“This is the 3rd time in a row I have parked ,pre booked and paid in advance and for the 3rd time have been unable to exit the car park without having to press button for attention to go through.Last year they were not going to let me through and said that I have to pay £600 +for a prepaid booking? I hope this does not happen again when I use your car park again this year for a prepaid booking!
h”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Not enough spaces, car park full to capacity and no-one available to provide assistance. Cars abandoned everywhere due to lack of spaces. Charged for a parking space when clearly there was no availability. Shocking service !”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“The shuttle busses have been cancelled, the walk is long and not well signed , and to.cap it all the prepaid parking then demanded a further 177 pounds at the exit gate when 0 was due
Not a good experience Edinburgh your”
Thank you for your review.
I can confirm that our Plane Parking shuttle bus is in operation however it sounds like you may have parked in the wrong car park. If you believe you have been incorrectly charged please reach out to us using the below link:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“My wife's cars front driver side wheel spring was broken by staff at the car park which has now cost us £371 to get fixed. As there was no noise in the wheel turning when we dropped it off and the garage said this was due to driving over a pot hole and done recently. Horrendous service and clearly taken no care with customers cars..will not use this service again. disgraceful”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“Stayed in long-stay parking. But when we booked it, there was mention of a bus every 12 minutes to the terminal. We had 2 heavy suitcases, and are no longer young. It's a good 10 minutes walk, and even though the path is (reasonably) clearly marked, it's quite uneven. Not happy. And then on the way out, the machine asked for £190 (!) even though we had pre-booked. Fortunately, that was settled quite quickly using the microphone at the exit.”
Thank you for your review.
It appears as though you have booked plane parking which does come with a shuttle bus service. As you have parked in long stay this would be why the shuttle bus service was not available.
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Arrived at the car park at just after 4:15 am hoping to get a space in the disabled parking. Unfortunately the disabled parking was closed. My wife tried to make enquiries as to the reason, but was told that if we need special attention we should have paid.”
Thank you for your response.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“The spaces are a little bit narrow, a lack of disabled parking places, the last 2 times I've used Edinburgh airport parking i have been asked to pay more, in November I was asked for an extra £550 and when I was leaving on Friday 12th May, I was asked for £250, I had to use the intercom to get the barrier lifted, after a long day travelling I just want to get home ASAP, although I didn't have to pay it, it was a real pain, if there's something wrong with your system, it should be fixed,”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“The car park was easy enough to find, but that's the only good thing about my experience in my parking experience. There were literally no spaces at all, wasn't helped that a good amount of the car park was closed off, for why I don't know. It was hugely frustrating especially when you're going for a flight ✈️. I probably won't use the airport car parks again at Edinburgh!”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Poor service, pre booked long stay parking only to be advised at exit gate was due £400 plus. no one answering intercom, this was at 00.30 hours, tried all 3, still no answer, trapped after a long and tiring journey!!
No bus service to and from parking, it is a long walk. Anyone who doesn't know the route back to the car park from the terminal will not be able to find the path as initial signage is for plane parking only.
All in all a bad experience!!!”
Thank you for your review.
If no one answered you at the intercom when you pressed for assistance to raise the barrier please fill out our contact form and we will look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them.
The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Won't be using again.
I booked a 7 night multistorey car park slot that was £63. Do to my flights being changed. I had to change my booking. My new booking required me to arrive at the car park 12 hours later than the original booking and return 8 hours later than the original booking.
The cost of this was £93. NOT the original £63.
When you get ripped off you don't return for more.
Absolutely shocking service.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t have a pleasant experience. We strive to deliver a seamless journey for our customers and it’s disappointing to hear when this doesn’t happen.
As your flight has been changed you would have had to amend your booking as our ANPR system will not look for your car registration for that time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“I have used this long-term car park for 20? years and, as far as I could see when I booked, the website advised that the buses were every 10 to 15 minutes.
I was flabbergasted to read on arrival that there was a somewhat permanent-looking notice stating that there were no buses and that my wife and I had to walk to the terminal. In my ignorance I had parked near bus stance 4 so had the longest walk ahead.
Fortunately, the weather was not too bad but pulling a 20kg case was no joke and no one seems to have thought that it might be an idea to have some trollies nearby.
On our return yesterday the weather was foul with heavy showers and we were both soaked from the rain and the puddles. We did pick up a trolly at the airport but there is nowhere to park these in the car park so I left it near the bus stance for the next poor individual to use.
As I said flabbergasted - I have to ask myself in anyone in your company has tried to take a 23kg case in wet weather through the poor surfacing and 3-inch deep puddles from the back of the car park to the terminal. I suspect not and couldn't care less anyway”
Thank you for your review.
I can confirm that Plane Parking operates a shuttle bus to and from the terminal building, it sounds like you may have entered the wrong car park.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“When booked website was confusing, I thought shuttle bus was available. No shuttle bus. Signage on return from airport to car park was deplorable. Flight arrived 12.30am, ended up walking along road to car park entrance in poorly lit and sections unpaved.
Use NPC car parks in future.”
Thank you for your review.
I can confirm that Plane Parking operates a shuttle bus to and from the terminal building, it sounds like you may have parked in the wrong car park.
Our car parks are signposted by wayfinding, located in key traffic areas. I’m sorry to hear that you found our wayfinding to be unhelpful. Please be assured that we are working hard to upgrade our wayfinding where required.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“The App is misleading, initially bought fasttrack without asking for it. On my way out the machine asked me to pay extra 100GBP which was waived once I called it in. You are deliberately misleading and trying to get more money from clients. Ridiculous.”
Thank you for your review.
When on the 'checkout' page of our website you are able to check that your order is correct before entering your payment details. It is the customer responsibility to ensure they have selected the correct product before entering payment details and submitting the order.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“I arrived for early flight having prebooked parking. Not spaces to be had and cars parked on kerbs and double yellow lines everywhere. Eventually managed to find enough room to leave my car.
Hadn't realised that there is no longer a bus to the terminal from this park so it's a fair walk.
Not a great experience.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
I can confirm that Plane Parking operates a shuttle bus to and from the terminal building, it sounds like you may have parked in a different car park to the one booked.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“The parking areas were full and literally had to abandon my car at the side of another car as went round for about 20 mins and could not find a space.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“Terrible experience. Arrived to find there was no longer courtesy buses running to take us to and from the airport. Struggled to find our way to the airport, as the route was not marked very well. On the way back was even worse, as we ended up walking with our cases along the main road and roundabout. And it wasn't just us, there were other travellers walking all over the place lost, as they didn't know or understand the supposed route either. We paid for a service which we thought, as always, included courtesy buses, and because of this, we were parked quite far back in tbe carpark. Nobody informed us at any point after booking, that the courtesy buses were no longer running. Will definately never use again.”
Thank you for your review.
I can confirm our shuttle buses have been reinstated to and from our plane parking car park, it sounds as though you have parked in the wrong car park on the day of entry.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team