Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 34,015 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The parking is fine - it seems safe and really close to the airport. The reason for the "acceptable" rating is because it took a significant amount of time to find a space. Much of the surface parking was cordoned off. I had plenty of time. But if you were in a hurry (and the M8 can be really slow sometimes which could make your time limited) it would have been a serious issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I booked multi storey with fast track on a Monday morning. The parking was a breeze but the security part was slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was difficult to find a parking space as some of the car park was closed off but other than that it everything was fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We booked for two weeks only to return and realise that we were being charged £40.00 more as my wife had booked to return on the 28th apparently not the 29th. The actual website times ends with 11.30pm at night so there was some confusion so she typed in 01.00 thinking that covered for our flight arrival time of 23.50pm on 28th, thinking by the time we got through arrival hall it would be about 01.00 am on the 29th, wasn't impressed at being charged £40.00 when the whole two weeks was only £46.00!!! So a slight error and a delayed flight cost an extra £40.00, She thought she had typed in 01.00 am on 29th. The website should make it easier to book for late arrival flights.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Long stay easy to find. Bus shelter was more like a swimming pool. Exit very difficult to see when so dark, one sign 4x4 foot pointing to direction then very difficult to see smaller signs. Eventually found exit, put in card and told I had to pay £5 more Went to portocabin told by a guy to go and get a bus! However, a really nice guy helped me and sorted out. Need more lights, more exit signs, drains!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Right on the door step so handy to just park and walk over the road. But did have a problem when trying to get out machine said that ticket was not valid but there is a buzzer and when I gave the person my ref number they lifted the barrier for us
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The new system at the long stay valet type of parking is ok I guess but it is a long way away from the old valet parking system. Getting your stuff to the bus stop ,then trying to load your bags into the bus while others are waiting looking at you ( we had 9 cases ) Then finding trollers at the bus drop off point which could not be any further from the checking in desks if you tried any harder . Then the trundle along to whole length of the airport to the BA desks . On the return long trip out to the pick up bus stops again and then the loading of bags etc and the unloading , then go get the car and drive it back to the bus stop to load cases . Far far more difficult than the old system where your car was waiting outside the door for you . . So slightly better than just driving around anc around the long stay car park to find a place but not much .But overall a long way away from the old valet system
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was disappointed with the areas cordoned off !!!! Made it very difficult. Why are these areas blocked off......??.. All the nearest areas are blocked. My previous experiences were much better. If these are cordoned off for VIP s etc. I think that is unfair......
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service on departure, really poor on arrival. Approx 30 people waiting on bus which then turned up and had no luggage space. Almost everyone got off at Long stay express and had to queue outside in the rain and freezing cold to get our car keys back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m sure it may have been a glitch but on departure I was requested to pay £130.00... on speaking to control and passing my booking ref the barrier lifted. This was a little disconcerting but ended up fine. Location and feeling of security was however great. Tony Convery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have always used the car parking. And was booked for 5days but unfortunately could not use it as my husband had a heart attack and we cld not go on holiday. I was not impressed with the agent who spoke to me and said I cld not get any money back. So was not impressed with this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
dropping off was excellent. However, on return I had trouble getting out of the carpark as I was not reminded by the staff in the office that I needed the ticket I had collected from the gates on the way in to exit. This should be part of the procedure when handing one's keys back.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What lets it down is poor signage. Stood at the wrong bus stop for the long stay bus. Bigger illuminated signage would remove the confusion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Arriving back to Edinburgh we couldn't find any signs to get up to the multi storey parking levels which was frustrating but parking and find finding the terminal out bound was easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Area could do with clearer signage as not easy to find way about when not used service before, even main office wasn't easy to find. When booking online I was led to believe they would have the car warm and ready for us but this was not the case, had to go looking for car at night and had to ask someone to help, which they did. Getting out car park not easy either, had already paid for everything online and at the barrier it tried to say I was due £150. The parking guys did sort this but it did all delay me getting out of car park so felt the service can definatly be improved for better efficiency.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Decent service however worthwhile to put information on ticket when returning to Edinburgh Airport to go to bus stop A.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very hard to find a space sometimes even though you have paid in advance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Convenient car park for the terminal, I prepaid, however, for the 2nd time, ANPR did not work on the way out and was requested to pay £144 at the machine. I had to press the call button on the intercom, wait a good few minutes for a reply (all the time cars honking me) explain the situation to a rude guy who informed me that it was my fault I didn't have a booking reference to hand. I never have this issue at Glasgow airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Convenient location. Used the car park many times but unfortunately on this occasion the prepaid ticket was not recognized on departure. This was quickly dealt with by the help button but lead to a delay in lifting the barrier. A queue formed behind us and this lead to subsequent horn tooting etc
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very hard to find a space when we arrived. Layout forces you to keep retracing your steps.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 34,015 reviews