“I was 1hr over my time due to my United flight from Newark being delayed 3hrs and I was charged £65 at the barrier with no receipt given. Pissarro poor”
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“I paid in advance in January however when I approached the barrier in exit it said I was due £360 . I then had to get an Edinburgh worker to help me outsource. This is unacceptable and put time on my journey when I booked this for convenience which it wasn’t.”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“Arrived for an early morning flight in Friday 19th May , there was a queue to enter the fast park, it took us 25 minutes to eventually get parked. We would have been quicker ( and cheaper) using the mid stay or long stay car park”
Thank you for your review.
It is my understanding the Customer Support Team have been in touch to look into your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Customer Support Team
“Overpriced, glad to see the airport making money while the cost of living increases. Staff at the car park are rude and inconsiderate. Always doing some work there, seems like they can't get it right.”
Thank you for your review.
We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“As usual. Was very hard to find a parking. People parked on thr Road which made the life really hard for us to even drive.
No one to help as always. I have raised this issue before but no changes.”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“A bunch of panic merchants - you put your ticket in to leave the parking and they tell you you need to pay £170. You then have to speak to someone and they say they have made a mistake and let you out.
Could really do without that hassle.”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“this is a positive review with one small hiccough that can make a huge difference.
I prepaid parking and parked in the car park I thought was the correct one (you can guess - it wasn't)
pre-pandemic - I flew weekly to various destinations for work and have flown very little since then but this time I booked and saw the directions and thought I knew where I was going. My usual car park with bus transit to the airport.
I should have driven PAST the long stay car park to the "Plane Parking" but didn't. I entered and parked in the long stay car park in error. I didn't know until 15 hours later when leaving presented with a £50 bill at the barrier!
The operator checked it all out and explained my mistake and agreed on this occasion to allow me through - My fault totally but the operator was brilliant.
The problem was with so many options to park (online) and so many options to park (at the airport) that it is totally confusing.
I would like to make a suggestion of colour coding the car parks with the on line offers (instructions) that way your customers can match correctly their purchase with their product. Hope this helps and many many thanks to your operator again (Sunday 21st May 10.45 pm)”
Thank you for your review.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I will make sure this feedback is passed over to the correct team.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for your review.
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them.
The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“That's the second consecutive time my prepaid ticket has not been recognised upon exit. This time I also had to wait 5 minutes at the barrier before I could get any assistance from a member of staff. A lady in the car across from me had exactly the same problem..”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“The long term car park is inadequately signposted all the way from the approach road. Once in the car park and parked, the exit for pedestrians is woefully poorly signposted. We had to walk along unpaved, rough gravel paths to find our way to the terminal. There is no shuttle bus. If you are unfortunate enough to be delayed, a charge of £50 for 24 hours is levied. Although my experience of the other airport car parks has been reasonable so far, I will never use the long term car park again.”
Thank you for your review.
Our car parks are signposted by wayfinding, located in key traffic areas. I’m sorry to hear that you found our wayfinding to be unhelpful. Please be assured that we are working hard to upgrade our wayfinding where required.
I can confirm the shuttle bus has been reinstated to and from the plane parking car park.
If you have overstayed your time booked on your car parking booking you will be subject to pay the non pre booked rate upon exiting the car park.
Kind regards,
Rachael
Customer Support Advisor
“Your directions to your car park took me to the wrong one Which also my wife is disabled I had to walk about half a mile with a wheel chair and two suitcases as there wasn’t a shuttle bus like you said I was in the long stay parking I didn’t know until I came back and tried to get out the car park and they wanted £185 I explained to them what happened and luckily they let me out”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Ridiculous that buses have not been reinstated to service the long stay car park. A torturous journey pushing cases over very rough surfaces for quite a distance is not good. Get the buses back.”
Thank you for your review.
Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them.
The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“On arrival on 16th May signs were showing between 50 - 68 spaces on each of the first 3 floors. There were no spaces on any of these. Wasted a lot of time driving round and round floors with no spaces”
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“It was DISGRACEFUL. I arrived at around 4am to find that I did not have access to my booked terminal parking and was diverted to another site close by. There, I pressed the button but lever did not lift. On 3rd press of button, lever reacted and I got in, now with 3 parking tickets. WORSE WAS TO FOLLOW. When I returned 1 week later, and was trying to exit, I was told I was due £320. The talk button did not work and with the help of many of many kind motorists, I managed to reverse and solve the problem at the office. NOT EVEN AN APOLOGY for my nightmare at both entering and leaving. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Every web page concerning Edinburgh Parking indicated that there were shuttle buses. For people like us with mobility issues, this is very important as available parking spaces are usually at the furthest distance from the airport. On our last holiday there were no shuttle buses and no explanation so we had to walk with cases a considerable distance. This was very difficult so we will not be using this car park again. I”
Thank you for your review.
I can confirm the shuttle bus has been reinstated to and from the plane parking car park.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team