Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 33,671 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal
Posted 5 months ago
The price for parking varies enormously and it pays to wait to get the best deals. The offsite long stay parking seems to have had a big drop off in the schedule of buses and they now all seem to stop at the Hilton..... which can all add a fair bit to the journey time you need to allow
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Due to unforeseen circumstances, two of our buses were taken off service. The normal service will resume as soon as possible. Your comments are invaluable to enable the service we provide to improve.
Posted 1 week ago
Disappointed to learn that the fastTRACK Bridge was closed after booking, as quick access was my primary reason for booking Terminal Multi-Storey + fastTRACK for an early morning flight.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am glad that you would use our service in the future
Posted 1 week ago
First time using the fast park facility and overall ok. Easy to drop off and deposit keys thanks to helpful assistance on hand. Without him I think I might have struggled for a while trying to figure it out. Coming back, there was no assistance and it's not the easiest thing to figure out where your car is. I feel the check-in, check-out station should be manned at all times. My main issue was, on return, my car had been left in the furthest corner from where I picked up my keys. Long walk uphill in sideways rain wasn't a pleasant experience. Anyone with mobility issues would struggle. They know when people are returning, so why not reserve the closest spaces for those known to be returning that day. Definitely handy if you can't afford a few extra minutes on either side of your flight. I normally use secure airparks, without issue and given their regular buses, parking within easy, flat distance of the bus stops, I'll probably go back to them, unless there's a significant price difference
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
No clear instruction for entering car park. Pressed for a ticket thinking the car registration had been registered by camera. On leaving had to press help button as on entering ticket at exit was being asked for over £176. It was sorted out quickly but was unnecessary if clearer instructions were given at time of booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have passed your comments to the relevant department and I am glad that the problem was sorted out quickly.
Posted 1 week ago
Poor lighting in the car park area difficult to read the signs and find the car nobody there to ask it was heavy rain when we arrived by the time we found the car we were soaked to the skin over priced for the service i will probably give it one more go there were plenty attendants at the start of our holiday they were very helpful just a bit disappointing when you arrive of a flight in the dark and heavy rain
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had booked the Fast Park area, and arrived within 10 minutes if the time I had booked for, only to be told that because a large number of people had turned up 2-3 hours early, all the lanes were full and the drivers were stuck in traffic. We're were given an exit ticket and asked to park ourselves within the main area and keep our keys, thus removing all the advantages of Fast Park. The staff were very apologetic, and cost of parking still good value. Loved the idea and simplicity of Fast Park, but would suggest that some guidance is issued to customers on timing of their arrival, to avoid a repeat in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I booked parking in the multi-storey car park with fast track. I stopped at the Jubilee roundabout but initially couldn’t see the notice for the multi storey because it was early and therefore dark and the sign wasn’t particularly obvious. I don’t think it was illuminated. Eventually I made out the direction sign and continued to the entrance to the car park. At the entrance there are two options, one ramp for more than 6 hours (I think) and the other doesn’t indicate the duration. As I was booked for a week, I wasn’t sure if the ramp on the right that doesn’t have a duration was the long stay. I think it would be helpful if each ramp had an obvious sign saying for example LONG STAY and the other saying SHORT STAY (Less than xx hours)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Cheapest parking at short notice. Bus transfer was no problem. Only niggle was that I had booked 15:30 as a return pick up, with my flight arriving at 14:30 I thought 1 hour would be more than enough. Due to flight delays however it was 16:00 before I got to the exit barrier where the machine demanded £60 excess charge. The car at the other barrier had the same problem (same flight) and a queue quickly built up behind us. Fortunately the man answering the call button quickly let us through. I will book with a 12 hour margin the next time as it wouldn't have changed the number of days nor the cost. As I booked parking and Flights through Jet2, could the return flight number not be used to change the exit time? as it was not my fault that the flight was delayed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not so good when you arrive at 5.30 am on a wet day to wait the 10 mins & then be told you the bus is too busy & you heed to wait for next one.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The reason I havent given a very good review is that when we arrived at 4 am last week, we followed the instructions to the letter and got lost. When we eventually spoke with someone who had to guide us to where the facility was we were made aware that an email had been sent. It wasnt until we arrived home that I found out I did get an email with no content in it and asked for it to be sent again and I forgot all about it. So at that time of the morning it was quite scary, as we didnt know what to do. I will finish by saying once we knew where to go it was great and the car was there waiting for us when we arrived home yesterday. The experience was good and would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please see attached link for 15% off future bookings.
