Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 33,524 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Visit Website

Phone:
08447703040

Email:
parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:
Edinburgh Airport

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
5
Peter
"Really happy with how easy it was to book the parking online, the communication via e-mail and text. Good price for a car park close to the check in desks for a week over the festive period, 2018."
Posted 8 months ago
5
Ian
"you have made it so simple and pain free"
Posted 8 months ago
Antoinette
"Parking was perfect. Easy to find a space and parking spots fit my SUV easily. Parking on Tarmac was a easy walk 1-2 mins depending on walking speed. Our return flight was cancelled till 10 hours after the original arrival time and I didn’t need to pay for the extra parking time. You also get 2hours either side or your departure and arrival Incase of time mishaps. It was definitely worth the money and saved me the hassle or taxies etc. I drove back to Glasgow in comfort. Thank you."
Posted 9 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I parked in the Mid Stay car park to meet up with friends arriving from their holiday and it was just over 3 hrs, at 3hrs and 9 minutes. On parking in the Mid Stay there was no signage saying the prices, and there were Herris Fencing barriers here and there due to works, so hard to see where the charges were. On getting back to the car and putting in my ticket, I was charged £50.00 for 3 hrs and 9 minutes. I had expected an incremental charge, not a 3 hours or whole days charges. Because there were no signs up at the entrance I didn't know this, and I ended up paying £50 for the extra 9 minutes because the 3 hours would have been £16.00. How is this justified, and also looking at the website they state £33 for up to 4 days! I am writing to the airport parking and asking for a part refund as the charges were not displayed. How can they charge so much!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I parked in the Mid Stay car park to meet up with friends arriving from their holiday and it was just over 3 hrs, at 3hrs and 9 minutes. On parking in the Mid Stay there was no signage saying the prices, and there were Herris Fencing barriers here and there due to works, so hard to see where the charges were. On getting back to the car and putting in my ticket, I was charged £50.00 for 3 hrs and 9 minutes. I had expected an incremental charge, not a 3 hours or whole days charges. Because there were no signs up at the entrance I didn't know this, and I ended up paying £50 for the extra 9 minutes because the 3 hours would have been £16.00. How is this justified, and also looking at the website they state £33 for up to 4 days! I am writing to the airport parking and asking for a part refund as the charges were not displayed. How can they charge so much!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I parked my car in the fast park car park, everything went smoothly, even the return of my car keys and finding car. However when I got to my car there was damage to the driver rear side bumper which has tried to be covered up with white t-cut by staff!! I filled out an incident report but I am still waiting to hear back. This is from Sat morning 10/08/19. I have sent two emails with no response. There is no direct contact info on the incident report. Very disappointed in service. I have used Flying Scotsman previously with no issues at all."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great idea, one slight problem it doesn't work. We were greeted by only one working camera booth, a massive queue at the reception, because one terminal was out of action, the booking in system was so unintuitive that it took a member of staff on permanent duty to help us all get cars booked in, It all took so long that if it hadn't been for a flight delay we would have been struggling to get to the gate. The return journey was no better an experience numerous of us returning to find none of our keys in the system, and no one on hand to help us. It took a hunting party to find someone who eventually helped us out. This wasn't fast park the poorly prepared technology behind this made it more like 'Farce Park'."
Posted 1 month ago
"Stay well away from FastPark unless you are certain they have the system fully debugged and fixed. Arrived back night of 8th August 2019 to be 'told' by the three terminals to try another terminal. Asked at window where my keys were; firstly tried the same three terminals and then resorted to office computer to find out that my car was not back,it was off-site 1.5miles away and that it would be an hour in coming. Tried to tell me I had advised a later time, pointed out that they had flight details. Whilst I was waiting another couple arrived to find their car was also 'missing', and every other returning customer encountered an issue retrieving their keys that necessitated operative intervention. Sure this system could work well, but until fixed stay well away. I should add the operatives' manner and behaviour was exemplary - very wrong of the car park owners to put them in a very difficult situation in the first place. If you need to complain it's: j.lammie@empark.com"
Posted 1 month ago
"Disgusting! Dropping my wife off to catch flight to Madrid last Tuesday. Outdoor uncovered area blocked off (sign said it was full). Only other place to get into was multi storey car park. Electronic signs on levels 2 and 3 indicated spaces available - there were none! Parked on level 4. Came back after 30 minutes having checked my wife in for flight. Charged £18 for 0-3 hours! Absolutely disgraceful."
Posted 2 months ago
"I used the Long Stay Express service where you hand over your keys and they park your car to reduce the hassle. I picked up my car and left the airport without any problem and when I got home I realised that they took some money off my vehicle. I think it is unacceptable to steal money from my car when I paid for a service and trusted the men with my car and keys. I was very disappointed, will never use this Long Stay Express again."
