“When l arrived the person assisting me with checking my vehicle was not clear about what he was doing.
On my arrival back in the early hours of the morning I went to pick up my car and found it was not there and was informed that it was booked for later that day even though I requested it to be there at 01; 00 am. Also, my car was to be collected from another car park and would be around half an hour. This was not what I wanted to hear when my flight had been already delayed coming back and l had a 3-hour drive ahead of me in the pouring rain. l can say the person on my arrival back was very helpful and apologetic for the failing of their process.”
Thank you for your review,
It sounds as though there was an issue with the return flight you entered into the kiosk therefore your car was not ready as according to the system you arrived earlier than planned. In future please ensure your return date and time are correct so the team can have your car ready for your return.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review,
If you enter or exit out with the grace period you will be charged for this as per our terms and conditions.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Dreadful, Stress ful experience
The Car Park Barrier would not open for the car in front of me on Arrivalat 5:50 there was no one to help
Just what you don't need when rushing to catch a flight
Then on Leaving it asked for £125.00 to get out this was rectified by the attendant on the intercom
Not a great experience”
Thank you for your review,
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Our flight was delayed so we arrived back 36 hrs late. We got charged £150 even though I had prepaid £ 95 for 12 days parking. No way to let the company know we were delayed. No contact number just an automated system. Beware of this company.”
Thank you for your review,
I understand the frustration that will have been caused by the flight delay and I’m sorry to hear that your delay resulted in an additional charge at the car park barrier. As advised in our terms and conditions, if you enter or exit out with the grace period, you will be subject to our roll-up rates as the time you have occupied was not pre-planned.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Walking route poorly signposted/lit. Had the misfortune to arrive after sunset, difficult to find the route through car park consequently tripped over a pavement lip and was lucky not to break a limb. Will not be using this airport again.”
Thank you for your review,
I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding unhelpful. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport.
We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Have used the carpark several times over the years. On return to get to our car on Monday night we had to navigate around many large deep puddles, our was parked in one of the many.
On arriving at the exit barrier we were told we had to pay £170. I had already paid to park, this error also happened on our last visit. Suggestions, rectify your payment system, fill in some of the area that flood and even better lighting.”
Thank you for your review,
Our team are aware that during adverse weather puddles can form within the walking route. We are currently looking into the most suitable solution to rectify the issue. Please accept our apologises for any inconvenience caused.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Not for the first time requested to pay on exit of multi storey [ £230 ] for 5 days parking, when I had booked and paid already, any chance of sorting this issue.”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I was at Edinburgh Airport to collect my Sister. My sister has limited stamina and mobility walking due to illness. The costs associated with the terminal parking have the potential to be excessive as my Sister will not be able to exit the terminal at a reasonable pace. The free pick up and drop in the long stay parking is too long a walk. I booked the Plane Parking as it has a shuttle bus; takes ten to fifteen minutes but time in that respect is not an issue and my Sister can exit the terminal at her ease as there is a fixed price for the full day if you are permitted entry. The system did not recognise my vehicle registration and the operator that I spoke to was terrible. Notwithstanding the very poor intercom that is nearly unintelligible the operator took it upon himself to essentially refuse me entry and instructed me to turn around and use the terminal parking. If there was a reason given for this instruction it was lost as a result of the abysmal intercom. So not I am out of pocked thirty two pound for parking, twelve for the Plane Parking and twenty for the terminal dropoff and pickup zone. Now that I am back from my holidays I am making a formal complaint and intent to recover the terminal drop off and pick up zone charges”
Thank you for your review,
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Due to sickness we were unable to travel, I tried to cancel my booking, but was unable to find out how on your website, phoning to number for your car park led me round in circles until I was cut off.
If you would like to refund my money contact me on easton.j1@sky.com”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“Paid £89 for parking last minute which I expected and fine with but the car park is an absolute disgrace, full of potholes, no bus (I understand this can happen and I usually walk anyway but some can’t) no clear pathway to terminal in dark as cars seem to just park all over the place when it’s getting full. Really shocking service.”
Thank you for your review,
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020 and the car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“No more courtesy buses at the long stay car park but costs are still the same! This might work in a warm dry country, not Scotland!!
We had a 12 minute walk in torrential rain at night having to pull cases through large puddles and being soaked through by the time we reached the terminal. When we reached our final destination, we opened our cases to find most of our clothes wet.
Will never use again, absolutely disgusting and embarrassing for Scotland main airport.”
Thank you for your review,
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020 and the car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
Our team are aware that during adverse weather puddles can form within the walking route. We are currently looking into the most suitable solution to rectify the issue. Please accept our apologises for any inconvenience caused.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review,
I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I was refrained from leaving and was told £960 was outstanding, even though I already prepaid! I struggled to find my reference to begin with but surely my car number plate and name would have been sufficient to check in the system that I already paid! The experience was stressful and left a horrible end to my holiday. Would not recommend.”
Thank you for your review,
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“After paying in the region of £70 to park my car for 2 weeks, I was then hit with a stealth tax of £6 just to exit the gate. Complete and utter greed.”
Thank you for your review,
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I paid my parking online. I had to stay an extra night cause my flight was delayed and I ended up getting charge £50 for my whole stay rather than an additional fee on top of what I already paid.”
Thank you for your review,
I understand the frustration that will have been caused by the flight delay and I’m sorry to hear that your delay resulted in an additional charge at the car park barrier. As advised in our terms and conditions, if you enter or exit out with the grace period, you will be subject to our roll-up rates as the time you have occupied was not pre-planned.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I paid for my overnight car park online and when I arrived back to my vehicle and proceeded to leave I put my ticket into the machine only for it to say that I owe £100 .”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review,
We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team