“For the 3rd time running after booking well in advance I still get stopped at the barrier asking for hundreds of pounds to lift barrier
Then have to contact staff who take about 5 minutes to lift barrier
Not good when trying to get away late at night”
Thank you for your review. It sounds like our ANPR system hasn't read your vehicle registration when entering the car park. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused and I hope on your next visit things go smoother for you.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“The parking at Fast Track is great for your outward journey, but unfortunately you cannot use the tunnel to go back across to your car on your return.”
Thank you for your review.
The fast track bridge from the multi-storey car park is only used to access security. Unfortunately as you are required to go through passport control we would be unable to allow this.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Well I had booked long stay car park for a weekend city break via the website- allowing plenty of time before and after for delays etc etc. when I went to go and exit at the gate. I placed my ticket in and the machine then asked me to pay £110 even though I booked. I pressed the assistance button and talked to a chap and not sure what he done but the bill was removed and I was allowed to exit. Not what you want at 10.30pm but it was sorted. Other than that all good.”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Thank you for you review.
Our drivers are required to move customers' vehicles from our FastPark carpark to our secure block parking area and then back again. Our secure parking area is located on the airport campus and is roughly 1.5miles away from our FastPark carpark. Upon entering customers' vehicles and prior to movement, all our drivers are required to take a photo of the dashboard, capturing the current mileage and any warning signs/messages displayed.
I understand the frustration caused by the changes made to your seat and mirror positions, especially when we know it can take some time to get the adjustments just right. However, our drivers all vary in height and for their safety when operating your vehicle, they must alter the seat and mirror positions.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Easy to book , good price and only a short walk from terminal. However signage from arrivals hall needs to better . No signs saying terminal car park, ended up in long stay and then had to walk back. Managed to get direction from a member of staff but meant we had to walk through multi storey to get thete. Not what you want on a cold 1am arrival after a long flight”
Thank you for your review.
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry to hear you found our wayfinding confusing. Clear signage is one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Parts of Long term Car park being resurfaced - barriers and bollards all over the place, tarmac removed leaving poor and rough surface. Looks a mess.”
“Arrival: email instructions were wrong to state to go to terminal building, they should have follow directions to multi level parking
Departure: inserting my ticket (twice) didn't raise the barrier, called assistant via remote who was not polite but he did remotely raise the barrier.
Everything else inc price were satisfactory”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Parking was fine, car not too far away when I got back but on arrival none of the car park nor paths had been salted so were covered in a layer of ice & were very slippy, not clever when travelling with an 81 year old.”
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the car park was icy on your return. We have raised your feedback with the relevant team. I hope any future travel is on a more positive note.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Leaving was not a good experience. My pre-booking was not recognised so I had a ticket. Ticket got stuck in the machine, trying to use the comms on the machine was impossible. Must be a nightmare for the operator as I could not hear a ward he said. In the end he let me out.
Need to work on technology”
Thank you for your review.
It sounds that your car registration plate was not recognised upon entry to the car park and I am glad one of our car parking team were able to assist you upon exiting.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“The only thing I would fail them on is the telephone line. After about a 10 minute automated useless information you are disconnected. I was stuck at a barrier and needed help. They keep sending you to their website. I'm sure that's a lot of help when you are sitting in a car and anxious to get to your flight.”
Hi there,
Thank you for your review.
Our car parks are staffed 24 hours per day and the car parking team, who will be able to assist with any issues, can be contacted by using the intercom at any of the entry/exit barriers. Please use the intercom to reach the team if you are ever in a situation where you need assistance in the future.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
Edinburgh Airport
“There's something wrong with your systems. On arrival, the system didn't recognise the number plate. On departure the system again didn't recognise the number plate and then wanted to charge me for using the surface car park. Needs inprovement here. Otherwise, fine - the car was in the right place and drop-off and collection was easy.”
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear that your number plate was not recognised upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Only thing that has let this down, when you put you pre paid ticket in at the barrier, it tells you your outstanding balance is, on yesterdays occasion £1016.00 when this was booked and paid over 3 months ago. Car went in and out within the allotted times. When you have come off a 16 hour flight, the last thing you want is to have to wait at the barrier for the issue to be sorted. This has happened the last 3 times we have used this service. Please sort this out, it’s the only thing that lets this service w down.”
Thank you for your review,
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“No issues, booking paying, parking, finding my car on return or exiting the airport - all great.
Being able to recover a receipt from my online account strangely and disappointingly isn't possible - please can you make this happen.
I did get an email, however the receipt information is right at the bottom of the email and doesn't succinctly contain all the information my company needs to process an expense claim - requires me to print out the whole email which is not great for the environment”
Thank you for your review,
I can confirm your booking confirmation is your invoice, and it contains all of our VAT details.
At present we do not offer PDF invoices however, we have raised this with our development team and hope to have them added to all bookings in the near future.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“arriving at fast park was good but when leaving i was charged another £6 at the exit barrier for what i’m not sure, i had 20-30 as my arrival time but didn’t arrive till 20-50 i thought there was a time allowed for later flights, it’s only £6 but it’s expensive enough, also at night in the dark the signs out of fast park are poor especially on the ground”
Thank you for your review,
It sounds like you have been charged in error when leaving FastPark. Please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you:
https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“It’s not as close as it seems and it’s not covered either so if you have a lot of luggage it is still a bit of a pain I think I will use taxi next time as it’s closer to the entrance”
“Everything went well until leaving when I put the ticket in to leave and it said £150 outstanding balance, I checked all my emails and I wasn’t late or booked anything wrong but it wouldn’t let us leave. We pressed the intercom and we explained to the man and he went silent and opened the barrier, he never said why it had came up with a £150 extra charge or anything just silence, if we hadn’t called we would of had to pay it so I really hope this doesn’t catch other people out and they pay that fee that didn’t need to be paid. I would like to know where the £150 came from.”
Thank you for your review,
It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes however I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“Having come back from Spain where everything seems to work and be maintained well, it was disappointing to see 2 of the 3 lifts in the car park not working. Plus one barrier was out of use. Evidence of how poor things in Britain have become.”
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear of your poor experience, I understand that 2 lifts out of the 3 weren't working however, I can confirm 1 was still working and passengers were able to use this.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team
“No problem with parking in the Long Stay but we arrived back at 00.30 on Saturday morning and the walk from the airport to the car was treacherous with iced puddles and a frozen footpaths. I can appreciate you do not want to salt the whole car park but some attempt to salt the footpath would have been appreciated. Do you have a Health and Safety Plan and Risk Assessments in place regarding keeping your footpaths safe to walk on?”
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you found the car park difficult to walk in due to slippery conditions. I have escalated this with the relevant team to ensure that the car parks are gritted when temperatures do drop. I hope any future experience is on a more positive note.
Kind regards,
Customer Support Team