Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.3 Rating 40,633 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 357 6337

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 14th August 2022
Robin Hynd
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 10th August 2022
Anonymous
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 7th August 2022
Lynda Gilroy
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 5th August 2022
Wendy Stewart
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 2nd August 2022
Alistair Simpson Simpson
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 1st August 2022
Derek Holden
Edinburgh Airport Parking 5 star review on 1st August 2022
Alan Mckendry
123
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not book airport parking are only interested in taking your money and making a fortune out of Coronavirus situation with all cancelled flights. Will not even offer a credit voucher to be used at a later date money for nothing. This is not a normal situation for anyone but taking money for nothing is despicable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Used these parking many times, thinking they are “Official“ Edinburgh airport parking if something happens, I would be protected. WRONG, on my return found a deep scratch and little dent on my car’s rear door driver side. Immediately, reported to the multi-storey parking staff. They took a photo on their mobile, filled an incident report and told me they would get in touch later on the day. Over a week past, no one has contacted and today they could not even find the incident report. Asked about customer services department and complaint procedure, none exist. Sounds like, have to get a repair quote and recover the costs through small claim court.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well first of all, I paid in advance for my long stay parking as I had no other alternative due to an early flight. I was only due to park for 16 hours and much to my disgust, I was faced with an astounding £24.99 charge. Although, as previously mentioned I had no other alternative than to pay it due to an extremely important business meeting. My experience in the morning was fine. But. On return to a very tiring, stressful, long and sweaty day I was frustrated to find that my flight at London City Airport had been delayed by over 2 hours. Now I know this has nothing to do with yourselves but it obviously meant I arrived at Edinburgh Airport 2 hours late. This was not my fault. Furthermore, after arriving in Edinburgh I was already flustered and traumatised from my 20+ hour working day and eventually I could feel some form of relaxation when I returned to my car. No. This was not the case as when I presented my card at the exit barriers I was faced with a ridiculous and unnecessary £3!!!!!!!!!!!! Charge for being late due to my delayed flight which once again, I COULD NOT CONTROL. This meant I had to reverse back into the car park which I felt as though was extremely dangerous as I’m sure you’re away is a one way street. I eventually found a pay machine and had to use my debit card to pay for an absurd extra charge. Do you not think Edinburgh Airport Parking Long Stay would be reasonable enough to allow for small delays to flights which are out with innocent people’s control like myself. It seems as if not all thieves and criminals wear masks and SWAG bags. Next time I am forced to use the long stay parking at Edinburgh airport I will make sure I pick the pound coins from my money tree the night before. Never again. Thank you for a distressing time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The multi-story car park is perfectly located beside the terminal with wonderful fast track access for a high price. I would welcome the ability to make and pay for multiple bookings in one go as I regularly use the car parks and waste a lot of time on multiple separate bookings; imagine paying for each item at a supermarket individually! Poor processes. Also, for about 40 consecutive bookings, on exit my pre-paid ticket won't let me out and yesterday demanded another £92 or so. Every time I have to buzz the office to open the barrier. Sort it out!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The flight in from Gothenburg was 3 hours late and I had to pay a further £60.00 to exit the car park bringing my actual cost to over £100.00 I would like to get a refund please .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Paid for medium term parking and ended up right at the back of the car park on the perimeter of long stay (no spaces available any closer to the terminal). Total waste of money as the walk from Long stay was just as far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Twice we have used this and will definitely use it again 10/10
Edinburgh Airport Parking 4 star review on 1st June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was rather confused by all the previous reviews here, ranging from users having had an awful experience to others having had a really good experience. Also, the feedback is generic and does not specifically pertain to a particular car park. So I hope this (genuine) review helps the next consumer before they decide to purchase car parking at Edinburgh Airport. My experience relates to the Plane Parking, purchased three days ahead of my flight. Parking at Edinburgh Airport (again, Plane Parking Facility) was an effortless experience. I would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of flying out from Edinburgh and spending a couple of days out of town. No sooner had I approached the barrier than my ticket was already waiting for me! The signposting, I thought, was good overall. It's the first time I've used this parking facility and I was able to find my way around quite easily. But allow for plenty of time. Some tips: - make sure you arrive early, e.g. three hours ahead of your departure or, being more prudent, ahead of your check-in. The parking lot is busy and you may need to 'hover' for a while before finding a space. You will find one eventually, though! - the Plane Parking lot is out of use for the moment. So if you book Plane Parking (the cheapest option on the Edinburgh Parking website) you will get a free upgrade to Long-Stay parking (which is great