Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.4 Rating 91,539 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 26th August 2025
Alexander IronsYoung
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Martin Kaney
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 13th June 2025
Steven Divine
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 11th June 2025
Paul Hutcheson
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 30th May 2025
Frank Paterson Gordon
265
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Still the worst airport in the known World, sadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paid money for a parking space and didn’t fine one
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Airline changed my flight times on the same day and I had to cancel to rebook and had to pay extra for the privilege!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I understand the frustration that you had to pay extra however, I would encourage you to contact the airline and seek reimbursement from them directly. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Have never seen such a disorganised arrivals area at an airport before shambles.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Every single time I online book and pay for airport parking at Edinburgh Airport, I get to the exit barrier and you try to charge me full price - this time £320 This is a scam, you are trying to pressure customers into paying twice, by refusing exit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Considering we had pre paid parking, the car park was absolutely heaving! Cars had been abandoned everywhere including the middle of the road and double yellow lines. After driving around for 15 minutes and considering abandoning our car too which eventually found a space.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Very unfortunately had to cancel my trip due to a family issue and assumed 'refundable' meant that. In the small print this is not the case...there is a time limit to do this. Very disappointing as all other parties...flights, accommodation etc very understanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.If you have booked refundable parking this can be cancelled up to 24 hours before your booking is due to start. As advised within the terms and conditions, if you cancel less than 24 hours before your booking starts you are unable to receive a refund. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Tried to charge me £170.00 when I exited at the gate despite already paying to prebook a week earlier. I dread to think how many people who are more vulnerable in the community would simply pay and be overcharged. The roads leading up to the plane parking also need resurfacing and are full of potholes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Parking was fine and convenient. Customer service was poor. Our baby daughter was ill on holiday and we had to stay in a hospital. Ended up incurring late fees as a result and Edinburgh airport wouldn't waive the late fees.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. If you have overstayed your car parking booking you will be subject to pay the non pre booked rates upon exiting the car park. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Shocking Service…. Pre Booked long stay with shuttle bus service only to find no shuttle bus running. Having to pull 3 large suitcases all the way to terminal. Why offer this service when you don’t run a shuttle bus service… false advertising and not the service I booked, will be looking for a refund. Poor signage for exit as well. When I returned at 3:00 am had to do the same thing all over again. Got to ticket gate out in prebooked ticket only to find it want to charge £266 … the chap on end if call button was ok though and buzzed gate open. If you book this please don’t expect the shuttle bus service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I can see your booking was for plane parking not the long stay car park. Plane parking does include a shuttle bus service. This is also you were charged the additional fee as the ANPR system was not expecting you to enter that car park. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
I entered the car park but thought I was in the wrong place so left after a few minutes. I then realised I was correct so re-entered. When I left after my stay I was then charged £180. I still have my two tickets as proof of entry/exit. I would like my excessive charge refunded.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. If you feel you have been charged incorrectly please fill out our feedback form and we will look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely no parking spaces. Had to park in a restricted space along with a lot of other cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
We Flew with Jet 2 and the booking in and getting labels etc was horrendoes. Not a nice experience for a retired couple
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. As the check in process is the responsibility of the airline and their contacted handling agent, I would encourage you to raise this with them directly. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
I paid £38.99 before I went on holiday and when I was leaving I had to pay another £50 to leave the car park, not sure why?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. The additional charge could be a number of reason, you may have been charged if you have overstayed your booking or if the ANRP system has not read your car registration properly upon entry to the car park. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Worst experience I have had with the long stay parking. Running a car park that is already full and charging customers is unacceptable. Cars were having to park on curb sides and blocking walkways. After working in Edinburgh airport for many years it’s a huge disappointment to see how unorganised the parking has become.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Complaint has been raised as we were charged £50 last night as our flight was delayed and we got to our car 1hr 30mins after the scheduled time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I can see you have reached out to the customer support team and have received a response regarding your feedback. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Signs to car park confusion
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Used this service regularly due to work travels but not sure I’ll want to use it again after the recent experience. Arrived at the airport and removed my driving sunglasses, put them in the case and stored them in a storage compartment. When I returned to the car a week later I went to put my sunglasses back on as I left the car park only to find the case was empty. Logged a complaint via the website to be told that any complaints were to be made before I left the car park and items were left at my own risk. Basically no further action will be taken but one of the staff now have a nice £200 pair of gold RayBans!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would never ever use you're parking facilities again. Your customer service at times was atrocious. I would have more chance of winning the lottery than speaking to a human being in your operation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I can confirm our car parks are manned 24/7 we have an intercom at our barriers if you press this this will then take you through to our car parking team who will be able to assist you. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
No signage to direct us to the car park shuttle bus. Was misdirected by various staff members and spent 2 hours trying to get back to the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion. Kidn regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.4 based on 91,539 reviews