Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 33,486 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Visit Website

Phone:
08447703040

Email:
parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:
Edinburgh Airport

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.59 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
5
Peter
"Really happy with how easy it was to book the parking online, the communication via e-mail and text. Good price for a car park close to the check in desks for a week over the festive period, 2018."
Posted 7 months ago
5
Ian
"you have made it so simple and pain free"
Posted 7 months ago
Antoinette
"Parking was perfect. Easy to find a space and parking spots fit my SUV easily. Parking on Tarmac was a easy walk 1-2 mins depending on walking speed. Our return flight was cancelled till 10 hours after the original arrival time and I didn’t need to pay for the extra parking time. You also get 2hours either side or your departure and arrival Incase of time mishaps. It was definitely worth the money and saved me the hassle or taxies etc. I drove back to Glasgow in comfort. Thank you."
Posted 8 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"We found the Fastpark extremely easy to use. It was great getting off the flight ready for a long drive home, and even although our flight was early on arrival our car was sitting at the door waiting on us. Would definitely recommend the service!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service easy to use. Would definitely recommend it"
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal"
Posted 11 hours ago
"quick and efficient at the long stay car park use it every time we fly from Edinburgh Airport"
Posted 11 hours ago
"Booked long stay parking with you parking you car being met handing over keys and getting on bus. Got to car park around 5 am no one there to meet us. Office was closed after about 30 minutes managed to ask bus driver who told me we were upgraded to fast park at another location in airport. He said did, they not e mail you, no they did not. Found fast park and was attended to satisfactory, once again told I had been upgraded which was fine if only I knew that. On arrival back after holiday got keys and car okay proceeded to exit where you have to take a ticket at barrier the follow exit signs to next barrier put in ticket expecting barrier to go up but was asked to pay £4 as people in cars behind us where sounding their horns as we were not going through we tried to pay the £4 just to get out of there, no joy. Eventually an attendant turned up and spoke to someone to open the barrier and he went to help someone else but ticket did not come back out so barrier still down. Getting very irate by this time the guy came back over and spoke to colleague again and then barrier at last went up so we could proceed with our journey home. Frustrating start to holiday and like wise at end. I would recommend the fast park as walking distance from terminal but trying to get out chaos. I also would have appreciated being told that we were upgraded and avoiding driving around at 5 in the morning looking for assistance"
Posted 13 hours ago
"I used the Fastpark service for a recent holiday. The service is really easy to use, both on departing for holiday and arriving back with the car waiting for us. It is conveniently next to the airport terminal and staff really helpful. If I was rating just the Fastpark service I would rate it 5 star. However, I’m rating Edinburgh Airport as a whole and it was after picking the car up that it went down hill. Once you leave the Fastpark area, you come to a barrier which gives you a ticket, which I assumed this was just to let me out of the main airport car park which was just around the corner. When we reached these barriers we found it absolute chaos, with people abandoning cars at the barriers to go to the paying machines, which we both found confusing but when it was our turn at the barrier we found out why. Having already paid £55 to park our car at the airport for the week, we were now been asked to pay a further £4 just to leave the airport. There was no mention of this additional charge on any of the booking confirmation e-mails or any signs telling you this in the Fastpark area, which resulted in confusion and chaos at the barriers exiting the airport. The whole reason we used the Fastpark service was to take hassle out of our return following a long flight and having to drive back to Durham but this insane system of charging you to leave the airport (and not been informed of this previously) when you have already paid to park your car there is just ridiculous"
Posted 1 day ago
"I parked in the Mid Stay car park to meet up with friends arriving from their holiday and it was just over 3 hrs, at 3hrs and 9 minutes. On parking in the Mid Stay there was no signage saying the prices, and there were Herris Fencing barriers here and there due to works, so hard to see where the charges were. On getting back to the car and putting in my ticket, I was charged £50.00 for 3 hrs and 9 minutes. I had expected an incremental charge, not a 3 hours or whole days charges. Because there were no signs up at the entrance I didn't know this, and I ended up paying £50 for the extra 9 minutes because the 3 hours would have been £16.00. How is this justified, and also looking at the website they state £33 for up to 4 days! I am writing to the airport parking and asking for a part refund as the charges were not displayed. How can they charge so much!"
Posted 2 days ago
"I parked in the Mid Stay car park to meet up with friends arriving from their holiday and it was just over 3 hrs, at 3hrs and 9 minutes. On parking in the Mid Stay there was no signage saying the prices, and there were Herris Fencing barriers here and there due to works, so hard to see where the charges were. On getting back to the car and putting in my ticket, I was charged £50.00 for 3 hrs and 9 minutes. I had expected an incremental charge, not a 3 hours or whole days charges. Because there were no signs up at the entrance I didn't know this, and I ended up paying £50 for the extra 9 minutes because the 3 hours would have been £16.00. How is this justified, and also looking at the website they state £33 for up to 4 days! I am writing to the airport parking and asking for a part refund as the charges were not displayed. How can they charge so much!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Staff really friendly and helpful and system so easy to use both dropping off and collecting"
Posted 2 days ago
"We parked in the long stay car park. It was extremely easy to find and use. The staff were very helpful on both the arrival and departure and wouldn’t hesitate to use again."
Posted 3 days ago
"Easy to book and all went very smoothly. Even had changed vehicles after booking made and no problems amending the booking"
Posted 4 days ago
"Fast park worked well once you got your head around it"
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent parking right next to terminal and easy system to operate"
Posted 4 days ago
"Hassle free from booking to departure"
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent and fairly easy to use. Would be better if payment signs stated that pre-booked (pre-paid) parking users simply leave without any need to for further action (e.g. not needing to insert parking card into barrier on way out)."
Posted 6 days ago
"I like the convenience of the multi story car park and the fast track facility. I could of parked there cheaper if I had booked at a different time but I do not know when the cheaper bookings are going to come up. I will still use the multi story car park anyway!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Good value and fast track security worth having"
Posted 1 week ago
"Perfect place"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great parking, really close to the terminal, friendly staff - literally "hassle-free" experience."
Posted 1 week ago
"Hassle free & excellent, courteous, helpful team."
Posted 1 week ago
"I parked my car in the fast park car park, everything went smoothly, even the return of my car keys and finding car. However when I got to my car there was damage to the driver rear side bumper which has tried to be covered up with white t-cut by staff!! I filled out an incident report but I am still waiting to hear back. This is from Sat morning 10/08/19. I have sent two emails with no response. There is no direct contact info on the incident report. Very disappointed in service. I have used Flying Scotsman previously with no issues at all."
Posted 1 week ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 33,486 reviews