Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 34,015 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal
Posted 7 months ago
We booked online in advance, yet the car wasn't recognised automatically and we had to call customer service who couldn't find our reservation despite all the details provided. Not flawless by any means. The bus shuttle was ok and so was the parking space.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I did not travel in the end due to Coronavirus
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The last few times after pre booking and still within my timed booking. Upon exiting the car park I have received a message advising an outstanding payment, which I have not. I have to then request assistance from attendant to lift the barrier. This is then causing a delay to cars behind me. Very annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very easy from booking to parking, although works to fast track tunnel and closure of 2 levels caused a bit of hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Parked 3 days in long stay recently and paid the required amount in advance. Notwithstanding this I had to pay £95 at the barrier to exit the car park. That was not so good - although it is the first time that has happened to me. In their defence they rectified this promptly when it was brought to their attention, with the monies being paid back into my bank account the day after I called them about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought the multi-storey parking with FastTrack, expecting to be able to use the bridge to get straight to the Departures level, but the car park levels were being resurfaced or something so had to go down and up again. Not a big deal but some signage would have meant we avoided trying to find access.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Half of the levels of the multi story carpark are closed but no apparent work being done! You can still access the fast track bridge to get to security. Works well if you figure how to get there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
two floors closed had to park on the roof in the pouring rain and walk down to fast track
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The online booking was not recognised as I left the airport, resulting in a £725 fee for 3 weeks parking! However, the staff on site were brilliant at dealing with the issue and enabling me to leave the airport without paying any additional charges.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hard to get a space since the 1st & 2nd floors are closed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience. Parts of the multi storey car park have been closed for essential maintenance.
Posted 1 month ago
Parking was good. Disappointed to be charged £12 for a 2 hour flight delay when the full week only cost £50.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very full, parking spaces are too small for modern cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
mixed experiences to date - new fast park ok but drivers need to leave car settings such as radio alone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Parking at the Mid Stay car park, the walk is only 4 minutes or so but it's uncovered and exposed to the weather, which is not pleasant in the dark winter months. Also, a few times the automatic barrier on entry has not worked (ie it's not read my reg number for a pre booking), so exiting the car park involves calling the office. This shouldn't be a big problem, but the 'call' button on the exit barrier doesn't work properly so I've ended up having to search for the phone number on google and call them. By that time there's a big queue of frustrated cars behind me!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
On the positives the LongStay is a very quick (2min) bus trip to the airport, the bus is usually quiet and there are always plenty of parking spaces. On the downside signposting for the exit can be confusing and occasionally my pre-payment hasnt been recognized. Short stay/terminal/pickup/drop off is a bit of a swizz these days but long stay is still worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Convenient but pricey. Exorbitant if not booked in advance!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The price for parking varies enormously and it pays to wait to get the best deals. The offsite long stay parking seems to have had a big drop off in the schedule of buses and they now all seem to stop at the Hilton..... which can all add a fair bit to the journey time you need to allow
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Due to unforeseen circumstances, two of our buses were taken off service. The normal service will resume as soon as possible. Your comments are invaluable to enable the service we provide to improve.
Posted 1 month ago
Disappointed to learn that the fastTRACK Bridge was closed after booking, as quick access was my primary reason for booking Terminal Multi-Storey + fastTRACK for an early morning flight.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept my apologies for the Fast Track bridge being closed but this was due to essential maintenance.
Posted 1 month ago
Would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am glad that you would use our service in the future
Posted 1 month ago
First time using the fast park facility and overall ok. Easy to drop off and deposit keys thanks to helpful assistance on hand. Without him I think I might have struggled for a while trying to figure it out. Coming back, there was no assistance and it's not the easiest thing to figure out where your car is. I feel the check-in, check-out station should be manned at all times. My main issue was, on return, my car had been left in the furthest corner from where I picked up my keys. Long walk uphill in sideways rain wasn't a pleasant experience. Anyone with mobility issues would struggle. They know when people are returning, so why not reserve the closest spaces for those known to be returning that day. Definitely handy if you can't afford a few extra minutes on either side of your flight. I normally use secure airparks, without issue and given their regular buses, parking within easy, flat distance of the bus stops, I'll probably go back to them, unless there's a significant price difference
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 34,015 reviews