Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 33,524 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Visit Website

Phone:
08447703040

Email:
parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:
Edinburgh Airport

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
5
Peter
"Really happy with how easy it was to book the parking online, the communication via e-mail and text. Good price for a car park close to the check in desks for a week over the festive period, 2018."
Posted 8 months ago
5
Ian
"you have made it so simple and pain free"
Posted 8 months ago
Antoinette
"Parking was perfect. Easy to find a space and parking spots fit my SUV easily. Parking on Tarmac was a easy walk 1-2 mins depending on walking speed. Our return flight was cancelled till 10 hours after the original arrival time and I didn’t need to pay for the extra parking time. You also get 2hours either side or your departure and arrival Incase of time mishaps. It was definitely worth the money and saved me the hassle or taxies etc. I drove back to Glasgow in comfort. Thank you."
Posted 9 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Bus stops too few and as a result it can be quite a distance away from parked car which if raining after a night flights isn’t much fun. Would not recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Booked long stay parking with you parking you car being met handing over keys and getting on bus. Got to car park around 5 am no one there to meet us. Office was closed after about 30 minutes managed to ask bus driver who told me we were upgraded to fast park at another location in airport. He said did, they not e mail you, no they did not. Found fast park and was attended to satisfactory, once again told I had been upgraded which was fine if only I knew that. On arrival back after holiday got keys and car okay proceeded to exit where you have to take a ticket at barrier the follow exit signs to next barrier put in ticket expecting barrier to go up but was asked to pay £4 as people in cars behind us where sounding their horns as we were not going through we tried to pay the £4 just to get out of there, no joy. Eventually an attendant turned up and spoke to someone to open the barrier and he went to help someone else but ticket did not come back out so barrier still down. Getting very irate by this time the guy came back over and spoke to colleague again and then barrier at last went up so we could proceed with our journey home. Frustrating start to holiday and like wise at end. I would recommend the fast park as walking distance from terminal but trying to get out chaos. I also would have appreciated being told that we were upgraded and avoiding driving around at 5 in the morning looking for assistance"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I used the Fastpark service for a recent holiday. The service is really easy to use, both on departing for holiday and arriving back with the car waiting for us. It is conveniently next to the airport terminal and staff really helpful. If I was rating just the Fastpark service I would rate it 5 star. However, I’m rating Edinburgh Airport as a whole and it was after picking the car up that it went down hill. Once you leave the Fastpark area, you come to a barrier which gives you a ticket, which I assumed this was just to let me out of the main airport car park which was just around the corner. When we reached these barriers we found it absolute chaos, with people abandoning cars at the barriers to go to the paying machines, which we both found confusing but when it was our turn at the barrier we found out why. Having already paid £55 to park our car at the airport for the week, we were now been asked to pay a further £4 just to leave the airport. There was no mention of this additional charge on any of the booking confirmation e-mails or any signs telling you this in the Fastpark area, which resulted in confusion and chaos at the barriers exiting the airport. The whole reason we used the Fastpark service was to take hassle out of our return following a long flight and having to drive back to Durham but this insane system of charging you to leave the airport (and not been informed of this previously) when you have already paid to park your car there is just ridiculous"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Despite receiving a confirmation email and a text message the day before arrival when we arrived at 3 am the parking attendant had no record of our booking. We were then told to park in a lane and find someone to help. They too could not find our booking even when we showed them the email and text message. A supervisor had to be called to then book us in. Not the five minute service we were promised- thankfully we had arrived in plenty of time. We have used this service at many other airports and never experienced this level of service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Normally good but the wait for the bus at the terminal building was unacceptable."
Posted 2 months ago
"Don't understand why the car park shuttle bus gives you a guided tour of the entire airport before chucking you. Or why you have to walk the whole length of the airport to get to customs, then the whole length again (pushing through the check in queues) to get to the car park bus. It would also be a good idea if the people who organise the buses from terminal to planes knew when planes were going, so buses could be available. And it seems that arriving planes always take the baggage handlers by surprise."
Posted 2 months ago
"Fastracl parking offer is an absolute rip off. Huge queue at Fastrack security mainly caused by the volume of Edi airportstaff using that channel to go airside. Surely there should be staff only security route somewhere else and restrict Fastrack to paying customers?"
Posted 3 months ago
"This is listed as a valet service; however our experience was, we handed the keys over and left the car at the reception but on return to the site the driver just shouted out lot numbers on the packed bus- we didn't have a clue where the car would be lotted so had to guess and wander about, when we located the car we didn't have the keys so had to then find the reception. not ideal as it was cold and wet at 2.30am. disappointed as I have never had this experience with other parking at similar prices."
Posted 3 months ago
"Twice iv'e booked into Edinburgh long stay express, handed the keys over no problems, great, but when exiting the barriers tickets were rejected both times, asking for payment of nearly £150 each time, had to go to press caller assist each time to get the barriers lifted, don't know what the problem was."
Posted 4 months ago
"Long queues to get out. Not well organised."
Posted 5 months ago
"I am a disabled driver, and as such the shortage of disabled and normal parking spaces when we arrived on 4th April 2019 at 6 am meant we had a very long walk in sleet and heavy rain and I was personally soaked by the time we reached terminal cover, is this terminal surface car park always as busy, I would not use again because of above experience"
Posted 5 months ago
"usually busy but always find a space, this time improvement building works have halved the surface parking area so took 15/20 minutes to get a space, No prior warning or obvious indication of where else to go? Accept it because not always this way."
Posted 5 months ago
"Used this service when we went to Iceland for a few days over the New Year. On return we drove out and had to pay £150 at the car park barrier which was never mentioned in the marketing information. Despite contacting the company have heard nothing. Not good. Not happy!"
Posted 7 months ago
"Bus that picked us up had little space for holding luggage and we had to carry luggage to where we sat, resulting in us having little leg room. Also when leaving we had difficulty locating our vehicle due to the poor instructions provided. We also had difficulty exiting the car park as we were unaware that we needed a ticket to exit. We assumed the exit barrier would recognise the vehicle registration and automatically let us out. Overall staff service was pretty poor and doubt we will use Plane Parking again!"
Posted 8 months ago
"My wife is disabled and we were not allowed to go through the express security check and we were directed to the main hall. The point of the express route was to make things easier but this did not. On our return we arrived at the international end of the terminal and it was a very long route to finally get to the entrance of the car park. I have used the express route for internal flights and it has been very quick but some changes are now needed."
Posted 8 months ago
"first time I've used express parking, only chose this as it was promoted through pricing. When I returned I couldn't find my car. It's in bay 79, but the bay numbers are painted on the ground. There was no visual signposting to direct you there. Usually I retain my keys. With Express you leave your key, My car had recorded 20 miles since I parked it."
Posted 8 months ago
"Used the terminal surface car park, miles away, tiny parking spaces, no pedestrian path to main building, very dark. Registration number not recognised however the person available on the call button was very polite and helpful"
Posted 8 months ago
"We waited 45 minutes for the bus with the baby at night"
Posted 8 months ago
"Driving out was so slow. We were a party of two cars, pre paid and barrier did not recognise our exit ticket."
Posted 8 months ago
"Long stay Express was fine when dropping car off but a long wait and massive queue for bus back to pick up the car. Far too many people on bus. No announcement of which stop was next. Bus not giving people time to get off at their stop. Chaos."
Posted 8 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 33,524 reviews