Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 33,671 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal
Posted 5 months ago
Having used Edinburgh Airport Long Stay car park many times I decided to book it again, my previous experiences have all been positive. Being disabled, I managed to find a parking space for blue badge holders next to the bus stop. When just about to leave my car a man approached and started banging my window. He informed me that I had accessed the parking bay the wrong way, I had gone through a no entry sign painted on the ground. I said, oh, sorry about that and continued to get ready to leave my car. He informed me I had been recorded on one camera and unless I moved my car from the disabled parking ( my blue badge was displayed on my dashboard) to another area further away with no disabled parking I would receive a 200 POUND FINE and 6 PENALTY POINTS, I laughed at him and said, "aye very good try mate" But he insisted that I move my car or these penalties would be issued. I felt I had no option but to move my car to another parking bay, the nearest being about 100 meters away, as a disabled elderly man, this was very annoying. His arrogance and intimidating manner was quite disgusting, I have just reported this incident to Edinburgh Airport Parking and I really do hope they speak to this despicable individual. His arrogance continued on the bus being completely rude to a family with young children, the children's crime, taking and moving about in their seats. He even stopped the bus and told them he would not move until they were quiet, I think dad wanted to punch him going by the look on his face. Details on my ticket were 09:09 01/02/20 LS ENT 03. Thankfully we did not have to suffer this individual much longer, another driver with a polite smile came on the bus as our new driver. The other guy got into his old Jaguar and drove off. I will use the car park again as its easy to get to and the staff are usually welcoming, its also very good value for money. My low scoring is based on Mr Arrogant`s appalling attitude, not only to me, but to the young family as well, pathetic !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
New £5 pick up fee excessive and area badly managed. Also cars picking up are not parking in bays provided but loading their passengers in the drive through area and blocking other users trying to get in and using the zone properly. Just selfish behaviour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not immediately clear how to get to terminal parking on return to airport. Taxis drive too fast in parking areas, circuitous route to exit with car, one lane blocked at exit. Only use it due to necessity.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve been using the short stay for years and tried out the new fast park this time but it’s going to take a bit of getting used to! More signage to make it obvious what to do would be great and the location is very poorly signposted on arrival back from travelling so struggled to find it. Much prefer the short stay and ironically I find that much faster than fast park
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments regarding signage have been passed to the relevant department.
Posted 3 months ago
Had trouble getting in and out of the car park as we were told the one we supposed to be in was full and go to the Express parking area
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Usually love this car park but had to park away at top as usual but full and now fast track there as well don’t no if I’d use next time as also not so close when arriving home
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We used Skypark for our parking at airport long stay and they changed us to Fastlane which was looking good. Arriving at the Fastlane for drop off was well sign posted and the staff at drop off of car were very helpful, our only negative comment is we struggled to find a luggage trolley as there did no appear to be any allocated area. On our return on Sunday 6th October at 02.00 it was a different matter. It was raining and we found the signage in the airport to Fastpark either missing or not clear and we ended up going through covered walkways then through the usual drop off car park and then out again into the rain. The collection of keys was simple except that the display giving location of our car C23 did not stay on screen long enough to digest the information. We then headed out into the rain to find car and there were no lights working on the area of C23 and the tarmac was very wet. Once we found the car and deposited our cases again no obvious trolley parking bays. Due to no lighting and no obvious exit signage and as road was very wet we could see any road markings and ended going the wrong way and eventually ended at what looked like a dead end near the reception building. We now had lost will to live and then spotted an exit barrier tucked in the corner. I assumed that would be NPR and would open but no and as I had approached at an angle I had to reverse car to get close enough to get a ticket from the machine. We then had to drive though another car park and to another barrier. Having inserted the ticket it then rejected and asked for it to be inserted other way round, then before the barrier opened I then had to retrieve the ticket, getting soaked in the process. Yes would use Fastpark again and hopefully next time the lights will be working and signage much improved. Edinburgh Airport take this on board.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We had the long stay parking booked to arrive back on Friday, we waited c 20 mins for the bus and by that time over 50 people were waiting to go onto it . The bus came but there was no where on the bus for luggage, it was a total nightmare
