Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 34,015 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal
Posted 7 months ago
Do not book airport parking are only interested in taking your money and making a fortune out of Coronavirus situation with all cancelled flights. Will not even offer a credit voucher to be used at a later date money for nothing. This is not a normal situation for anyone but taking money for nothing is despicable
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Took a long time to find a space on arrival, had to leave car double parked and then find manned office to ask where to park. eventually got directed to a nearby overspill area that wasn't well signposted. However bigger problem was on return week later, at the exit on entering the prepaid ticket at expected time the digital barrier display requested over £235 !! it wasnt obvious what to do at barrier and car queue built up behind, so a stressful reverse with kids in the back etc etc then walk all way back to office to find out there had been an error on the number plate recognition system, so slow arrival, very slow departure and stressful with no offer of any compensation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
£12 parking fee for the short time I was there is way too much - typical money grabbing airport parking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My flight was cancelled due to storms at very short notice. I phoned the airport and was told I had to claim from the airline. That was that!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had to wait for 25 minutes after I dropped my car off for the bus - on return a week later had to wait a further 25 minutes for the bus to pick my car up - driver explained there was only one bus running because the other one needed repair - not acceptable - signage to find the bus stop was appalling found myself at the wrong bus stop at the airport though signage said it was correct one - numberplate recognition didn’t not work though I had prebooked - directional information was appalling whole service was just a complete disappointment - do not use this service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Used these parking many times, thinking they are “Official“ Edinburgh airport parking if something happens, I would be protected. WRONG, on my return found a deep scratch and little dent on my car’s rear door driver side. Immediately, reported to the multi-storey parking staff. They took a photo on their mobile, filled an incident report and told me they would get in touch later on the day. Over a week past, no one has contacted and today they could not even find the incident report. Asked about customer services department and complaint procedure, none exist. Sounds like, have to get a repair quote and recover the costs through small claim court.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Edinburgh Airport in a word is 'shambolic'. This time, I booked the multi-storey car park as the weather conditions were likely to be poor. However they had closed 2 storeys off, meaning I had to use the top (exposed) deck. It was the same with the Terminal surface last year - booking cars with enough appropriate space - and no warning!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately parts of the Multi Storey car park were shut off to allow essential maintenance work to be carried out. We try to carry this work out when the airport is relatively quiet and I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
My son and i travelled to London but used plane parking. When we returned to Edinburgh airport and came out we could not find signs ANYWHERE for the shuttle bus to plane parking. We walked down to where it says coaches assuming it would be there but when we got there the sign said bus stance A for plane parking so we walked all the way back. We waited for about 20 minutes before a bus arrived. We checked with the driver and he said no plane parking bus is down the other end at bus stop 10. So we walked down the far end to bus stop 10. When we got there we could see no signs anywhere to confirm that was the correct stop. We tried to call but all i got was an answer machine saying nobody was available to answer. After waiting about 15 minutes or so we saw the plane parking bus arrive so we got on. By this point we were tired and cold. We arrived at the car but then as i tried to leave, i put the ticket in at the barrier and was told I had to pay £120 so I couldnt get out of the car park without paying this. By this point i was in tears. I buzzed the call and was told to reverse back from the barrier. I did this and waited but nothing happened so i went to the next barrier and called again. I was told again to reverse, eventually they lifted the barrier to allow me out. I left worried the ticket i had was about to send me a charge of £120. Im furious, and very very upset.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Return to the car park at 14:50 on Tuesday Feb 18 2020 was appalling Long wait; unable to work out which stance the bus was going to arrive at. When it did arrive there were no marking on the bus to indicates it was for plane parking. This meant a bit of a rush with 55kg of case The most serious matter was when I pressed the information /help button there was NO RESPONSE. Tried three times. Total Disgrace Information on how to use the button uses different terms on the notice than are shown on the button confusing Location map very vague about where to pick up buses that serve the car parks other than long term car park All in all a bit of a shambles for what was quite a lot of money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booking in and parking all went smoothly as did the car collection at the end of the period. HOWEVER we were charged an extra £5 to get out of the car park. This has been claimed and accepted for a refund but there has been nothing received. I have already had one follow up phone call with no result
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pre-booked and pre-paid surface terminal parking, parked no problem, came back 3 days later and put the ticket in the machine at exit - the barriers wouldn't open and I had a message saying I owed £110 outstanding. Had to try to get back out of the queue, find the office etc to get it resolved. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tried FastPark for the first time. Not a good experience and not Fast. Certainly takes longer than 1minute from car to terminal after you have been through the automatic scanner , collected a ticket, parked your car , walked to the FastPark welcome centre, typed in your reg, found your booking , printed out the ticket and attached the Sticky label to your key . Good luck attaching to your key if you have no ring attached. Then put your key in a chute. On return put your ticket into a scanner , quickly read the screen to work out where your car is in the car park , then collect the key from the little drawer that should illuminate. We weren’t quick enough to read the screen and found ourselves walking round the car park for several minutes to find the car. Signage was not good. And there was no one to help. Then follow signs to exit and a barrier. You have to push the button and then take another ticket, it’s not obvious what to do. This barrier let’s you through to the main surface car park where you folllow more exit signs to the final exit barirer where you need to enter the ticket you have just been given. It then asks you for £5! As I had already paid for the booking I was not happy. I pressed the help line and after several minutes a partially audible person answered . Several more minutes ensued, booking details needed etc. The barrier then opened , no apology , nothing. If you want a quick park and getaway use the surface short stay, or mid stay, not the FastPark!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
When I parked last time was givens air freshener with 10% discount on next park. First there is no link to claim unless you chat online second there is no discount if you book with app and there is no other way to book so there is no discount
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that you were unable to use the discount voucher on the air freshener. Please see the link to enable you to claim your discount https://www.edinburghairport.com/landing/parking/parking-offer/offer/TICKET89?CCK=RollupTicket&utm_source=rollupticket?
Posted 1 month ago
I’m gonna say. The customer service and online function of this service is at the moment an utter failure. I booked on line. No email confirmation. Fortunately I screenshot my booking I log in I see the booking but no information as to where I goto park. I select the help button and end up with page invalid. I select the live chat button which isn’t live chat it’s an email the same as the feed back button and guess what. The email address they provide is invalid. So I’m guessing I gonna turn up park where I like and tell them to sort them selves out. Good luck to anyone who needs help cos no one is out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
An Absolute rip off for dropping off and picking up. I still argue that the signage for dropping off is never clear. I dropped my Mum off this morning and ended up driving up the ramp to the multi story. I was in the car park t 5 minutes and was presented with 20 Pounds at the exit gate. Its a shame as I have parked there long term and it was very easy and I was more than happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Too expensive for pick up. £5 for 2 min pick up is extortion.. Should be free for less than 10 min which would allow for drive through and loading luggage.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
£5 to pick up from an airport is completely ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pick up parking charges are a disgrace...went to pick an elderly relative who had received special assistance on her flight - parked in the pick up area and went into arrivals area to meet her where she was waiting with escort. Without timing the period from entering the car park to exiting reckon it must of been less than 15 minutes Went to pay at the kiosk on exit from car park and was charged £10 (which doesnt even appear on the list of charges for time bands)...then went to the barrier and was hit with an additional charge of £5 which then increased itself to £9...the experience of picking up my elderly relative at Edinburgh Airport for less than 15 minutes cost me £19...I could of parked my car for 15 days elsewhere for that cost....never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absurdly expensive to pick up relatives.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 34,015 reviews