Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 33,524 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Visit Website

Phone:
08447703040

Email:
parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:
Edinburgh Airport

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
"Despite receiving a confirmation email and a text message the day before arrival when we arrived at 3 am the parking attendant had no record of our booking. We were then told to park in a lane and find someone to help. They too could not find our booking even when we showed them the email and text message. A supervisor had to be called to then book us in. Not the five minute service we were promised- thankfully we had arrived in plenty of time. We have used this service at many other airports and never experienced this level of service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great idea, one slight problem it doesn't work. We were greeted by only one working camera booth, a massive queue at the reception, because one terminal was out of action, the booking in system was so unintuitive that it took a member of staff on permanent duty to help us all get cars booked in, It all took so long that if it hadn't been for a flight delay we would have been struggling to get to the gate. The return journey was no better an experience numerous of us returning to find none of our keys in the system, and no one on hand to help us. It took a hunting party to find someone who eventually helped us out. This wasn't fast park the poorly prepared technology behind this made it more like 'Farce Park'."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very convenient and great value for money"
Posted 1 month ago
"Tried the new fast park and it was brilliant"
Posted 1 month ago
"Always use the long stay car park. Easy transfer to the terminal building, never had to wait more than 10 minutes for bus. Most drivers very helpful."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, friendly staff"
Posted 1 month ago
"Stay well away from FastPark unless you are certain they have the system fully debugged and fixed. Arrived back night of 8th August 2019 to be 'told' by the three terminals to try another terminal. Asked at window where my keys were; firstly tried the same three terminals and then resorted to office computer to find out that my car was not back,it was off-site 1.5miles away and that it would be an hour in coming. Tried to tell me I had advised a later time, pointed out that they had flight details. Whilst I was waiting another couple arrived to find their car was also 'missing', and every other returning customer encountered an issue retrieving their keys that necessitated operative intervention. Sure this system could work well, but until fixed stay well away. I should add the operatives' manner and behaviour was exemplary - very wrong of the car park owners to put them in a very difficult situation in the first place. If you need to complain it's: j.lammie@empark.com"
Posted 1 month ago
"So easy to reach and once parked a short 2 min walk and you’re in the terminal."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great prices if booked in advance, I actually had to extend my stay by a day due to a delay on my last visit but the arranging the extra day was very easy. The long stay has always been my park of choice."
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy access to airport parking and transport too and from the airport is extremely good would recommend this"
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to use and value for money parking."
Posted 1 month ago
"On the way out - We were upgraded to Fastpark and there were teething problems with computer systems which did not recognise our booking. However a very helpful member of staff sorted this out. On the way back - 1 - Signage from arrivals exit confusing if you cross the courtyard as it is not obvious that the subsequent direction signage in the covered walkway takes you at right angles to the sign in the courtyard. 2 - There are 4 machines from which to recover your car keys and I had to try 3 of them before I found the correct machine. It would be helpful if your ticket issued on parking indicated the machine to use on return. 3 - On exiting Fastpark you require to obtain a ticket to exit the general car park. Better instruction signage would be helpful at the Fastpark exit barrier. I'm sure these are all initial problems and the system will work well once it is bedded in."
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to find. Well lit and clean. Good size parking bays. Very close to the terminal (1-2 mins). Took fast track option which worked really well and saved time."
Posted 1 month ago
"Parking spaces are of a proper size and only a short walk to the main terminal building tarmac in great condition very good car park to use."
Posted 1 month ago
"Express lane was full on arrival at my designated time, and had to find a parking space myself and was told to keep my car keys. While away we received multiple emails telling me that i had been upgraded to the express lane outside the terminal building. This was impossible as i had the keys. Not the service i paid for, very dissapointed. I have complained but my complaint has been ignored. After this review my complaint has been dealt with very quickly, although the service was not as promised, it has been explained why. Thank you for listening."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent facility with pleasant drivers and very short shuttle to terminal"
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to get to terminal by bus or walking."
Posted 1 month ago
"Parked for 1 week in May and found the procedure straightforward and convenient, within easy walking distance of the terminal."
Posted 1 month ago
"excellent facilities"
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to find park and collect car if terminals are working. Downside was the £4.03 harvest to exit airport. Think this should be made clear from the start. I was under the false illusion that exiting would be free. Lesson learned."
Posted 1 month ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 33,524 reviews