Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.4 Rating 91,577 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 26th August 2025
Alexander IronsYoung
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th August 2025
Amer Younas
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Martin Kaney
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 13th June 2025
Steven Divine
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 11th June 2025
Paul Hutcheson
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 30th May 2025
Frank Paterson Gordon
265
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On return there was a vehicle s as pick-up think it was a ford ranger which was oversize and it was reversed into the parking space that was to small for the vehicle it had a two bar on it which was reversed into my vehicle cracking my number plate the font of this vehicle was sticking out of the parking bay this vehicle should not be allowed into the multi car park the reg was 23 jgb
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was booked to use the valet parking at Edinburgh Airport on 22/3/23, however my husband became extremely unwell on 21/3 and it unfortunately became clear that we would not manage to go on holiday on the following day. It was impossible to give Edinburgh Airport Parking 24 hours notice of this as my husband’s condition deteriorated late on 21/3 and at that point the parking and holiday were the least of my concerns. I did email on 22/3 asking if they would consider refunding my money however they have never responded in any way at all to this request. I am disappointed in this lack of manners, regardless of the outcome to my request. Definitely not good customer relations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using our contact form and we will be able to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Shocking not straight forward enough and kept having to pay extra charges
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lewis, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not find your parking experience to be straight forward enough. If you believe you have been wrongfully charged, please contact the Customer Support Team via the form below and the team will be happy to look into this for you: https://support.edinburghairport.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new Kind regards Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
It was expensive, the oath to the airport is long uneven and open to the elements. You are are a shower of greedy bxxxccccc
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A family situation meant I did not use the parking and I would like a refund. How do I do that?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. If you have booked refundable parking this can be cancelled up to 24 hours before your booking is due to start. As advised within the terms and conditions, if you cancel less than 24 hours before your booking starts you are unable to receive a refund. We understand that there can be unforeseen circumstances however we would require you to contact us prior to your booking commencing or on the day of your booking to discuss the options available. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
I left my car at the plane parking this time. I won't be doing that again. Getting from the parking to the airport terminal around mid-day on Wednesday was fine - but I got back about 6pm on Friday evening and waied for over 20 minutes for the shuttle bus in the freezing cold - eventually gave up and started walking to the Plane parking in the rain. Halfway there the bus came by and picked me up. I then had trouble getting out of the parking area as one of the two exit lanes had a faulty ticket machine that kept spitting my pre-paid parking ticket back out (once resulting in it blowing away and me having to sprint down the road in the rain to find it). A bad experience - I won't be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We were driving from Glasgow and couldn’t find the fast park sign posted anywhere, hence had to park at long stay car park and literally run to the terminal building, there was no one we could have asked . Too much stress . Although the gentleman at the ticket kiosk at the long stay car park was very helpful and kind , he understood our stress and helped us on our way back from the long stay car park in the early hours on the 30th of March. We have sent email to the fast park but since haven’t received any reply regarding our problem from anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I can see you have reached out to the team and have received a response. If you are unsatisfied with the response received or would like to provide further feedback I would encourage you to reply to the email chain. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
The parking experience was excellent and seamless. Car dropped at the door and picked up from the door with ease. However, I was very disappointed and surprised to find my seat had been moved significantly (backwards, downwards, and angle of seat) and the heated seat was turned on to full level when I got in the car. i am not sure why the driver did any of this. The seat could surely have remained in its place and I am really struggling to find a comfortable driving position ever since.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to hear of your great experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again in future. I understand the frustration caused by the changes made to your seat and mirror positions, especially when we know it can take some time to get the adjustments just right. However, our drivers all vary in height and for their safety when operating your vehicle, they must alter the seat and mirror positions. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Wasn't a great parking: 1- Too expensive 2- The gate didn't open as didn't recognise the care plate so I have to ring for help . 3- People especially airlines crews Park on the side road of the parking and this blocking the flow. It's a shame to be honest
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Abdalla, Thank you for your review. I can confirm our pricing is matched against our competitors. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards Customer Support Teams
Posted 2 years ago
The booking system is inflexible. i had to change my flight to an earlier flight by 2 hours and adjusting my parking ticket meant that I had to pay a full day charge of £39.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We always encourage passengers to pre-book parking. We offer car parking pricing for 2 years in advance for different lengths of stay. Our pricing is dynamic and continually changes based on many different factors such as demand, occupancy and lead time making it possible for the pricing to change from booking to booking however, we offer competitive pricing against other providers. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
My plans changed just before I departed. Instead of a week I was only going 2 days. Spoke to the huttle bus driver on the way to the Airport and asked if I had to inform anyone. He said 'No, shuttles run 24/7' I arrived back next evening and got to pick up point at 9.30pm. Waited 30 mins - No shuttle(website says every 12 mins) I googled Plane parking. Tried to call them on the number provided 0131 348 4203. Guess what! NUMBER DOESNT EXIST. So eventually in the rain I had to walk to get my car. When I got there, I knocked on the drivers cabin and the driver couldn't apologise enough saying no on had told him! Absolutely dreadful experience and I can't even call to complain...........