http://www.edinburghairport.com/landing/parking/parking-offer/offer/sorry15

Kind regards
Posted 5 months ago
On the way out - We were upgraded to Fastpark and there were teething problems with computer systems which did not recognise our booking. However a very helpful member of staff sorted this out. On the way back - 1 - Signage from arrivals exit confusing if you cross the courtyard as it is not obvious that the subsequent direction signage in the covered walkway takes you at right angles to the sign in the courtyard. 2 - There are 4 machines from which to recover your car keys and I had to try 3 of them before I found the correct machine. It would be helpful if your ticket issued on parking indicated the machine to use on return. 3 - On exiting Fastpark you require to obtain a ticket to exit the general car park. Better instruction signage would be helpful at the Fastpark exit barrier. I'm sure these are all initial problems and the system will work well once it is bedded in.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to find park and collect car if terminals are working. Downside was the £4.03 harvest to exit airport. Think this should be made clear from the start. I was under the false illusion that exiting would be free. Lesson learned.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The long stay parking is now at capacity and therefore very difficult to get a space even when you book well in advance. Also access out of the car park is very congested late afternoon.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
In spite of pre booking and paying in advance yet again problems at exit . Inserted ticket but barrier remained closed and asked to pay over £600 . Had to call for assistance and search in luggage to find booking number .This is third consecutive time this has happened! Poor service -system needs to be reviewed .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Parkedin Plane Parking on pre internet booking .... no " meet and greet" as stated in booking confirmation ?? ... this maxe me tbi k I was in wrong area ... so double checked road signs / directions and confirmed I was in correct area ... using bus stop 4 to terminal and return ... looks like area has been recently altered with new boundary fencing as neatest bus stop was not in use ?? on departure due to error in vehicle registration was asked to pay additional £ 137!!! (10 day parking was £35 on line)... this was quickly sorted out over telephone with assistant ..... Fee for 10 days was good so no real issues other than as stated above
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Had trouble locating the correct car park and entrance - directions were not great. The proximity to the airport is good (easy walking distance), but the barrier cameras do not work very well at number plate recognition. The cameras at the entrance barrier were not apparent, and did not recognize my number plate. I was issued with a standard (non pre paid) ticket. I used the call button to confirm that I was in the correct car park and was told that my prepayment was valid and should have been recognized on entry. We were told to park using the ticket issued. On leaving the car park on return from holiday the exit barrier took my ticket and asked for £270. I again used the call button and the operator again confirmed that I had prepaid, and then opened the barrier. Hence what should have been a simple operation was marred by poor number plate recognition.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Booked long stay express which was fine on arrival. Was given a card with instructions for return. On return a week later we walked to the bus terminal. There was no signage for Long Stay Express and unbelievably no instructions on the card we were given as to where to wait for the bus! We waited ten minutes then decided to walk to the car park as it was getting chaotic. Other passengers finally arrived on the bus which arrived after our 15 minute walk. Staff would not accept that there was no signage and no instructions as to what stand number the bus would depart from on the card. Unbelievable. As an update, even this survey is asking if my delivery was in time, who made the delivery, was it damaged and how many days did it take? This is supposed to be a survey about Edinburgh Airport Parking so where is the relevance to a delivery. I have added a photo of this in case staff don’t believe me again! Clearly staff at the airport should test their systems from a customers point of view!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Easy to find and well signed posted
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
when upon leaving i inserted my ticket and it was telling me i was going to be £260, i already paid by card on line. this causing a bit of a hold up
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 33,671 reviews