Posted 4 months ago
"Would not recommend using this place. My flight was moved by 8 hours. Tried to cancel my reservation and they were strict with their no cancellation policy. Ended up having to pay for parking which was no use to me through no fault of my own."
Posted 4 months ago
"Frequent passenger in / out Edinburgh Airport Partner booked long stay car park from 20th - 25th May Arrived as per normal on 20th for flight acquired ticket and parked car and proceeded to terminal On return to Edin and subsequent coach transfer to long stay Attempted to exit only to met a barrier notification that we would need to pay £155.00. Spoke to Team Leader in office confirmed our booking and then advised the following- 1. We actually paid for Express and because our car was not parked by staff we would be levied the amount as above 2. It was subsequently challenged as there after we were then told we would then need to pay only £20:00. We totally refused and sought manager intervention which was denied 3. After further discussion we were then told to approach barrier and speak to staff member who would open for exit. The conversation with staff member was very Alarming to see the least: -Refused to divulge his name. -Very inappropriate tone manner. - Partner threatened by staff member that a good will gesture would not be exercised - advised that the levy of £155.00 Was a result of our car Taken up a car space in long stay carpark AS ALL LONG STAY CARS ARE TAKEN OFF SITE - this was challenged as nowhere it T&Cs does it suggest individual cars are taken off site. - asked for copy of insurance if cars are taken off site Abruptly told don’t need it as nothing to do with us despite being owner driver owner of our car ? Be careful using this service as it appears since Empark has taken over this service provision every opportunity will be exercised to extort money from law abiding citizens and Drivers Bring back NCP"
Posted 4 months ago
"Used the long stay express parking at Edinburgh Airport. Was not impressed. Waited about 15 mins for the bus back to the car park after holiday (in freezing cold) . There was no space for cases on the bus - only seats - but the driver was very rude and shouted at everyone to move (including a lady with a pram and 3 young children). There was no information from the driver as to where he was stopping and where to get off. Then when we eventually found the booth there was only one member of staff to deal with all customers. The final straw was in took an age to get out as the machine at the barrier " could not read ticket"- the "press for assistance" man was most unhelpful . He had my car reg and name and clearly could see I'd paid but took about 5 minutes for the barrier to be raised. Booked as thought it would be "express" service but will not use again. Shambles"
Posted 5 months ago
"Absolute shambles tonight owing to roadworks - no bus service to the long stay car park with no option but to walk - there were families with babies and toddlers as well as pensioners who were obviously having to struggle with the walk. No apology and a map provided as to how to detour back into Edinburgh which you could not possibly read in the dark"
Posted 6 months ago
"Disaster. Worst airport in the UK."
Posted 6 months ago
"Having used your long stay car park twice now this year and on both occasions I’ve had big issues trying to exit through your barriers using the card provided on our arrival. January we had to wait 10 mins at your barriers after discussion with your staff through the intercom. Last night on attempting to exit again using the card issued on our arrival, I was confronted with your system claiming I was due to pay £179.00. Again after another 5-10 min debate via your intercom with your not so helpful staff before they opened the gate without even a hint of an opology."
Posted 6 months ago
"One of the worst experiences ever.When we arrived we were told to go park anywhere.When we returned got in the car and tried to leve when we eventually found the exit in the dark and pouring rain I put my ticket in the machine it told me we had to pay £194.40 we had prepaid.Took more than 25 min could not find anyone to help when we got someone on the intercom he told us we had park in the wrong place should have parked and left keyside at office? Cost me £20 more to get out of that place.Total shambles compared to Glasgow."
Posted 6 months ago
"Directions easy to follow. Bus between car park and airport readily available when leaving and on return. Overall very happy and would use the service again."
Posted 7 months ago
"Paid £60 online for short term parking, followed supplied directions (outdated), ended up in the drop off zone, resulting in a £2 charge to exit and get to the car park. EDINBURGH AIRPORT PARKING AND DROP OFF CHARGES ARE A RIP OFF FOR MOTORISTS! YET ANOTHER STEALTH TAX!"
Posted 7 months ago
"Terrible booking process. End date automatically defaults to next month. No explaination and no way to change once Niven on to next page. You will lose your money if not noticed after 24 hours. On line chat help was no no help at all. It’s a con. Be very careful. Shame on Edinburgh Airport."
Posted 8 months ago
"On returning back from our holiday, we had issues inserting the ticket at the exit gate and had to wait 10 mins on any assistance from car park staff."
Posted 8 months ago
"Over priced rip off Edinburgh"
Posted 8 months ago
"Unfortunately i couldunt use this last parking reservation. My car was in garage and it wasn't available, not ready for drive to EDI airport on the day when the parking reservation starts. After my holiday it wasn't possible to refund parking charge because this has to be done 24 hours before."
Posted 8 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 33,524 reviews