Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.35 Rating 34,213 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Normally a convenient, if pricey service, but their refund policy for upfront car parking on flights cancelled by COVID-19 has been poor, considering hotels and airlines are providing refunds.

I did receive an email saying that they were in the process of offering a solution via credit note for any non-refundable bookings, but have heard nothing since. All things take time in the current situation, so If it does transpire that this is available, I will amend my review.
Edinburgh Airport invited me to review their service, so this is based on current situation.
Posted 7 months ago
I have used this service before with no issues , but this time my flight/holiday was cancelled due to the Corona- virus 19 and no flights ALLOWED to go, no one allowed to travel, was very disappointed that my charge for the parking service, was non returnable..
Posted 7 months ago
Used before, but this time my flight/holiday was cancelled due to the lockdown, was very disappointed that my charge for the parking service, was non returnable...
Posted 7 months ago
Arriving from Tenerife at
around 9pm on 17/3 we spent 30 mins trying to find the changed pick-up point for the Plane Parking bus. When leaving the carpark the barrier said we owed £330 and would not let us through. Eventually the attendant arranged our exit. Overall a poor experience on this occasion.
Posted 7 months ago
Corona virus caused cancellation our & countless others holidays, thought airport would have been more lenient in its refund policy like may other companies who want customers to return to them
Posted 7 months ago
Flight was cancelled.
Parking cost wasn't refunded
Posted 7 months ago
Due to the Coronavirus I have had to keep my car parked for months longer than originally planned, I have renewed my parking and paid timeously but each time it’s been booked into a different area because the parking has been full. I have been worried about my car as I only start Uni in September. I have tried to call many many times and sent so many emails without any acknowledgement. This is worrying and highly disappointing.
Posted 7 months ago
Can’t really offer review under circumstances but astonished that you are asking for one when quite clearly flights are cancelled and we obviously did not use your parking facility as a result. Was only for a few days and got £6 back with £10 cancellation fee. Would have been nice to have been offered to reschedule and I could then have given true feedback on your service.
Posted 7 months ago
You have asked me to review my parking experience which never happened because of Covid19 and you charged me £10 for the pleasure of the cancellation, Thanks.
Posted 7 months ago
Parking system is great very easy to use and complete, I was in the terminal within minutes. However customer service from the complaints team is shocking. Due to Coronavirus we didn’t travel, so I requested a refund after only being parked for nearly two hours. I sent this request through appropriate lines and have had next to no contact of options available to me.
Posted 7 months ago
Because of corona virus our flight was cancelled. Edinburgh Parking advised our parking booking would be redeemed by a voucher, sent by email. That sounded good. However, 4 weeks on and no voucher and no further information from Edinburgh Parking despite 2 follow up emails from me. Disappointing customer service.
Posted 7 months ago
Impossible to cancel after flights were cancelled.
Posted 7 months ago
Let me state that the parking is excellent-I have used it for many years but your response to the cover 19 crisis has been poor. We were unable to take our last two flights and were supposed to hear from you re our last flight but no response . We are due to fly again on the 16th of June and I will be looking into other options. Mike Mcdonald
Posted 7 months ago
Unable to go on my holiday as it was cancelled because of the Coronavirus. I contacted the parking team but was told my parking was non-refundable. I think some allowance should of been made because of this current crisis.
Posted 7 months ago
Are you having a laugh??!! The flights were cancelled due to coronavirus. Edinburgh Parking e-mailed me weeks ago to say I'd get a voucher as I obviously wouldn't be able to use the parking I'd paid for and, guess what, I haven't received it! Now I'm being sent a survey to complete on my parking experience - really??!! I appreciate that this all may be automated, but I'm sure someone would have been able to suppress all these things for the time being.
Posted 7 months ago
Could not fulfil my booking, due to travel restrictions. Was very disappointed that no cancellation/refund option was available, given the circumstances, especially considering that this is available at other airports. Something to be considered for the future, perhaps?
Posted 7 months ago
I did not use the car park, my flight were cancelled. I got non-flex booking, I contacted you about it in 23rd of March 2020 and some other day later on via online chat; unfortunately I got only one chat transcript to show you from 23rd of March 2020.
I was assured by your colleagues as well as by email from Edinburgh Airport (I attached all documents to email and chat to get any respond) that people with non-flex booking will be contacted. I was not contacted at all. So yesterday (16.04.2020), I was curious what about the voucher I was told? So, I asked you yesterday via chat again about the update, and instead any useful information I received the email with website address. I visited the website, and found out I should cancel the booking within 14 days. How? I cannot call, because automated answer redirecting me to the same website over and over again. For this experience I think you handling this very poor. So, I cannot say more about the car park recently, because I did not use it at all. And I do not have any valid answer from your customer services staff.
Posted 7 months ago
Since I booked at a non refundable price to cover a journey which was inevitably cancelled, you can well afford to give me a discount next time.
Posted 7 months ago
I accidentally put in the wrong date so was over charged, upon arrival I was assisted and it was clear it was in for a week instead of two days, no attempt was made to ascertain if I was overcharged but I was told all was now sorted. when I left a couple of days later I was charged £5 on exit as an added charge !

You guys are quick to charge when its the other way around and you over stay so surely I should have been refunded for a shorter stay considering I spoke to staff about it ?

Very poor !
Posted 7 months ago
The parking is ok but frequently appears to have been oversold making finding a place difficult.

Having had a flight cancelled by EasyJet I was disappointed that the parking company would not refund or offer credit for the fee paid.
Posted 7 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.35 based on 34,213 reviews