“Lack of direction to and from the terminal and badly lit. Poor surface for cases and walking. No signage to access the terminal itself or back to the long stay area.
Poor value for money compared with parking with a shuttle bus”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion.
We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Very disappointed to be fined £60 because of a long (12 hour) flight delay. Assumed when you ask for the flight number on the booking that you would handle this better.”
Thank you for your review.
If you have overstayed the time on your pre booked booking I can confirm you will be subject to pay the non pre booked rate upon exiting the car park for the duration of the time missing. I would encourage you to contact the airline you were travelling with and seek reimbursement from them directly.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Bought parking for the exact time. Came back home and the screen on the barrier asked us to pay £210!
We press the button to say and person says let me check . Barrier opens…. No reply. No sorry.”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Great if you aren't delayed on the way back. Got charged £45 for a day late as missed my connecting flight. No consideration for travellers who may face flight delays.”
Thank you for your review.
I can confirm if you have overstayed the time on your car parking booking you will be subject to pay the non pre booked rate upon exiting the car park. I would encourage you to seek reimbursement from the airline you were travelling with.
Kind regards
Customer Support Team
“The car park is expensive enough but if your flight is late then they overcharge! Our flight from Naples with Ryanair was changed, the system does not allow you to amend your booking!!! You have to make a new booking. Was charged nearly £40 for six hours. When I went to the barrier it showed only £20 payment. The operator was not interested.”
“I missed my connecting flight and had to stay in Frankurt for a night on the way back, I thought that I would only be charged a days rate as a late charge but got charged £44!! Thats the same amount I paid for a 6 days!! Why the need for greed? Why not just charge the daily charge, these things happen when you travel, you dont expect such an excessive charge after already having a delayed flight and travel disruption. Very poor!!”
Thank you for your review.
I can confirm if you have overstayed your booking you will be subject to pay the non pre booked rates upon exiting the car park for the duration that was overstayed from your booking.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Booked multi storey for short trip. On arrival no record of booking. Short walk to terminal and fast track security included in booking which was useful. On return asked at office about exit and told to just give registration plate. At barrier held up for about 10 minutes while booking not located and eventually let out of car park. Totally inefficient. Booking reference seemed to be of no use to assist.”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Hi, I arrived back from Nice to find my car had a flat tyre with a screw through it. The guy blew the tyre up for me and luckily I managed the 50 miles motorway journey home. However when I went to fix the tyre I was told by the garage that the puncture was repairable but the tyre wall was damaged due to Fast Park driving my car on a flat. The tyre was dangerous and I was extremely lucky not to have a blow out on the motorway. Fast Park gave me my parking fee back but that feels insufficient given I needed a new tyre, not to mention the danger myself and my passengers were in.”
“Came home on time and got fined another £5.
No explanation. I had paid up till 12 noon that day and I got the van back at 11:30. The key want in the locker they said it would be. It wasn’t even in the same colour box.”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“Ripoff will never use again. I paid 36 pounds for 2 hours stay . And left within 1 and a half hours. But could not get out until I paid an additional 12 pounds at the barrier. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“I parked for an initial 7 days, but the airline cancelled my return flight & so I was delayed by 30hrs. Rather than being able to extend my original session my only option was to create a new session costing me a further £34.99 leaving me feeling ripped off.”
Thank you for your review.
If you have overstayed the time on your car parking booking you will be subject to pay the non pre booked rate for the duration missed.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Due to a car problem had to travel to Edinburgh airport in a different car. Unable to amend my booking as was less than 24hrs notice before arriving. Unable to make a new booking for the same day therefore had to book at another car park. Why do you need 24hrsor more to amend a booking? Very poor.”
Thank you for your review.
I can confirm you are able to amend the vehicle details at any point, this can also be done within the car park.
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“No courtesy/shuttle bus and not notified in advance. Unclear signage of walking route. No taxis. My disabled wife was left with a 30 minute walk to the terminal. Wouldn't have booked if made aware there was no shuttle bus.”
Thank you for your review.
I can confirm the shuttle bus has been reinstated to and from the plane parking car park.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Really disappointed to find car park full. Had to speak to an assistant through the help button and was told to park behind a warehouse that wasn’t signposted and didn’t look like part of car park. This made start of holiday really stressful. Within a few minutes these two spaces had gone and there really was nowhere to park. Do you actually guarantee places when they are pre booked?”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Only said poor because my flight was delayed 3.5 hrs...this meant i overstayed by 3 hrs....i know there is a charge but 45 pounds for 3 hrs is absolutely ridiculous considering i paid 20 pound for 15 hrs.....if flights are delayed then overstay charges should not apply as its really not the customers fault....so yes very poor”
Thank you for your review.
If you have overstayed the time on your car parking booking you will be subject to pay the non pre booked rates at the exit barrier. I would encourage you to contact the airline and seek reimbursement from them directly.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“We were nearly late for our flight because spent 45 minutes driving around the pre-booked long stay car park looking for a space. It was one in, one out, with desperate cars parked on double yellow lines. Edinburgh airport staff nowhere to be seen. Edinburgh airport shouldn't take money and promise parking when there are no available spaces.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“On arrival there was no space in the long stay and additional area was opened up at the rear and yet had barely any space and had to Abandon my car against a fence line. Long walk to the terminal and lucky it was dry. The car park surface is worn and rough and not suitable for moving wheeled cases across it ! Plus no shuttle bus at this car park”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them.
The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team