Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.3 Rating 40,633 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 14th August 2022
Robin Hynd
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 10th August 2022
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 7th August 2022
Lynda Gilroy
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 5th August 2022
Wendy Stewart
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 2nd August 2022
Alistair Simpson Simpson
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 1st August 2022
Derek Holden
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 1st August 2022
Alan Mckendry
123
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not enough signage with directions back to xar park on foot
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Parking and booking is fine, prices are typically Edinburgh unfortunately but expected. Not expected however is the removal of free motorbike parking. Surely even a half price deal should be there since we can park at least two in each space
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
I didn’t think it was very well sign posted and ended up taking a wrong turn resulting in me paying £4 (!!) as I ended up in the drop off. Our return flight was delayed by 2 hours which cost me £15 to get the car out. It’s a great location but better signs and a more flexible grace period would have given it 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
The parking itself was ok and very easy to get to but once parked I didn’t think there was enough signage to tell you where to go to. When we landed it was hard to find where to walk to our car, I still haven’t seen a sign saying surface terminal parking once you’re actually in the airport. It took us about 15mins to find the right car park on returning on a night flight which was abit annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The fast Park although not completely straight forward the people that were there were helpful and guided us through the process fine, my only two gripes were when we returned our car was almost as far away as it could be in the collection area and with 3 large suitcases it was quite a long walk but doable. The biggest problem was I have no idea where our car was stored but it was covered in seagull poo almost every panel had something on it so I’m not sure where they park the cars but I can’t believe ours would be the only car to be targeted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Shuttle bus no longer operates so it’s a long walk to the terminal from long stay so be picky where you park Car park is not set up for pedestrians an little attempt made to make it user friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good convenient and reasonably priced stop over parking. Only problem was shuttle back from airport to car long wait as I arrived at 9.15pm out at stop by 9.45 pick up 10.15. It would be good to have a live time of pick up in the stop
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The car parking situation following the Pandemic,and that now there a no courteous buses to the main terminal is awful. Having to carry/ push luggage from the furthest point in the car park is a nightmare. Not recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Terminal Parking Good points - easy to find and close to terminal / online price was good Bad points - not easy to find a space and unclear how the online booking connected with the "on the ground" service e.g. you pick up a ticket on entry but not clear how this is validated at exit when you have paid online beforehand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Long stay to terminal walking route is poorly signposted and was confusing. Cost too expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We arrived at Fastpark reception, gave the attendant the print out of the Fastpark email confirmation complete with bar code, and were told we had booked a different car park. Had we not persisted, this would have caused a lot of trouble. Apart from that, everything worked smoothly and conveniently.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Charging £4 for a 2 minute pick up...daylight robbery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very disappointed that the shuttle bus service has not been reinstated from the Long Stay Carpark to the terminal it is not the easiest surface to transfer luggage over and as there are no trolleys supplied either it makes the whole journey quite difficult.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I booked an 8 day stay at Edinburgh airport and half an hour later tried to book the same for my daughter so that we could park next to one another. Unfortunately it was not possible and we ended up in different places. My ticket allowed me to park in the multi-storey and for 5 people to use Fast Track. My daughter‘s ticket cost slightly more but she had to park next to the multi-storey and quite a distance from the terminal. She did not get the fast track option. The cars were safe and sound on our return. We then tried to exit and even though we had prepaid the machine requested £65. we contacted someone through the intercom on the exit barrier and explained the problem. The person asked for our registration number. My wife had to get out the car to shout the number and I relayed it to the person at the other end. This allowed us to exit. However, I am curious why the person could not read the registration number. As far as I was aware when you insert your card the camera at the exit reads your number and should allow you to exit. This was not an isolated instance of the machines not reading the number and allowing the vehicle to exit. It happened about 14 days before when my daughter returned from Madrid. Perhaps Edinburgh airport can get the automatic reading of a registration number sorted. Moreover it would be absolutely wonderful if after your number was read that it then allowed you to proceed without any further human interaction. This is what is advertised. Am I asking for too much?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Arrival was smooth - 4th level before any free disabled spaces but lifts great so no real issue. Fast Track saving a good 20 mins standing too. Leaving not so great with an ‘Outstanding bill of £495’ displayed on the machine. After initial heart failure, scrambling to find confirmation email and a call through the buzzer it was sorted. But why cause such unecessary stress?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I had a prepaid booking for 5 weeks of multi-story car parking. However, when I tried to exit, it asked me to pay for 5 weeks, so I had to call for assistance, which was inconvenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
When I put the ticket in at the barrier it showed I owed £200! Fortunately the assistant was very helpful. I would have preferred a smoother exit though…
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
No bus, had a 20 minute walk to terminal as I parked where arrows directed me to park, even although there were spaces nearer to terminal
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
There was a problem. I had to change my booking from 3 days holiday stay to 4 because my flight had been cancelled late. I got my money back and rebooked. Because of the known chaos at airports, I arrived slightly early. This caused a problem with the number recognition and I had to call for assistance and was eventually let in by your remote operative. On my return, I could not get out of the car park as the system was asking for £40+ from me. When I challenged this, again the remote operative said I had only booked for 3 days. I advised that I had cancelled it, had rebooked and had paid for 4. He said he had been looking at information stored for only the 3 days, but eventually let me leave.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The system tried to charge me £130 on exit. To be fair, the person I contacted was able to cancel it and allow me to get on my way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.3 based on 40,633 reviews