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really disappointed my flight was late through the app I asked what would happen and got told you had a two hour grace period and a further two hour before or after, flight delayed over three hours was 2.5 hours late to collect car and charged another £7. Not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bus stops too few and as a result it can be quite a distance away from parked car which if raining after a night flights isn’t much fun. Would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Booked long stay parking with you parking you car being met handing over keys and getting on bus. Got to car park around 5 am no one there to meet us. Office was closed after about 30 minutes managed to ask bus driver who told me we were upgraded to fast park at another location in airport. He said did, they not e mail you, no they did not. Found fast park and was attended to satisfactory, once again told I had been upgraded which was fine if only I knew that. On arrival back after holiday got keys and car okay proceeded to exit where you have to take a ticket at barrier the follow exit signs to next barrier put in ticket expecting barrier to go up but was asked to pay £4 as people in cars behind us where sounding their horns as we were not going through we tried to pay the £4 just to get out of there, no joy. Eventually an attendant turned up and spoke to someone to open the barrier and he went to help someone else but ticket did not come back out so barrier still down. Getting very irate by this time the guy came back over and spoke to colleague again and then barrier at last went up so we could proceed with our journey home. Frustrating start to holiday and like wise at end. I would recommend the fast park as walking distance from terminal but trying to get out chaos. I also would have appreciated being told that we were upgraded and avoiding driving around at 5 in the morning looking for assistance
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I used the Fastpark service for a recent holiday. The service is really easy to use, both on departing for holiday and arriving back with the car waiting for us. It is conveniently next to the airport terminal and staff really helpful. If I was rating just the Fastpark service I would rate it 5 star. However, I’m rating Edinburgh Airport as a whole and it was after picking the car up that it went down hill. Once you leave the Fastpark area, you come to a barrier which gives you a ticket, which I assumed this was just to let me out of the main airport car park which was just around the corner. When we reached these barriers we found it absolute chaos, with people abandoning cars at the barriers to go to the paying machines, which we both found confusing but when it was our turn at the barrier we found out why. Having already paid £55 to park our car at the airport for the week, we were now been asked to pay a further £4 just to leave the airport. There was no mention of this additional charge on any of the booking confirmation e-mails or any signs telling you this in the Fastpark area, which resulted in confusion and chaos at the barriers exiting the airport. The whole reason we used the Fastpark service was to take hassle out of our return following a long flight and having to drive back to Durham but this insane system of charging you to leave the airport (and not been informed of this previously) when you have already paid to park your car there is just ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Despite receiving a confirmation email and a text message the day before arrival when we arrived at 3 am the parking attendant had no record of our booking. We were then told to park in a lane and find someone to help. They too could not find our booking even when we showed them the email and text message. A supervisor had to be called to then book us in. Not the five minute service we were promised- thankfully we had arrived in plenty of time. We have used this service at many other airports and never experienced this level of service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Normally good but the wait for the bus at the terminal building was unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Don't understand why the car park shuttle bus gives you a guided tour of the entire airport before chucking you. Or why you have to walk the whole length of the airport to get to customs, then the whole length again (pushing through the check in queues) to get to the car park bus. It would also be a good idea if the people who organise the buses from terminal to planes knew when planes were going, so buses could be available. And it seems that arriving planes always take the baggage handlers by surprise.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fastracl parking offer is an absolute rip off. Huge queue at Fastrack security mainly caused by the volume of Edi airportstaff using that channel to go airside. Surely there should be staff only security route somewhere else and restrict Fastrack to paying customers?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This is listed as a valet service; however our experience was, we handed the keys over and left the car at the reception but on return to the site the driver just shouted out lot numbers on the packed bus- we didn't have a clue where the car would be lotted so had to guess and wander about, when we located the car we didn't have the keys so had to then find the reception. not ideal as it was cold and wet at 2.30am. disappointed as I have never had this experience with other parking at similar prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Twice iv'e booked into Edinburgh long stay express, handed the keys over no problems, great, but when exiting the barriers tickets were rejected both times, asking for payment of nearly £150 each time, had to go to press caller assist each time to get the barriers lifted, don't know what the problem was.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Long queues to get out. Not well organised.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am a disabled driver, and as such the shortage of disabled and normal parking spaces when we arrived on 4th April 2019 at 6 am meant we had a very long walk in sleet and heavy rain and I was personally soaked by the time we reached terminal cover, is this terminal surface car park always as busy, I would not use again because of above experience
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 33,671 reviews