Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 34,015 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal
Posted 7 months ago
very good location
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fast Park. On arrival process was quite straight forward even without help from friendly staff who were on hand to help if needed. On return process was easy and straight forward until I tried to exit and gate would not open with ticket provided. I was expecting some kind of additional payment as I was 24 hours late (flight issues), but it was unclear how or where this would happen. Having been told how to exit Fast Park, it was not until I got to the main exit that it became clear that an additional payment was required. Extra payment not the issue, it was the lack of clarity of where and when that was the issue. Something within system that may need addressing. Forgetting late issues, overall experience was good, and I would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always an easy & pleasant experience parking in the multi-storey with direct access to the Fast Track security. However on this occasion there were a number of levels of the car park closed which resulted us parking on the top level outdoor which was disappointing as there had been no prior warning & the weather was bad on both our departure & return
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent, no fuss, found a space, could have been closer but not too far away.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Used the Edinburgh Airport parking for the first time when flying off on a one week winter sun break, I usually pay at least £60 return for a taxi but the parking worked out a lot cheaper at £40. The car park is no further to walk with cases than from the taxi drop off so it was a good decision, only minus point is the parking spaces are quite tight for a large 4x4 but apart from that everything else was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Well signposted, park car with 2 minute walk to terminal and keys ready waiting on your return with accurate location of the bay your car is parked in. Car been washed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy process; very close to terminal (2 min walk); sometimes can be a little busy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to book online and knowing where you will park and that there is space available is so reassuring. The bus was regular with very helpful staff. Unfortunately when I came to exit the car park it requested I pay again- a particularly high price. However the call button had a helpful gentleman who resolved this easily for me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Plane parking was as described, a bit away from the airport (6-8) mins by bus. Had to wait around ten mins for bus from the airpark but only five from the airport. All in all a good service at a very competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
No problem experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Expensive, but handy to be so near the terminal and have access to the fast track queue
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terminal Surface very convenient when we got back late after an extremely long journey.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to book could have better system to cancel / amend. Signage and road marking diarrhoea on way in and in car park can make it more difficult to see signs that are actually relevant. Particularly at entrance drop off pick up short stay multi-storey all very confusing and changes so foreigners would find very difficult. Space on small side one had to park off centre to get out and enable neighbour to do same. If one in multi story absurd that if you have hold luggage you come form covered building and then have to walk outside in poring rain to get to terminal in sensible airports like in Switzerland completely covered to terminal. From an eco standpoint whole Lot should be multi-storey rather than cover acres in tarmac for one one level parking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to book online and convenient with the regular bus service. When trying to exit we had a problem at the barrier as it asked us for a considerable amount of money. We had to use the intercom to confirm we had a prepaid ticket. That was a bit unpleasant. Aside from that hitch I would recommend it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Use Long Stay (even for short business trips) about 25-30 times a year and walk to terminal which is relatively close. Booking online is easy and very cost effective for our small business. I understand re-development is underway (or maybe delayed due to pandemic) however a covered walkway would be useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy enough access. Slightly uncertain on the way out - I thought number plate recognition was in place so had to have a hassle dig for the ticket.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
All worked as expected
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The parking was good. Small problem getting a slot in the main car park. However there where plenty spaces in the smaller car park at the side. For an future improvement an indication of the available spaces in the different areas would be helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The terminal surface parking is very convenient as next door to the terminal. Strangely it becomes more cost effective for a longer stay. (4 days or more) than just one night. The number plate recognition on arrival works well. We had some confusion on booking as I thought I had booked for terminal surface and multi-storey, in fact you book for either or, so worth double checking which. Signage into the multi storey a bit confusing first time as there are two entrances. We had to park in the open air right on the top although there were lots of empty floors on the way up which were all closed off for some reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Plane parking too far away as to what you read and where you are dropped you off on the bus especially for people with disabilities this needs to be closer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 34,015 reviews