Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.3 Rating 40,633 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 14th August 2022
Robin Hynd
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 10th August 2022
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 7th August 2022
Lynda Gilroy
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 5th August 2022
Wendy Stewart
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 2nd August 2022
Alistair Simpson Simpson
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 1st August 2022
Derek Holden
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 1st August 2022
Alan Mckendry
123
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Arrived late at night not clearly sign posted ended up in short stay not the long stay id paid for so on return from holiday at 1am charged another £60 to get barrier up. Stressful !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The carpark is a nightmare to navigate. The signs for the exit are pointing in all directions and i had to circle the carpark multiple times. Also walking to the carpark from the airport was awful. The signing stopped about 2 minutes in and I ended up walking on the road by myself in the dark at 2am. Please fix your signing!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely ridiculous price.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The parking itself was extremely good and the bus shuttle to and from the airport was great. However, our plane home was delayed by a couple of hours and by the time we got back to the car we had to pay more for the additional hours in the car park, this was rather annoying as it was not our fault that we were delayed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I paid for the short stay next to the terminal but I had to go further afield to the extended car park so I was unhappy about this. Given I paid for a certain area which was clearly unavailable to me was very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Fast track to security was a joke.we ended up pushing to the back of the long cue dealing with a bewildered security guard wondering how we got to the gate from a different route. Return flight was delayed and emailed airport parking for help. Nothing!! Until I had a £65 charge on exit. What a joke of administration they are.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
When I got to the parking, the system didn't recognise my number plate, so I ended up taking another ticket. Although this was sorted out without me paying anything extra, I was concerned beforehand that I would be charged and there was no apology
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The FastPark was very convenient and probably good value for money. However, it could be better. I returned around midnight, and managed to mis-place my receipt. There was absolutely no-one around to help and there was no apparent way of getting assistance - no contact points, or directions on the screen. I had to go all the way back into the airport to be told to knock on an unmarked door beside the automated terminal - then a friendly chap sorted me out, but from arriving at the fastpark to departing it took about 30 mins. There needs to be clear signage and direction for what to do when the automated process does not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Car park online booking was simple, however there is no facility to edit once booked so I ended up cancelling and re-booking for my seven day stay. It took almost a week to get an email reply to my online booking amendment question. Plenty spaces Very very close to main terminal On exit I presented my ticket and was asked to pay an additional £356. Yes an additional £356. Absolutely bonkers. When the barrier machine finally responded to my buzzer call he couldn’t find booking against my car registration and asked what car park I booked (now I’m panicking) but when I shared the original booking reference he lifted the barrier. Nice car park, plenty spaces but clearly something wrong with my booking. £356 extra please. Seriously.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
parking was fine car ok when we got back. trying to leave i was hit with a requested payment on £176 as system failed to recognise my registration number. think it needs to learn the difference between an O for Oscar and a zero.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
No bus transfer had to walk quite a distance with bags and kids to get to and from terminal would not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am extremely disappointed in the service provided. I booked the car park for 7 days initially but ended up having to return from my trip 3 days early and customer service informed me that they were not able to refund me nor give me a credit note for my unused time. In terms of the car park itself, it did the job but the lack of understanding when asked about a refund or credit note was not acceptable. How disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked some paring for a future trip and have to give only 2 stars as although the booking process worked ok I’m asked (twice) to provide a review in advance of the trip…..so, advice to the airport is to link your booking dates with review requests and I’ll give a better one next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Overall an ok experience. A few disappointing things to note though. The system couldn’t find our return flight home, so the staff had to choose a different flight (7 hours earlier) to ensure our cars were waiting on us when we arrived back. We had 2 cars parked for 10 days and neither of them came back valeted - that was very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poorly marked out walkway from the carpark to the airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
THERE WERE NO BUSSES!! I believed the spiel about busses every 12 minutes and booked with airport parking. As a 77 year old man with a heart condition and heavy luggage, the walk to the airport just about killed me, and I was unable to walk properly for days afterward. The parking was ok, although all the spots anywhere near the entrance were occupied of course. The notice in the car park said it was a 6 minute walk, yes, if you're a 20 year old with no luggage! It took me 25 minutes!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disappointed that price had increased around £15 in a matter of weeks. Struggled to find a space to park. When leaving at 2am we were asked for a further £18 at barrier although we had prepaid for week! Had to contact staff via call button who helped but caused large queue at exit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Check in was ok, very helpful chap to support use of tech. Pick up, poor signage at arrivals, car parked away from ticket area. Previous valley service was much better!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We managed to park in the wrong car park . Poor signing . There are no curtesy buses so you have a long walk from long stay with your luggage. There is no information about this . Come on Edinburgh you can do better than this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
When I booked the parking place it didn’t allow me to add the flight info. When I arrived at airport they didn’t issue me with the correct ticket. Long story short had to rectify this on return to car. I had tried to email a week in advance, no response. I also checked before flying by speaking to them at the office. Late at night I had to seek assistance which was prompt but nevertheless a bit annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.3 based on 40,633 reviews