Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.4 Rating 91,528 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 26th August 2025
Alexander IronsYoung
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Martin Kaney
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 13th June 2025
Steven Divine
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 11th June 2025
Paul Hutcheson
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 30th May 2025
Frank Paterson Gordon
265
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
No bus service anymore was advised at time of booking service was available. On collection, it was raining and had to walk back to the car park. After pre booking at the barriers we were advised cost was £160.00. They did however sort this out after a call. Sorry to say will not be using this service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, I can confirm that Plane Parking operates a shuttle but therefore it sounds like you may have entered the wrong car park where you were not able to make use of the shuttle service. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Didnit recognise car on entry or exit
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
I booked parking and paid for it for my father, when going home he was then charged £137? For one nights stay as well as what I had already paid, struggling to get in touch with Simone to get his refund? Please get in touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
The ANPR didnt scan so when i left it told me i owed £160. Used intercom and they checked the reg and let me out but a nervous moment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does however I understand the frustration that it causes. I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Edinburgh Airport terminal parking on two occasions and both times i have been asked to pay again when trying to leave. On arriving back on Saturday 7th October at 1.20am the machine said i owed £240 !!!!! I was gobsmacked that this happened again after the last time trying to charge us again. On pressing the buzzer for assistance it was noted that a digit had been recorded by mistake on their side and we were allowed to leave. I have never experienced this issue at any other airports that i have travelled from. Edinburgh needs to learn from their competitors how to get it right. Will always try and avoid using this airport in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Never again will I book Long Stay car parking - clearly the airport take TOO many bookings. There was not enough spaces for the cars parked there on 30/09/23 to the point where it looked wild, cars abandoned in the middle of the main road blocking junctions at times. Purely because there wasn’t enough spaces. Also bigger cars purposely parking over and taking 2 spaces. People like this should be fined.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Booked M/S parking On exit was asked to pay £700 plus Resolved by the handler who lifted the barrier Second time its happened People next to us had the same issue Very annoying , you just want to exit and get going
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
£50 because i accidentally booked a day late? How can you justify that? I paid 65 for 7 days where did yous calculate £50 for one late day from?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, If you have overstayed your booking you will be charged the drive-up and park rates which you can view below: Drive up and park | Edinburgh Airport Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Not very good at all after paying for one week £150 pounds
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
I’m afraid to say I was charged an additional £100 to leave the car park despite paying in advance until the following morning. I’ve emailed for a refund or credit note but have not received any news of one yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, I can see that our team have reponded to your email and resolved the issue. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived at the airport to find out that my booking was not completed, was asked to try and book online again. Tried several times but wasn't successful. just had to go into long-stay parking and was forced to pay £160 on top of the £75 already paid. Can believe i gad to pay £235 for 5 days parking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, If you believe you have been incorrectly charged, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
When I left the machine said due £130. I had already paid in advance. Called the hotline at the gate and some cheeky employee told me I was parked in the wrong area and liable for an extra charge. This was utter nonsense as I was parked in the main area and had NOT passed in to any other parking area. Doesn’t even make sense as the whole long stay car park is fenced. Told him to shove that and let me out - he complied and told me I was lucky.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, It sounds like you have been in the wrong area as I can see that you have booked Plane Parking but have advised above you parked in the long stay car park. Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
The problem here is the pricing. £20 per day was the cheapest option available for our dates but if we had more advance notice it would have been more like £6 per day. The car park wasn't full so the issue isn't one of capacity-based surge pricing. If this is indeed "Where Scotland meets the world" I think we can do better. The patch of gravel we parked upon a short bus ride from the terminal was perfectly satisfactory, I think you just need to ditch the dynamic pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Aside from being very expensive, to say the least, the signage to access the multi-storey is shockingly bad. Confusing and unclear would be putting it mildly. We ended up a) in the drop-off which cost a fiver (and that's a rip-off if ever there was one) and b) ended up in the fast track lane. The attendant was very helpful in directing us through fast track to the multistorey but I got the distinct impression that it was not the first time he had had to help in this way. You need a much clearer route in. One for rip-off, sorry, drop-off and one for on-site parking then split into multi-storey, fast-track etc. With a bail-out lane if you get it wrong just like Glasgow. Fast track security was, however, was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Parked up for 2 weeks, I made a mistake for my coming home time on Friday 2:30am instead off Saturday 2.30am totally my own fault paid £130 for the 2 weeks and ended up having to pay an extra £45 for the 24hours. The Person I spoke to wasn’t understanding at all rude and smug.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
when we arrived no buses were available as promised at time of booking
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
most expensive parking in Edinburgh. Signage is poor and automatic number plate system rarely works. Stressful experience as many motorists end up in wrong part of the terminal due to poor signage. Complete rip off
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use fast Park its a waste of time. Much easier just to use normal parking remember where your car is and no problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience turned out to be a costly disaster. I bought mid-stay parking, which though convenient wasn't cheap. The process seemed to work well getting in and I found a space at the far end of the car park. Unfortunately, on exit, I was charged £100, which I assume is a mistake, but nonetheless alarming and disappointing. I am now trying to get this refunded.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had to pay extra for parking because the plane was delayed by 4 hours
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.4 based on 91,528 reviews