Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 33,671 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal
Posted 5 months ago
Tried FastPark for the first time. Not a good experience and not Fast. Certainly takes longer than 1minute from car to terminal after you have been through the automatic scanner , collected a ticket, parked your car , walked to the FastPark welcome centre, typed in your reg, found your booking , printed out the ticket and attached the Sticky label to your key . Good luck attaching to your key if you have no ring attached. Then put your key in a chute. On return put your ticket into a scanner , quickly read the screen to work out where your car is in the car park , then collect the key from the little drawer that should illuminate. We weren’t quick enough to read the screen and found ourselves walking round the car park for several minutes to find the car. Signage was not good. And there was no one to help. Then follow signs to exit and a barrier. You have to push the button and then take another ticket, it’s not obvious what to do. This barrier let’s you through to the main surface car park where you folllow more exit signs to the final exit barirer where you need to enter the ticket you have just been given. It then asks you for £5! As I had already paid for the booking I was not happy. I pressed the help line and after several minutes a partially audible person answered . Several more minutes ensued, booking details needed etc. The barrier then opened , no apology , nothing. If you want a quick park and getaway use the surface short stay, or mid stay, not the FastPark!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
When I parked last time was givens air freshener with 10% discount on next park. First there is no link to claim unless you chat online second there is no discount if you book with app and there is no other way to book so there is no discount
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I’m gonna say. The customer service and online function of this service is at the moment an utter failure. I booked on line. No email confirmation. Fortunately I screenshot my booking I log in I see the booking but no information as to where I goto park. I select the help button and end up with page invalid. I select the live chat button which isn’t live chat it’s an email the same as the feed back button and guess what. The email address they provide is invalid. So I’m guessing I gonna turn up park where I like and tell them to sort them selves out. Good luck to anyone who needs help cos no one is out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
An Absolute rip off for dropping off and picking up. I still argue that the signage for dropping off is never clear. I dropped my Mum off this morning and ended up driving up the ramp to the multi story. I was in the car park t 5 minutes and was presented with 20 Pounds at the exit gate. Its a shame as I have parked there long term and it was very easy and I was more than happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Too expensive for pick up. £5 for 2 min pick up is extortion.. Should be free for less than 10 min which would allow for drive through and loading luggage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
£5 to pick up from an airport is completely ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pick up parking charges are a disgrace...went to pick an elderly relative who had received special assistance on her flight - parked in the pick up area and went into arrivals area to meet her where she was waiting with escort. Without timing the period from entering the car park to exiting reckon it must of been less than 15 minutes Went to pay at the kiosk on exit from car park and was charged £10 (which doesnt even appear on the list of charges for time bands)...then went to the barrier and was hit with an additional charge of £5 which then increased itself to £9...the experience of picking up my elderly relative at Edinburgh Airport for less than 15 minutes cost me £19...I could of parked my car for 15 days elsewhere for that cost....never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absurdly expensive to pick up relatives.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Poor. Couldn’t get car out, cameras not working and unable to read reg.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
booked online, for 1 week /payed , gave my flight details.. got text confirming said details...arrived got ticket with reg on it.. parked [ eventually; massive car park,massive] came back 2.30 am.. flight delayed 1 hour..got to back ..got bus after asking fellow passengers where to get bus as notices not very prominent especially late at night..in car to barrier ,deposit ticket into barrier..barrier not open as i owe £75 unpaid fee..WHAT THE !! press button[ WHERE] for intercom , speak to operator..WHOOPS bit of a mistake ..????..open barrier and away i go...not good enough..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am unable to book airport parking with a Mac computer and I was not offered any help or alternative. I was just told that it is impossible to book parking with a Mac computer. If I could give Edinburgh Airport parking zero stars I would do that. I complained to the person in charge of online parking booking and he could not have been more helpful and apologised for the fact that I had been given wrong information and credited me for my parking fee. So, now that he has explained the process using a Mac I will use the car park again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I parked in the Mid Stay car park to meet up with friends arriving from their holiday and it was just over 3 hrs, at 3hrs and 9 minutes. On parking in the Mid Stay there was no signage saying the prices, and there were Herris Fencing barriers here and there due to works, so hard to see where the charges were. On getting back to the car and putting in my ticket, I was charged £50.00 for 3 hrs and 9 minutes. I had expected an incremental charge, not a 3 hours or whole days charges. Because there were no signs up at the entrance I didn't know this, and I ended up paying £50 for the extra 9 minutes because the 3 hours would have been £16.00. How is this justified, and also looking at the website they state £33 for up to 4 days! I am writing to the airport parking and