Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business?? Click Here

Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.4 Rating 85,074 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Parked 20th to 23rd nov as I was going to Turkey. Return flight cancelled so we're a day late. I paid 52 gbp. When I got back they were going to charge 195 gbp at barrier then after speaking with the guy it went to 60gbp then down to 30 gbp which I eventually paid. Total RIPOFF and I won't ever be back
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service when issue with prebooked ticket very poor. Signage especially for arriving/leaving in the dark very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Normally I would rare yoy very highly. On this occasion not so. We were delayed by a day due to our flight bring cancelled. We happily paid the £25 excess. Then to add insult to injury the barrier wouldn't open and after pressing for assistance 3 times and told to wait a second, we paid the additional £6 just yo be freed from the car park. So not a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 3 months ago
I fully prepaid my Fast Park fee. On returning from holiday exactly on time I attempted to exit the Fast Park area. There was a notice on the barriers saying there was some sort of fault and that I needed to take a ticket and exit from the main car park barrier. On presenting the ticket at the barrier I was forced to pay a further £6. There was no assistance available to help resolve this mistake. This was an absolute disgrace
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 3 months ago
Parked in Fast Park again and paid until 10 pm , yet could not exit car park as I had to pay an extra £6.00 charge. This is not the first time I have had issues with this car park.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 3 months ago
Prepaid my parking online. Arrived on Monday 18th Nov. Left hand barrier wouldn’t let me into the car park, had to reverse and go to the right hand barrier and eventually got a ticket and in( barrier near the tower). On leaving on Wed Nov 20th, the barrier wouldn’t open saying I had an outstanding amount of £145(despite paying £60 online!). No intercom at the barrier I was at, so had to reverse again ( with cars behind me) and try the other barrier with an intercom to speak to someone. Sorted that quickly and got out. Not sure what went wrong but very stressful and unnecessary. Not really good enough and should really be a lot easier! Will think twice about parking here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was charged twice and can’t contact anyone to resolve
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
I’m going to be emailing a complaint rather than a review but I booked for November 10th till 17th November from 5:00 till 11:00, bearing in mind 11 should’ve been 11pm not sure why it just said 11:00, I paid £79.99 then was told when I arrived back to Edinburgh with a screaming tired baby I had to pay a further £25 as I was 20 minutes over couldn’t get help from anyone so had to pay it, then on leaving I had to pay another £6 to leave the car park so in total I’ve spent £110.99 to leave my car with yous, please can someone advise how to at least get a refund for the £25 and £6 I had to pay was a total stress to leave the car park with our screaming cold baby as it was -2.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 3 months ago
Only given 1 star as, despite having booked, we had to drive around the car park several times to find a parking space as there weren't any free spaces when we arrived. It was quite stressful. We ended up following some passengers returning to their car, only to find another car already waiting for their space. Eventually we found a car that was leaving and got a space. If we hadn't allowed sufficient time for check in and security, it would have been a very stressful situation and start to a holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had with me two kinds 11 years old. Our flight from Milan delayed 12 hours and at customs we have stack in a que to pass electronic gates instead a borders control point with a human. Staff was argue not only with us, also they didn`t help disabled men in our flight. Assistance not been arranged. You are always hearing that it is not enough staff in Edinburgh airport! That not been a final issues. I have advised that our flygh delay a parking place, but we have been charged 25 GBP for that and 6 GBP for go out on a gates also!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 3 months ago
Car park spaces to small, Car door damage on my return to collect my car.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
There is a total lack of signage when leaving the terminal and returning to the long stay. It was dark and raining and we ended up walking down a main road to a roundabout pushing a trolley and walking into the car park via the car entry. Very dangerous. My wife told me that she had exactly the same problem when she used Edinburgh long stay a few months ago. Get some clear signs up before someone has a serious accident
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
Car damaged, automated gate out again for 3rd time booking didnt work and had to call, wont use again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
Loyal customer charged £18 for a few hours extra because of a late flight is very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. As is set out in our terms and conditions if you overstay your booking outwith the grace period of 6 hours then you will be subject to an overstay fee which is charged at the non-booked rate. We would recommend reaching out to your airline as they may be able to reimburse you for this. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
I have already reviewed this and am awaiting a reply. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE Tried to over charge me by hundreds of pounds. Call me on 07770686080 urgently
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit and I understand the frustration that it causes. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
This parking is a big scum I was booked from 8th of October to 17th due some personal reasons didn't want to parked my car there try to cancel the booking many times and also tried to phone them which they will never answer and now they are telling me when you tried to cancel it was less then 24 hours that's horrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. I can see that you have already contacted us regarding this and a member of the team has responded to you directly. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
I extended my parking and when I arrived I got charged a further £170, disgraceful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely rude operator. I asked if my payment was through online or if I needed to pay the machine and he said I don’t know you would know. Had to figure it out myself instead of have someone tell me that I’ve paid and to slide my ticket in what seemed like a card holder… after that I said thanks and btw and the operator cut the line and didn’t say anything. Ruined the whole process which otherwise would have been 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
no problems with the car park but someone used the car for a bit of R&R
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
to expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.4 based on 85,074 reviews