Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.4 Rating 91,539 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 26th August 2025
Alexander IronsYoung
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Martin Kaney
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 13th June 2025
Steven Divine
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 11th June 2025
Paul Hutcheson
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 30th May 2025
Frank Paterson Gordon
265
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All worked fine. Paid and stayed in mid-stay car park. Paid for 6.30am to 8.am, arrived after 7 am and left before 8 and was charged an additional £12. No explanation despite email being sent!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Not a good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
potholes and cars parked all over the places not in designated bays. I've used your parking three times in a little over a month, and each time I saw more cars placed all over, next time I'll take pictures, I don't know if you sell more spaces than you have or, most likely, people are assholes and want to park closer to the gate towards the terminal, if it's the latter ban them from parking in the car park in the future or better give them a fine if you have the power/authority to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Stayed in the long stay carpark. No shuttle bus, and couldn't find any signs saying where to walk. Found a footpath, but no signs and walk took ages. Edinburgh Airport need to seriously improve their signposting for walkers. I was dropping off my daughter, and when I returned I saw so many people wandering around trying to find the route.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Fast park turned out to be slower than multi storey due to queues to check in to drop keys. Fast park has added another queue which didn’t exist when just using the multi storey. I won’t use fast park again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear there was a queue when you were trying to access our FastPark service. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Booked online but camera never recognised my registration (in and out). Had to buzz to let me go in and out...and now I'm afraid I'll get fined.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. I understand the frustration that it causes. I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
poor service and crummy, litter strewn place. Scotland welcomes tohe world and they arrive at a 3rd world midden.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On driving into the long stay car park, the system failed to recognise my number plate and the barrier did not open (I had booked for 3 days and pre-paid £35.99). I took a ticket to give me access. It took me 15 minutes of driving around to find a free space (people were double parked and parked on double yellows as there was no space). On returning to collect my car I put the ticket in the machine and it tried to charge me £110. WTF. The chap who answered the help buzzer sorted my ticket and I didnt have to pay the £110.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
My flight was cancelled but parking is non-refundable. Would it not make sense for people who cannot fly due to no fault of their own to receive a refund on airport parking? I did not enter the car park at all that day, I was alerted that the flight was cancelled and did not go to the airport at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Poor signage (all-round multiple car parks to bus pickup). Looks like a rubbish dump. By preference, park elsewhere and get the tram.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your review. Our car parks are signposted by wayfinding, located in key traffic areas. I’m sorry to hear that you found our wayfinding to be unhelpful. Please be assured that we are working hard to upgrade our wayfinding where required. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
You charged me £100 to leave after I already paid £55 online. Poor service, not acceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind Regards Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Barrier didn’t raise either from Fastpark valet parking or main car park. Needed intercom assistance from each. They couldn’t find our booking despite paying £99.99 for Fastpark. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind Regards Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Not good at all. Turned up and had the right information then one of the workers changed our flight time and charged us £15 for extra day. Then we turned up to collect our car at 2am after our flight for it not to be ready then has to wait for another 45 mins to eventually get our car dropped off. This wasn’t ideal as I had a work meeting at 7am. Wouldn’t recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Not a good experience, from start to finish. Booked months in advance at a good price, but either there's no ANPR or it doesn't function so the barrier didn't lift automatically on entry and I took a ticket. The car park is a shambles with vehicles dumped at the end of every block of spaces (where it's clearly marked to be kept clear...) and there seems to be no enforcement action taken, so it can be tricky and unsafe to get around by car or on foot. It seems obvious that Edinburgh Airport are allowing massive overbooking and overuse of the spaces here. Surely if you know you've only got X spaces, you shouldn't be letting X+100 cars in? Next up, the booking clearly advertises a courtesy bus to the airport every 12 mins, and this used to exist. Not now. Having found a legitimate marked space, you're on your own for the long walk to the terminal. Other parking providers notably do run courtesy buses, so consider those instead. On return, after the 15 min walk with cases to the far reaches of this car park, we try to leave, only to feed in our ticket and have the machine try to charge us more than four-and-a-half times our booked price. No thanks. We pressed the button for help and got connected to the remote help desk who took our registration and allowed us to leave, honouring the booked price. Not good, not smooth, dangerously overfull, distant from the terminal with no bus, and far more stressful than it needs to be. Avoid. I can't recommend this option at all. With plenty of other transport options to get to the airport and parking providers available, I'll go elsewhere for parking if I'm using Edinburgh Aiport and driving there. Better still, the tram or bus from offsite look to be easier and environmentally better (fully acknowledging that flying is an environmental disaster anyway).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
We arrived home at 2am to go and pick up our car on the 4th floor to fond that all the lifts were broken,my partner had a back problem and the couple we were with are older,we had to carry the bags to the first floor and then take the car down to there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear the flight was broken upon your return our team would have worked hard to get this sorted as soon as possible. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
I feel cheated by Edinburgh Airport. I missed my flight (partly my own fault and partly an uneccessary delay caused by the airport). I had pre booked parking and had to pay for 8 days even though my car was only parked for one hour. Edinburgh Airport say this is the T&Cs so it seems like they routinely like to cheat people
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I can see you have reached out to the Customer Support Team who has provided you with a full explanation. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Made an error with the times I booked. Didn't get charged at the same rate as my booking but £75 daily rate. Poor show.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
We used the long stay carpark at Edinburgh Airport. We are regular users of all the Edinburgh Airport parking. Our flight was delayed due to exceptional circumstances. We were shocked and angered at being charged £50 for overstaying our booked 8day period by more than 3 hours. Edinburgh airport do not advise of this surcharge when you book. This almost doubled our initial parking charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
We booked the Long Stay car park - the first time since we have used it since the shuttle bus to the terminal was withdrawn. What a dreadful experience - the walking route is poorly signposted and inadequately segregated from traffic, and the rutted, uneven surface is appalling and totally unsuitable for wheeling large suitcases over.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Having used this air port parking before we decided to use it again we paid by PayPal .We got a receipt to say it had been paid how ever when we returned to pick up our car the barrier wouldn't lift untill we paid a further £45 we have tried to phone it says number unknown and we send a email it says unknown domain we cannot find any other way to communicate with them for an explanation of to why we had to pay again will not use again beware
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I can see our customer support team has got back to your email that you have sent in and can see that you had overstayed your booking and this was why you had to pay an additional charge. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.4 based on 91,539 reviews