Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 33,524 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Visit Website

Phone:
08447703040

Email:
parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:
Edinburgh Airport

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
5
Peter
"Really happy with how easy it was to book the parking online, the communication via e-mail and text. Good price for a car park close to the check in desks for a week over the festive period, 2018."
Posted 8 months ago
5
Ian
"you have made it so simple and pain free"
Posted 8 months ago
Antoinette
"Parking was perfect. Easy to find a space and parking spots fit my SUV easily. Parking on Tarmac was a easy walk 1-2 mins depending on walking speed. Our return flight was cancelled till 10 hours after the original arrival time and I didn’t need to pay for the extra parking time. You also get 2hours either side or your departure and arrival Incase of time mishaps. It was definitely worth the money and saved me the hassle or taxies etc. I drove back to Glasgow in comfort. Thank you."
Posted 9 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Not so good when you arrive at 5.30 am on a wet day to wait the 10 mins & then be told you the bus is too busy & you heed to wait for next one."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"The reason I havent given a very good review is that when we arrived at 4 am last week, we followed the instructions to the letter and got lost. When we eventually spoke with someone who had to guide us to where the facility was we were made aware that an email had been sent. It wasnt until we arrived home that I found out I did get an email with no content in it and asked for it to be sent again and I forgot all about it. So at that time of the morning it was quite scary, as we didnt know what to do. I will finish by saying once we knew where to go it was great and the car was there waiting for us when we arrived home yesterday. The experience was good and would use again."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please see attached link for 15% off future bookings.
http://www.edinburghairport.com/landing/parking/parking-offer/offer/sorry15

Kind regards
Posted 2 weeks ago
"On the way out - We were upgraded to Fastpark and there were teething problems with computer systems which did not recognise our booking. However a very helpful member of staff sorted this out. On the way back - 1 - Signage from arrivals exit confusing if you cross the courtyard as it is not obvious that the subsequent direction signage in the covered walkway takes you at right angles to the sign in the courtyard. 2 - There are 4 machines from which to recover your car keys and I had to try 3 of them before I found the correct machine. It would be helpful if your ticket issued on parking indicated the machine to use on return. 3 - On exiting Fastpark you require to obtain a ticket to exit the general car park. Better instruction signage would be helpful at the Fastpark exit barrier. I'm sure these are all initial problems and the system will work well once it is bedded in."
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to find park and collect car if terminals are working. Downside was the £4.03 harvest to exit airport. Think this should be made clear from the start. I was under the false illusion that exiting would be free. Lesson learned."
Posted 1 month ago
"The long stay parking is now at capacity and therefore very difficult to get a space even when you book well in advance. Also access out of the car park is very congested late afternoon."
Posted 3 months ago
"In spite of pre booking and paying in advance yet again problems at exit . Inserted ticket but barrier remained closed and asked to pay over £600 . Had to call for assistance and search in luggage to find booking number .This is third consecutive time this has happened! Poor service -system needs to be reviewed ."
Posted 4 months ago
"Parkedin Plane Parking on pre internet booking .... no " meet and greet" as stated in booking confirmation ?? ... this maxe me tbi k I was in wrong area ... so double checked road signs / directions and confirmed I was in correct area ... using bus stop 4 to terminal and return ... looks like area has been recently altered with new boundary fencing as neatest bus stop was not in use ?? on departure due to error in vehicle registration was asked to pay additional £ 137!!! (10 day parking was £35 on line)... this was quickly sorted out over telephone with assistant ..... Fee for 10 days was good so no real issues other than as stated above"
Posted 5 months ago
"Had trouble locating the correct car park and entrance - directions were not great. The proximity to the airport is good (easy walking distance), but the barrier cameras do not work very well at number plate recognition. The cameras at the entrance barrier were not apparent, and did not recognize my number plate. I was issued with a standard (non pre paid) ticket. I used the call button to confirm that I was in the correct car park and was told that my prepayment was valid and should have been recognized on entry. We were told to park using the ticket issued. On leaving the car park on return from holiday the exit barrier took my ticket and asked for £270. I again used the call button and the operator again confirmed that I had prepaid, and then opened the barrier. Hence what should have been a simple operation was marred by poor number plate recognition."
Posted 5 months ago
"Booked long stay express which was fine on arrival. Was given a card with instructions for return. On return a week later we walked to the bus terminal. There was no signage for Long Stay Express and unbelievably no instructions on the card we were given as to where to wait for the bus! We waited ten minutes then decided to walk to the car park as it was getting chaotic. Other passengers finally arrived on the bus which arrived after our 15 minute walk. Staff would not accept that there was no signage and no instructions as to what stand number the bus would depart from on the card. Unbelievable. As an update, even this survey is asking if my delivery was in time, who made the delivery, was it damaged and how many days did it take? This is supposed to be a survey about Edinburgh Airport Parking so where is the relevance to a delivery. I have added a photo of this in case staff don’t believe me again! Clearly staff at the airport should test their systems from a customers point of view!!!!"
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy to find and well signed posted"
Posted 5 months ago
"when upon leaving i inserted my ticket and it was telling me i was going to be £260, i already paid by card on line. this causing a bit of a hold up"
Posted 6 months ago
"Same experience as George (below): i.e. I pre paid my parking on line. I arrived at car park and found a space easily and only had a few minutes to wait on my transfer to the terminal. On my return I had no problem until exiting via the barrier where it asked for £100 plus in parking fees. I pressed help button and it was quickly sorted out. However, this is the THIRD time pre payment has not been recognised at Plane Parking. In addition, the person I spoke to asserted that I had parked in the wrong car park, this despite the fact that my booking confirmation and ticket both clearly state Plane Parking ( Booking ref. W84FVA6H)"
Posted 6 months ago
"We were disappointed that we could find a space at fast track level even we booked for terminal multi storey +fast track. We had to park at upper level and took a lift down to fast track level ."
Posted 7 months ago
"Whilst the parking is very handy the cost is astronomical, oftentimes more than the cost of flight. I am a blue badge holder and find there aren’t many disabled bays most times I am on level 3 to get parked."
Posted 7 months ago
"Easy to access and leave and only a couple of minutes to walk between terminal and mid stay car park. A bit pricey though but I guess that’s to be expected. Also mid stay car park could be sign posted better."
Posted 7 months ago
"Frustrating that the parking does not recognise your number plate and you have to speak to an agent who wants you to get your booking reference out."
Posted 7 months ago
"Great place to park as it’s right at the front of the airport but wasnt happy that I had booked and paid for my parking a few months ago but when I came to drive out the car park the Ballard wouldn’t lift and told me I had to pay £140. I phoned and spoke to someone and the said to go and press the help button, when you look at the machaine there’s nothing labelling the help button. I did get out in the end"
Posted 7 months ago
"I have used all the car parks at Edinburgh Airport over the years when going on holiday and never had a problem, until now. When we arrived shortly after 6am on 15/01/19, we drove round and round and round again in the Surface Car Park trying to find a space to park without success. I wrongly assumed because I had pre-booked online that I would be guaranteed a parking space. Part of the car park was fenced off for building works which maybe contributed to the problem. In the end with time running out to check in for our flight I parked my small car on a hatched area although not a proper space it was large enough for my car without causing an obstruction. I dread to think what I would have done if I had a larger car! Thankfully when I returned from holiday I had not been penalised for this but it was on my mind throughout our trip. With barriers being automatic and computerised surely this sort of problem should not occur."
Posted 7 months ago
"On return to edinburgh i was to pay £515 to exit the car park despite having prepaid!!!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Due to the works terminal parking now means you still have to park along way from the terminal."
Posted 8 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 33,524 reviews