Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 34,015 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal
Posted 7 months ago
Due to Flybe going into administration I no longer needed parking. Edinburgh Airport Parking would not refund what I had paid or give a credit / voucher to use on future parking which I feel is poor.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was offered 105 discount in an email, with a code, but there was no way to redeem it when booking. On exit from the carpark my ticket was spat out violently by the machine. On re-insertion it demanded payment in excess of £250
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Multi-storey closer then the express. Not clear how to exit and the staff unhelpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The dropping off was a bit shambolic with people not sure of the system and only one person to assist. The key drop is arround the side from the detail terminal and someone actually had to come back from the terminal to drop their keys. We were away for 3 weeks got the key from a different colour key box than my receipt. Could not see parking area 'B' from the pick up, and had to wander around in the rain/sleet trying to find it as the signs do not face the terminal. Had to ask an airport driver parking a car. My car was at the very back of the lot and was soaked by the time I got it. I would have thought that on return they would move the cars to a nearer pickup point. Rubbish, wouldn't use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Poor availability of parking due to half of all parking floors closed, no explanation for the reason
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
all good but to get out from airport after paid ticket online the machine shows up 200 odd. pounds to pay and that was 3rd time it happeed. :(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Due to our flight being by 1.5 hours and leaving the car park at 00:03 the following morning rather than 22:00 on the Saturday for this pleasure I was charged £7 to leave the car park. Thank you for adding to what was already a stressful return journey with 2 tired kids.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had prepaid for parking in the outside (i.e. not the multi storey) car park close to the terminal building. I paid £150 for 5 weeks which I judged very reasonable. On arrival it was not at all clear which was the way to leave the car park on foot to get to the terminal due to construction work. There was heavy rain and we had two large suitcases. Eventually we found our way with the assistance of a helpful member of staff. On returning (after an overnight transatlantic flight into Heathrow then Heathrow to Edinburgh) I drove to the exit barrier and entered my ticket to receive a request for £1,360 for parking! I had to abandon the car and make my way back to the office where the member of staff on duty was excellent and, after seeing my receipt for pre paid parking, receipted my original ticket. I will be using Glasgow in the future. In summary, staff excellent but prepaid parking arrangements and signage awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I booked space in the multi-storey car park purely so that my partner and I would not have to load and unload luggage in inclement weather. When we arrived (29 January) three of the parking levels were fenced off so we had to park on the roof and load and unload in the driving sleet and rain. If I had wanted to park in the rain I would have gone for the cheaper option of surface parking. Not pleased. We pre-booked but this time and last the number plate recognition didn't log our plate correctly so we were presented with a bill for £500-£600 at the exit barrier. In both cases I was able to quote the booking details and we were waved through but it is not what one wants at the end of a long flight.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In a response to a request for my thoughts on Edinburgh Airport Parking I reproduce a mail I sent seeking an explanation on my recent experience (still waiting for a reply): Picked up my car, took ticket on exit of FastPark. Presented exit ticket at final exit point to be told a £5 excess needed - why? I was within predefined time. Because Storm Dennis was soaking me and car with window open I just wanted to get home, tired paying with credit card, this failed - why?, tried again and display got stuck stating processing - why?. Because I was getting frustrated and very very wet I didnt see button to contact operator I reversed out and left car by payment machines (no was to contact anyone there) and ran back to FastPark (getting wetter) person here couldnt help and told me to contact operator at exit. Ran back to car (even wetter) and finally got out when operator released barrier he had no explanation why I was given excess charge or why payment was declined. Not a good experience nor one I will repeat. Please give an explanation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having used Edinburgh Airport Long Stay car park many times I decided to book it again, my previous experiences have all been positive. Being disabled, I managed to find a parking space for blue badge holders next to the bus stop. When just about to leave my car a man approached and started banging my window. He informed me that I had accessed the parking bay the wrong way, I had gone through a no entry sign painted on the ground. I said, oh, sorry about that and continued to get ready to leave my car. He informed me I had been recorded on one camera and unless I moved my car from the disabled parking ( my blue badge was displayed on my dashboard) to another area further away with no disabled parking I would receive a 200 POUND FINE and 6 PENALTY POINTS, I laughed at him and said, "aye very good try mate" But he insisted that I move my car or these penalties would be issued. I felt I had no option but to move my car to another parking bay, the nearest being about 100 meters away, as a disabled elderly man, this was very annoying. His arrogance and intimidating manner was quite disgusting, I have just reported this incident to Edinburgh Airport Parking and I really do hope they speak to this despicable individual. His arrogance continued on the bus being completely rude to a family with young children, the children's crime, taking and moving about in their seats. He even stopped the bus and told them he would not move until they were quiet, I think dad wanted to punch him going by the look on his face. Details on my ticket were 09:09 01/02/20 LS ENT 03. Thankfully we did not have to suffer this individual much longer, another driver with a polite smile came on the bus as our new driver. The other guy got into his old Jaguar and drove off. I will use the car park again as its easy to get to and the staff are usually welcoming, its also very good value for money. My low scoring is based on Mr Arrogant`s appalling attitude, not only to me, but to the young family as well, pathetic !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
New £5 pick up fee excessive and area badly managed. Also cars picking up are not parking in bays provided but loading their passengers in the drive through area and blocking other users trying to get in and using the zone properly. Just selfish behaviour.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not immediately clear how to get to terminal parking on return to airport. Taxis drive too fast in parking areas, circuitous route to exit with car, one lane blocked at exit. Only use it due to necessity.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve been using the short stay for years and tried out the new fast park this time but it’s going to take a bit of getting used to! More signage to make it obvious what to do would be great and the location is very poorly signposted on arrival back from travelling so struggled to find it. Much prefer the short stay and ironically I find that much faster than fast park
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments regarding signage have been passed to the relevant department.
Posted 5 months ago
Had trouble getting in and out of the car park as we were told the one we supposed to be in was full and go to the Express parking area
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Usually love this car park but had to park away at top as usual but full and now fast track there as well don’t no if I’d use next time as also not so close when arriving home
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We used Skypark for our parking at airport long stay and they changed us to Fastlane which was looking good. Arriving at the Fastlane for drop off was well sign posted and the staff at drop off of car were very helpful, our only negative comment is we struggled to find a luggage trolley as there did no appear to be any allocated area. On our return on Sunday 6th October at 02.00 it was a different matter. It was raining and we found the signage in the airport to Fastpark either missing or not clear and we ended up going through covered walkways then through the usual drop off car park and then out again into the rain. The collection of keys was simple except that the display giving location of our car C23 did not stay on screen long enough to digest the information. We then headed out into the rain to find car and there were no lights working on the area of C23 and the tarmac was very wet. Once we found the car and deposited our cases again no obvious trolley parking bays. Due to no lighting and no obvious exit signage and as road was very wet we could see any road markings and ended going the wrong way and eventually ended at what looked like a dead end near the reception building. We now had lost will to live and then spotted an exit barrier tucked in the corner. I assumed that would be NPR and would open but no and as I had approached at an angle I had to reverse car to get close enough to get a ticket from the machine. We then had to drive though another car park and to another barrier. Having inserted the ticket it then rejected and asked for it to be inserted other way round, then before the barrier opened I then had to retrieve the ticket, getting soaked in the process. Yes would use Fastpark again and hopefully next time the lights will be working and signage much improved. Edinburgh Airport take this on board.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We had the long stay parking booked to arrive back on Friday, we waited c 20 mins for the bus and by that time over 50 people were waiting to go onto it . The bus came but there was no where on the bus for luggage, it was a total nightmare
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really disappointed my flight was late through the app I asked what would happen and got told you had a two hour grace period and a further two hour before or after, flight delayed over three hours was 2.5 hours late to collect car and charged another £7. Not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bus stops too few and as a result it can be quite a distance away from parked car which if raining after a night flights isn’t much fun. Would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 34,015 reviews