and after a delay they eventually found my booking and a card spat out of the machine which let me through. When I returned a week later to leave, the card did not work and I had to go through this again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
My flight was cancelled so I overstayed by 22 hours and was charged £65 when leaving! I tried to contact the parking when my flight was cancelled and there was no email or phone number to contact! Very poor service considering flights are cancelled often
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. If you have overstayed your car parking booking you will be subject to pay the non pre booked roll up rate for the time you have overstayed. I would encourage you to contact your airline and seek reimbursement from them directly. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful experience. When booking we were not made aware of shuttle buses no longer available or we would not have booked here. walking surface not really suitable for pulling cases ? will not use again. General aspect of the airport very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I can confirm that Plane Parking operates a shuttle bus therefore it sounds like you may have parked in the Long Stay car park which does not operate a shuttle bus. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Not happy at being charged twice for my parking. My flight got cancelled at 22.30 at night. And tried to amend parking bit would not let me as less than 24 hours. I had to pay a further £45 for parking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. If your flight was cancelled and you overstayed your car parking booking you will be subject to pay the non pre booked car parking rate. I would encourage you to seek reimbursement from the airline that you travelled with. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Tried to charge us £85 when we left. Guy on the intercom kept trying to say we had no booking, that we’d put in the wrong reg, we’d turned up at the wrong time despite us having all the info on the email in front of us. Road surface is a nightmare for such a long walk to the terminal, marked ‘footpath’ areas are a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
On arrival the barrier didn't recognise my number plate. I was asked by a very rude man to take a ticket. There was another lady having the same experience as me. I tried to contact someone, anyone to make sure this wouldn't happen when picking up my car (I was arriving very late) and literally couldn't talk to anyone!!!! Once again when trying to leave the barrier didn't work for either myself or the other man trying to get through the barrier. Once again I was met by a very unhelpful rude employee. I honestly wouldn't return and definitely wouldn't recommend. The fact there's no number to call is ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the poor level of service you received whilst on our grounds, we do not condone the way in which you have been treated. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.4 based on 91,531 reviews