Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
I understand the frustration that you had to pay extra however, I would encourage you to contact the airline and seek reimbursement from them directly.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Every single time I online book and pay for airport parking at Edinburgh Airport, I get to the exit barrier and you try to charge me full price - this time £320
This is a scam, you are trying to pressure customers into paying twice, by refusing exit.”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Considering we had pre paid parking, the car park was absolutely heaving! Cars had been abandoned everywhere including the middle of the road and double yellow lines. After driving around for 15 minutes and considering abandoning our car too which eventually found a space.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Very unfortunately had to cancel my trip due to a family issue and assumed 'refundable' meant that. In the small print this is not the case...there is a time limit to do this. Very disappointing as all other parties...flights, accommodation etc very understanding.”
Thank you for your review.If you have booked refundable parking this can be cancelled up to 24 hours before your booking is due to start. As advised within the terms and conditions, if you cancel less than 24 hours before your booking starts you are unable to receive a refund.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Tried to charge me £170.00 when I exited at the gate despite already paying to prebook a week earlier. I dread to think how many people who are more vulnerable in the community would simply pay and be overcharged. The roads leading up to the plane parking also need resurfacing and are full of potholes.”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Parking was fine and convenient. Customer service was poor. Our baby daughter was ill on holiday and we had to stay in a hospital. Ended up incurring late fees as a result and Edinburgh airport wouldn't waive the late fees.”
Thank you for your review.
If you have overstayed your car parking booking you will be subject to pay the non pre booked rates upon exiting the car park.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Shocking Service….
Pre Booked long stay with shuttle bus service only to find no shuttle bus running. Having to pull 3 large suitcases all the way to terminal.
Why offer this service when you don’t run a shuttle bus service… false advertising and not the service I booked, will be looking for a refund. Poor signage for exit as well.
When I returned at 3:00 am had to do the same thing all over again.
Got to ticket gate out in prebooked ticket only to find it want to charge £266 … the chap on end if call button was ok though and buzzed gate open.
If you book this please don’t expect the shuttle bus service.”
Thank you for your review.
I can see your booking was for plane parking not the long stay car park. Plane parking does include a shuttle bus service. This is also you were charged the additional fee as the ANPR system was not expecting you to enter that car park.
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“I entered the car park but thought I was in the wrong place so left after a few minutes. I then realised I was correct so re-entered. When I left after my stay I was then charged £180. I still have my two tickets as proof of entry/exit. I would like my excessive charge refunded.”
Thank you for your review.
If you feel you have been charged incorrectly please fill out our feedback form and we will look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
As the check in process is the responsibility of the airline and their contacted handling agent, I would encourage you to raise this with them directly.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
The additional charge could be a number of reason, you may have been charged if you have overstayed your booking or if the ANRP system has not read your car registration properly upon entry to the car park.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Worst experience I have had with the long stay parking. Running a car park that is already full and charging customers is unacceptable. Cars were having to park on curb sides and blocking walkways. After working in Edinburgh airport for many years it’s a huge disappointment to see how unorganised the parking has become.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
I can see you have reached out to the customer support team and have received a response regarding your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion.
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“Used this service regularly due to work travels but not sure I’ll want to use it again after the recent experience. Arrived at the airport and removed my driving sunglasses, put them in the case and stored them in a storage compartment. When I returned to the car a week later I went to put my sunglasses back on as I left the car park only to find the case was empty. Logged a complaint via the website to be told that any complaints were to be made before I left the car park and items were left at my own risk. Basically no further action will be taken but one of the staff now have a nice £200 pair of gold RayBans!”
“I would never ever use you're parking facilities again. Your customer service at times was atrocious. I would have more chance of winning the lottery than speaking to a human being in your operation.”
Thank you for your review.
I can confirm our car parks are manned 24/7 we have an intercom at our barriers if you press this this will then take you through to our car parking team who will be able to assist you.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion.
Kidn regards,
Customer Support Team