Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 34,015 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Arrival and fast pass through security were very good but when I returned late in the evening there was building work on the external cladding and all access points to the multi storey car park were closed off. There was no one there or signage to give direction as to how we were to get back to our car. I eventually had to move a barrier that stated No Admittance so we could get to the lift area. This was very frustrating after a very long day of travel/work!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Despite booking the short stay a long time ago there were very few spaces left and they were in the overflow which is a long walk from the terminal. We almost neede shuttle transport.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Long standing customer and usually very happy, especially with the first rate customer service. Currently a large section of the terminal surface parking is closed off for future improvements. This is making the remaining area far busier than normal. On last three visits I've needed to park a long way from the main building and circle the car park looking for a space. During my last visit I was forced to take a tighter space than I would normally use. I returned to find both sides of my (2 year old) car dented. It may be worth booking long-stay or multi-storey until this work is complete.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good for us and multi storey easily accessible on arrival for departure. Return was not so god as we had to walk back a fair distance to gain access to the multi storey as we had hold luggage and not just hand baggage which would have allowed us to use fast track. So improved access on exit from the terminal for those with luggage would make things much better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No idea. Bad weather. Couldnt get to airport by car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terminal multi storey expensive but otherwise very good. Booking confirmation by email had return hours 04.00 when it had been booked for 16.00 and this what showed on screen. Meant a phone call to ensure not charged extra when landing around 14.00 hours!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had issues with parking on 6th Dec 2018 due to areas being out off use took over 40mins to find a place, not the best start to a holiday. After contacting EA on my return I was given an apology and a partially refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Surface parking is always very busy and difficult to find a space despite being pre booked.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Parking this time was difficult as a big part of the car park was closed due to maintenance, this meant we gad d to park really far away and the weather was pretty bad, heavy rain and high winds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great location only thing that lets it down is the large amount of fenced off areas
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Far too expensive to park at the airport
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m disappointed that the valet parking option is no longer offered. We parked as per our instructions but when we left our ticket said something like £200 charge! The number plate recognition appeared notbto work. We didn’t have to pay but it’s a bit of a worry when things like that happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Multi Storey was expensive but very convenient for terminal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The parking was fine, close to the departure. BUT, coming out, the automatic number plate recognition didn’t work and I had to find my original booking email and stand in the freezing howling gale to telephone the operator to open it. That was a hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got to express car park easily, checked in, everything good, but when we came back to collect the car, we got the keys ok but the car was not parked in one of the express lanes, we had to go and get it. I have just checked my receipt and I paid for the car to be picked up from express lane. We were not happy, it was raining and dark.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very very expensive now. Not value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
parking was fine but when i picked car up it wasnt brought to reception and i had to walk a bit with 4 suitcases to get to car
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Car park full when got there and had to park quite far away.. On return we put cases in car then went to validate ticket but pay machine on other side of fence.. Had to drive out and double park so as to validate ticket.. I feel that pay machine should be inside car park
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really convinient. Cheaper than a taxi. Just didn’t manage to get out the parking. But the guy from the assistance quickly opened the gate for me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On arrival at the Terminal Surface parking that I had booked there were no available spaces. This was very disappointing that it would be booked well in advance and this could happen. I had to then try to find assistance with this matter via the nearby ticket machine help button, I was then asked to move to the multi storey nearby. I booked this rather than the long stay as I thought it would be easier this was certainly not the case. It has put me off booking again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 34,015 reviews