Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 34,015 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Frustrating that the parking does not recognise your number plate and you have to speak to an agent who wants you to get your booking reference out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great place to park as it’s right at the front of the airport but wasnt happy that I had booked and paid for my parking a few months ago but when I came to drive out the car park the Ballard wouldn’t lift and told me I had to pay £140. I phoned and spoke to someone and the said to go and press the help button, when you look at the machaine there’s nothing labelling the help button. I did get out in the end
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used all the car parks at Edinburgh Airport over the years when going on holiday and never had a problem, until now. When we arrived shortly after 6am on 15/01/19, we drove round and round and round again in the Surface Car Park trying to find a space to park without success. I wrongly assumed because I had pre-booked online that I would be guaranteed a parking space. Part of the car park was fenced off for building works which maybe contributed to the problem. In the end with time running out to check in for our flight I parked my small car on a hatched area although not a proper space it was large enough for my car without causing an obstruction. I dread to think what I would have done if I had a larger car! Thankfully when I returned from holiday I had not been penalised for this but it was on my mind throughout our trip. With barriers being automatic and computerised surely this sort of problem should not occur.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On return to edinburgh i was to pay £515 to exit the car park despite having prepaid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Due to the works terminal parking now means you still have to park along way from the terminal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Vast majority of time park here,have problems leaving.Mostly says money outstanding although we always prepay.Nuisance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prior to leaving I phoned and also spoke to a member of staff on day of leaving with regard to incorrect timing of return pick up, I was assured there would be no problems. On return however we could not exit barrier as it said we were due payment of £40. After speaking to another member of staff and giving our booking ref we did manage to exit without further payment. I would have thought that an update would have been done when I phoned first time or when I actually spoke to a member of staff onsite. Staff were very helpful though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After the Valet parking we had booked was cancelled we received an email with a discount and told to park in the multi story or surface car park, landed on the top floor of the multi open air because with a Q7 Audi the spaces under cover was so tight it was impossible to squeeze into because of the narrow lanes between the two rows even if I had got into a space I don't think I could have got out of the car
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Traffic and congestion very slow leaving car park due to visa fault and barrier not being lifted. Otherwise very convenient at terminal surface will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was booked for surface parking which was full when I arrived. Signs told me to go to multi storey. When I exited the machine tried to charge me for£400. I was displeased. I had to contact staff and explain. They did sort it quite quickly. It was annoying. Also difficult to find the right exit in the terminal to get across at the right point.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Usually a no-hassle experience at Edinburgh and this time a bit disappointed as they were doing works on the surface car park limiting capacity which meant that we could not find a car parking space. I would have thought that this should have triggered an allowance to use multi-storey but it did not. Hopefully normal service will resume soon!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prepaid but when we put ticket in machine at exit it said we owed £140!! Pressed for help and received answer and resolution quickly but shouldn't have happened in first place. That is why given average rating. All else great!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Surface parking area provides quicker access to terminal without having to wait on a transfer bus. However the revised terminal layout means there's a longer walk to get into the terminal from the car park than there used to be. Spaces are also very tight and it can be difficult to find a space as there is no indication given as to where spaces are.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
parking is fine, bays are well laid out only problem is our parking was rebooked and paid for but for the 2nd time when we put our ticket in the machine it asked us for over £100 and we had to call the attendant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Air bridge should be open all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
whilst I found the parking experience easy to access, that's twice I've gone to leave the carpark and upon inserting my ticket, I've been told there is a charge and I've had to contact services to explain I have prepaid and, by luck, have kept a hols of my booking reference. Some others may not be as organised and will need to pay the additional amount to exit
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disabled parking area closed no alternative provided camera wrongly recorded my reg no caused delay in exiting car park
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Multi storey car park used to be very handy for access to the main door to the terminal through a covered walkway. It was expensive but convenient. Now the main door has been closed, the covered walkway leads to a blank wall. It's still just as expensive, but a lot less convenient than it used to be. Access road markings before the airport are now so faded they are illegible, causing near misses from drivers who aren't familiar with the lanes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Car parking normally excellent, however, as a disabled driver who has used your carpark on numerous time I found it very difficult finding a disabled spot. New installation work has to be done but presently the site is not up to your usual high standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Every time I leave plane parking it's a problem. There is always a problem with the ticket that was issued
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 34,015 reviews