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Robert, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t have a pleasant experience. We work closely with our business partners to ensure a high and consistent level of customer service is delivered to all our passengers and it’s disappointing to hear when this doesn’t happen. . Please note you can find various options to contact us on the Car Parking Terms and Conditions webpage, please see the link below: https://www.edinburghairport.com/help/terms-and-conditions/car-parking Kind regards Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Long stay is easy to locate, and reasonably priced, but the pedestrian route to the terminal is poorly signposted and very rough when pulling heavy luggage. From the Arrival terminal the signs are small and dirty, and in English. Is Edinburgh really an international airport. Don't think so. The road markings require renewing, and the Exit signs need rationalising.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are actively working on a project that will improve the long stay walking route, we understand that the walking route requires improvement, and we appreciate your patience with us during this time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Long stay car park has no bus to take you to airport. Arriving in dark, there is no visible signs or info regarding how to get to airport. On departure (for the 2nd time) ANPR did not recognise my car, asked this time for £130 even though I had purchased months before departure. Overall I would recommend to anyone using parking facilities at Edinburgh to go to one of the small private companies who do have the above facilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them. The long stay car park is marketed as a facility that does not have a shuttle bus and this is confirmed on our website and booking confirmations. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. I'm glad you managed to get it sorted at the time. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Car park so full couldn't find space. Went round and round for half hour. Then saw small sign saying "more spaces" at far end beside pick up zone. This was at furthest point of car park and a very long walk pulling luggage to get to Terminal Felt even longer on return late at night after a long flight.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find a space in our car park. If ever faced with the same problem in future, please ring the intercom at the exit barrier and our team will provide a suitable alternative. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
You must be a rubbish company. You are asking for my review even though I cancelled the booking and received a refund! You need to modify your app.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi John, Thank you for your review and for bringing this matter to our attention. I can confirm we have flagged this with the appropriate department and we will be working to resolve the issue as soon as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience. Kind regards Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible. Prebooked for 2 days and had nip back out to collect passport and then found I was charged £125 for the time I had actually booked
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Gordon, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your recent experience whilst using one of our car parking products. If the issue could not be solved on site and you have not gotten in touch with us already, please use the link below and our Customer Support Team will look into this further: https://www.edinburghairport.com/help/terms-and-conditions/car-parking Kind regards Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Car registration not recognised. Took ticket at barrier. Had paid 26.99 for ticket. Not recognised on way out. Asked for 125 to exit. Had to pay as 11.30 pm with fraught child in rear. Terrible experience!!!!!! In dispute at moment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi John, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your recent experience whilst using one of our Car Parking products. It sounds like our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. If in the future you find yourself in a similar situation, please ring the assistance buzzer by the barrier, where a member of the Assistance team will be happy to assist you on site. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Booked parking 3 weeks before flight. Flight cancelled morning of departure. You won’t refund if cancel 24 hrs before booking starts. Flight rules won’t refund parking fees. Not the service I expect from Edinburgh airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Stephen, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your flight was cancelled on short notice. I can confirm, as per our terms and conditions, our car parking products are available to cancel online up to 24 hours before your booking is due to start. As your flight cancellation was out with your control, I advise you to contact your airline or travel insurer, as they may be able to offer further assistance in this matter. Kind regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
I park here at least once a month for two weeks. there is now no bus service its ok for me i can walk if i was less abled this would be an issue. the old bus stops are in a horrific state full of rubbish all over the floor from over flowing bins. I am scottish and disgusted i can only imagine what visitors think when they see this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Niall, Thank you for your review. Our long stay shuttle bus was suspended in 2020. The car park is an approximate 12 minute walk to the terminal and we find it to be a manageable distance for most customers. Those who find the distance unmanageable can contact us directly to discuss how we can support them. I'm sorry to hear that you did not find the cleanliness of the bus stops to be up to standards. Our cleaners work continually through the day covering the whole campus. As the team move between different areas it means there can be periods of time when certain parts of the terminal are not being checked and this can lead to the level of cleanliness dropping below our usual standard. With that being said, all staff operating on the airport campus are expected to contact our cleaning team to highlight an area where attendance is required. Kind regards Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
There are no positives to using this facility. Why is there no transport to the terminal? The walk to the terminal is over rough paving which is damaging to the wheels on our luggage, it is also very poorly signposted. On our return, it was easier to follow the signs, but it was raining and we were soaked by the time we reached our vehicle. At the exit, the barrier didn't open, and the call button wasn't working. Cars were queuing at the other barriers so unable to contact the operator. We spent over 10 minutes trying to exit. We will not use this facility in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Walker, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your recent experience whilst travelling through our campus. Clear signage and easily accessible surfaces are one of the most important things to have in any busy environment, but especially in an airport. Please be assured that we are actively working on upgrading our infrastructure and our wayfinding strategy, and we will ensure feedback, like yours, is brought into the discussion. It sounds as though our automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system hasn't registered you upon entry. When this occurs, it means our system doesn't match you to your booking and you are then charged the roll-up rate in error upon exit. This doesn't happen often but when it does, I understand the frustration that it causes. Kind regards Customer Support Team
Posted 2 years ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.4 based on 91,577 reviews