Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.4 Rating 91,521 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 26th August 2025
Alexander IronsYoung
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Martin Kaney
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 13th June 2025
Steven Divine
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 11th June 2025
Paul Hutcheson
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 30th May 2025
Frank Paterson Gordon
265
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I missed my flight and was delayed by a day and ended up paying £50 extra. I could have booked with other parking facilities and saved.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. As is set out in both our terms and conditions and the booking confirmation that you receive, if you are aware that you will arrive later than the 6 hour grace period then you will be charged the non-booked rate, unless you make a new booking for the additional time that you do require. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Spend less money and stay in long stay car park mid stay is right beside long stay very poor signage from airport to carpark
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are actively working to improve the walking route from the Long Stay and Mid Stay car parks and work will commence on this soon. Thank you for your patience whilst we work to improve this walking route. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Cars double parked, cars parked in the road at the end of lanes potholes and abandoned luggage trolleys all for the unbelievable high price. Compared to other airports this is a prime example of price gouging and not delivering a good service. They know it’s a trapped market and as such fail to deliver. Tight transit lanes to the terminal. The potholes damage your suitcase. No shuttle buses anymore since Covid so more cost cutting and lowering service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers.Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Booking confirmation did not sufficiently describe the new FastTrack process. When I expressed my desire to just park the car myself and keep my keys, the person at the gate said they would have to speak to a manager. I was obviously tight for time due to flying and so was forced to go along with the process. When I retrieved my car the “Kia Ev” settings were turned off. This updates my app on the movement of the car. Other settings were also manually changed in the car and it smelt of body Oder and cigarettes. Not a pleasant experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
43TITVM8N you have double charged me I have sent several emails I would like my credit please can you confirm and the communication to date has been poor I like the parking facilities I use it a lot but unhappy at being charged twice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I can see you have contacted the team and it is my understanding you have received a response. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Parking at the airport is getting very expensive, and the focus seems to be how much money can we gouge out of the punters. I used the terminal parking. When I arrived the car park was full and I had to park in a narrow space. The walk to the terminal was similar to the mid term parking! When I came back a week later I damaged my car on a high kerb. They had created extra spaces in what used to be an exit, but could not be bothered to remove the kerb stones!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Our car park pricing is competitive in comparison to 3rd party car parking providers at the airport. In future if you do have difficulty in finding a space in the car park that you have booked if you press the intercom at any of the entrance/exit barriers a member of the car parking team will be able to help you find a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Parking costs have more than doubled since my last visit and I will be seeking alternative parking on my next trip abroad as the costs are now unaffordable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Booking was easy, but……not many spaces and those that were available were a good 15/20 minutes walk to the terminal. The road surface is very poor which makes pulling suitcases very hard. It is appalling to see the number of cars simply abandoned on double yellows, on kerbs and pretty much anywhere the lazy owners chose. This makes the car park unsafe with the number of drivers moving around looking for spaces as you are forced to walk around cars blocking the road. Not a good car park and no sign of any staff to provide support or address poor parking. It’s a matter of time until someone is seriously injured.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Booked parking for 1x day between 06:30 - 21:00 days in advance. Entered Long Stay Car Park at 06:35 & "attempted" to exit at 20:16 - within the booked timeframe. Had to pay a further £50.00 at the toll before being allowed to leave. I have of course requested this be refunded - however not a great experience following a long day of work & associated travel. Ratings are for this visit only as I fly twice a month for business & never usually a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. I'm glad you managed to get it sorted by the team. Kind Regards
Posted 1 year ago
The last three visits i’ve not been able to get a Disabled space. So on thursday i had to go to level three to even get a basic space. i’d booked fast access so that means i had to them get the lift down. then returning to my car it’s scratched because of the small spaces aloocated
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
every time i go to midstay which is most weeks the machine fails to recognise the number plate and i have to spend 5 minutes after a long day discussing with the man in the intercom. he is always very helpful but it is very frustrating. Most modern carparks do not need a ticket to exit. booking is also a pain as there is no app and the website is like some thing from 15 years ago. you can't log in directly but have to faff around in my bookings.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
At the weekend I had returned to my car and went to put my ticket in and it was trying to charge me £150 even though it is prepaid. The helpline was useless, no one to speak to, I wandered around and eventually found a porta cabin with some airport staff and they told me there was an intercom on the ticket machine as you go out that I can give someone the information and they will sort it. This was the case but having that information there would have been a lot more helpful, and it wasn’t a late flight, I wouldn’t like to come in to that late on!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Tragic! 1. I booked in with my reg. plate. 2. Me and my wife followed the instructions from email after booking to get there. 3. There was no bus which should be every 12 minutes. 4. On our way out, even though I paid for the parking, I owned £130 without delaying the time. 5. I've asked for a refund but no reply over a week after.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On check in I was asked if I had a blue badge, I selected yes, usually on my return the car is parked in a disabled space, on my return yesterday the car was parked probably as far away as it could have been in bay E40, not impressed. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
We thought that we had booked the fast park but it turned out that it was in fact the long stay parking area I have refused many times to go to this parking area. Websites for parking need to be clearer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. During several stages of the booking process where you select which parking product you wish to book each name of the area is clearly presented as well as being displayed on the confirmation e-mail that you receive. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Flight cancelled at 5 hours notice. No chance of refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
An absolute rip off for parking your car at the airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Flight delayed 23 hours due to fog. Charged £65 to exit after the delay. Robbery. The weather is outwith my control. What a kick in the teeth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, I understand the frustration that will have been caused by the flight delay and I’m sorry to hear that your delay resulted in an additional charge at the car park barrier. As advised in our terms and conditions, if you enter or exit out with the grace period, you will be subject to our roll-up rates as the time you have occupied was not pre-planned. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived on the morning of Saturday 7th of October on a flight from Lanzarote left sitting for 15mins awaiting stairs to exit the aircraft then huge delays at baggage collection. Toilets in the baggage reclaim area are inadequate and in a very poor state of hygiene. Just what you don't need when it's 1:45 am and you face a three-hour drive home. There's no excuse!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Shaun, The baggage delivery process is the responsibility of the airline and their contracted handling agent, I understand how frustrating the wait for luggage can be. Thank you for bringing the issues with cleanliness in the toilets to our attention, I have passed this on to the relevant team so that we can improve on this. Kind regards, Customer Support Team Edinburgh Airport
Posted 1 year ago
A truly awful experience. Starting with the original booking, due to work commitments I had to shorten our holiday. When amending the booking the only option is “amend or cancel” which after selecting cancels the original booking, therefore ensuring you have to complete a new booking that does not qualify for any advanced booking discount I may have had before. Having only the long stay choice due to “cancelling” my previous booking, the 10 minute walk is exacerbated by no signage telling you where to walk, only one sign stating that you can’t exit through the car entry/exit. Having finally found the small gap in the fence by negotiating the non-existant footpaths, we then had to repeat the process through the medium stay car park before finally finding a sign and some sort of path. On returning from our holiday at around midnight in seriously heavy rain, imagine our delight at having to reverse the above process in the dark with poor lighting and next to no drainage so the majority of the car park was also underwater. All in all a terrible facility from start to finish, avoid the long stay at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.4 based on 91,521 reviews