because it's a shorter walk to the terminal). This will be clearly stated on your confirmation email, so you cannot complain that you've not been notified of this 'last-minute' change, because you were! - when you've parked, make a mental note (or better yet, take a photograph) of where you've parked - you're not likely to remember after a few days away. - take a photo of your car as well, just in case someone ends up 'dinging' your car while you're away - at least you have proof of the state and condition of your car at the time of your departure. - I'd leave the ticket that you're handed at the entrance barrier on display because it includes your number plate and therefore, being bespoke to the car's registration, is proof you've paid. Also, you're not likely to misplace or forget the ticket if you take it with you on your travels! - once you've parked, the walk to the terminal from long-stay is literally a 3 and half minute walk (at a normal pace). The signposting could be improved here. Head north-west and you'll come to a zebra crossing marked 'departures' which leads you straight to the taxi ranks, tram and bus stop and eventually arrivals and departures. - compare prices: if you're out of town for a week, it may just be cheaper to get a taxi or catch an Airlink or Skylink to town (return fares as cheap as £10). But if you're out for two or three-day stint, it may be worth the expenditure to ride to the airport and back in the comfort of your own, familiar ride. - the illumination at night is actually okay, not the best, but again I was able to find my car and the way out with relative ease - drive slowly! there are other people walking about looking for their cars. Once you get to the barriers, just insert your ticket and these will lift automatically. - the facility has camera surveillance, so I felt perfectly safe leaving my car there (and I felt safe there myself) Overall, I'd give it a 9/10. Needs better signposting, a few potholes need filling and the lamposts need upgrading to LED light. That said, I'd recommend this facility for a few days out of town. I hope this helps. Well done, Edinburgh Airport!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I found parking at Edinburgh Airport very simple to find from the motorway with clear roadside directions to the entry. The long stay car park has ample provision for many vehicles and the bus stops are highly visible within easy walking distance from wherever you park. There are drop off areas, free of charge for a short period - something that is becoming more scarce at other airports - and the bus for collection is very frequent. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It never happened, flight cancelled because of Covid but no refund! Ho hum.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I did not use the car park, my flight were cancelled. I got non-flex booking, I contacted you about it in 23rd of March 2020 and some other day later on via online chat; unfortunately I got only one chat transcript to show you from 23rd of March 2020. I was assured by your colleagues as well as by email from Edinburgh Airport (I attached all documents to email and chat to get any respond) that people with non-flex booking will be contacted. I was not contacted at all. So yesterday (16.04.2020), I was curious what about the voucher I was told? So, I asked you yesterday via chat again about the update, and instead any useful information I received the email with website address. I visited the website, and found out I should cancel the booking within 14 days. How? I cannot call, because automated answer redirecting me to the same website over and over again. For this experience I think you handling this very poor. So, I cannot say more about the car park recently, because I did not use it at all. And I do not have any valid answer from your customer services staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After flight was cancelled because of the USA stopping all flights I was told simply that I would not get any of my £54 back as I had cancelled too late and yet you knew I would not be using the space anyway . It was a flight to take part of my wife’s ashes to her daughter in NY I have now rearranged my flight to late September and will have to pay again .. so yes not happy at all with Edinburgh Airport parking .. Not happy at all with the service From Nick Bihel Selkirk
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My flight was cancelled and yet I was still charged for the car park ,my family who use car park many times are going to use different one from now on they couldn’t believe at this time why when everyone else was getting refund I was still charged !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Due to Covid19 My non refundable flight was cancelled 3 days before I was due to fly and I received a refund however I was not able to claim a refund for my parking as I was unable to give Edinburgh Airport 14 days notice of cancellation. My travel insurance excess was more than the parking fees so I made no claim and was out of pocket for a parking space that was not used. In these exceptional times they should have made allowances for cancellations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Did not use parking as holiday was cancelled due to Coronavirus. No refund received although was promised a voucher for future use but still waiting for this. Did try to phone several times even leaving callback message but still no contact from you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Couldn’t use due to covid19 and got no refund
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Flight was cancelled, could not get through to cancel, web or phone, no contact or refund from company. Will have to think long and hard before using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booked my car in on the (15th March for 4 days As my wife was not feeling well sore throat and fever decided not to go Contacted yourself for a refund And was told I can not get one Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unable to use the parking and no refund available. In these unusual times a refund should be granted. May use other parking companies next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.3 based on 40,633 reviews