asking for a part refund as the charges were not displayed. How can they charge so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I parked in the Mid Stay car park to meet up with friends arriving from their holiday and it was just over 3 hrs, at 3hrs and 9 minutes. On parking in the Mid Stay there was no signage saying the prices, and there were Herris Fencing barriers here and there due to works, so hard to see where the charges were. On getting back to the car and putting in my ticket, I was charged £50.00 for 3 hrs and 9 minutes. I had expected an incremental charge, not a 3 hours or whole days charges. Because there were no signs up at the entrance I didn't know this, and I ended up paying £50 for the extra 9 minutes because the 3 hours would have been £16.00. How is this justified, and also looking at the website they state £33 for up to 4 days! I am writing to the airport parking and asking for a part refund as the charges were not displayed. How can they charge so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I parked my car in the fast park car park, everything went smoothly, even the return of my car keys and finding car. However when I got to my car there was damage to the driver rear side bumper which has tried to be covered up with white t-cut by staff!! I filled out an incident report but I am still waiting to hear back. This is from Sat morning 10/08/19. I have sent two emails with no response. There is no direct contact info on the incident report. Very disappointed in service. I have used Flying Scotsman previously with no issues at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great idea, one slight problem it doesn't work. We were greeted by only one working camera booth, a massive queue at the reception, because one terminal was out of action, the booking in system was so unintuitive that it took a member of staff on permanent duty to help us all get cars booked in, It all took so long that if it hadn't been for a flight delay we would have been struggling to get to the gate. The return journey was no better an experience numerous of us returning to find none of our keys in the system, and no one on hand to help us. It took a hunting party to find someone who eventually helped us out. This wasn't fast park the poorly prepared technology behind this made it more like 'Farce Park'.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Stay well away from FastPark unless you are certain they have the system fully debugged and fixed. Arrived back night of 8th August 2019 to be 'told' by the three terminals to try another terminal. Asked at window where my keys were; firstly tried the same three terminals and then resorted to office computer to find out that my car was not back,it was off-site 1.5miles away and that it would be an hour in coming. Tried to tell me I had advised a later time, pointed out that they had flight details. Whilst I was waiting another couple arrived to find their car was also 'missing', and every other returning customer encountered an issue retrieving their keys that necessitated operative intervention. Sure this system could work well, but until fixed stay well away. I should add the operatives' manner and behaviour was exemplary - very wrong of the car park owners to put them in a very difficult situation in the first place. If you need to complain it's: j.lammie@empark.com
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Disgusting! Dropping my wife off to catch flight to Madrid last Tuesday. Outdoor uncovered area blocked off (sign said it was full). Only other place to get into was multi storey car park. Electronic signs on levels 2 and 3 indicated spaces available - there were none! Parked on level 4. Came back after 30 minutes having checked my wife in for flight. Charged £18 for 0-3 hours! Absolutely disgraceful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I used the Long Stay Express service where you hand over your keys and they park your car to reduce the hassle. I picked up my car and left the airport without any problem and when I got home I realised that they took some money off my vehicle. I think it is unacceptable to steal money from my car when I paid for a service and trusted the men with my car and keys. I was very disappointed, will never use this Long Stay Express again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Would not recommend using this place. My flight was moved by 8 hours. Tried to cancel my reservation and they were strict with their no cancellation policy. Ended up having to pay for parking which was no use to me through no fault of my own.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Frequent passenger in / out Edinburgh Airport Partner booked long stay car park from 20th - 25th May Arrived as per normal on 20th for flight acquired ticket and parked car and proceeded to terminal On return to Edin and subsequent coach transfer to long stay Attempted to exit only to met a barrier notification that we would need to pay £155.00. Spoke to Team Leader in office confirmed our booking and then advised the following- 1. We actually paid for Express and because our car was not parked by staff we would be levied the amount as above 2. It was subsequently challenged as there after we were then told we would then need to pay only £20:00. We totally refused and sought manager intervention which was denied 3. After further discussion we were then told to approach barrier and speak to staff member who would open for exit. The conversation with staff member was very Alarming to see the least: -Refused to divulge his name. -Very inappropriate tone manner. - Partner threatened by staff member that a good will gesture would not be exercised - advised that the levy of £155.00 Was a result of our car Taken up a car space in long stay carpark AS ALL LONG STAY CARS ARE TAKEN OFF SITE - this was challenged as nowhere it T&Cs does it suggest individual cars are taken off site. - asked for copy of insurance if cars are taken off site Abruptly told don’t need it as nothing to do with us despite being owner driver owner of our car ? Be careful using this service as it appears since Empark has taken over this service provision every opportunity will be exercised to extort money from law abiding citizens and Drivers Bring back NCP
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 33,671 reviews