Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.35 Rating 34,213 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Do not book airport parking are only interested in taking your money and making a fortune out of Coronavirus situation with all cancelled flights. Will not even offer a credit voucher to be used at a later date money for nothing. This is not a normal situation for anyone but taking money for nothing is despicable
Posted 8 months ago
Used these parking many times, thinking they are “Official“ Edinburgh airport parking if something happens, I would be protected. WRONG, on my return found a deep scratch and little dent on my car’s rear door driver side. Immediately, reported to the multi-storey parking staff. They took a photo on their mobile, filled an incident report and told me they would get in touch later on the day. Over a week past, no one has contacted and today they could not even find the incident report. Asked about customer services department and complaint procedure, none exist. Sounds like, have to get a repair quote and recover the costs through small claim court.
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal
Posted 1 year ago
Well first of all, I paid in advance for my long stay parking as I had no other alternative due to an early flight. I was only due to park for 16 hours and much to my disgust, I was faced with an astounding £24.99 charge. Although, as previously mentioned I had no other alternative than to pay it due to an extremely important business meeting. My experience in the morning was fine. But. On return to a very tiring, stressful, long and sweaty day I was frustrated to find that my flight at London City Airport had been delayed by over 2 hours. Now I know this has nothing to do with yourselves but it obviously meant I arrived at Edinburgh Airport 2 hours late. This was not my fault. Furthermore, after arriving in Edinburgh I was already flustered and traumatised from my 20+ hour working day and eventually I could feel some form of relaxation when I returned to my car. No. This was not the case as when I presented my card at the exit barriers I was faced with a ridiculous and unnecessary £3!!!!!!!!!!!! Charge for being late due to my delayed flight which once again, I COULD NOT CONTROL. This meant I had to reverse back into the car park which I felt as though was extremely dangerous as I’m sure you’re away is a one way street. I eventually found a pay machine and had to use my debit card to pay for an absurd extra charge. Do you not think Edinburgh Airport Parking Long Stay would be reasonable enough to allow for small delays to flights which are out with innocent people’s control like myself. It seems as if not all thieves and criminals wear masks and SWAG bags. Next time I am forced to use the long stay parking at Edinburgh airport I will make sure I pick the pound coins from my money tree the night before. Never again. Thank you for a distressing time.
Posted 2 years ago
The multi-story car park is perfectly located beside the terminal with wonderful fast track access for a high price.

I would welcome the ability to make and pay for multiple bookings in one go as I regularly use the car parks and waste a lot of time on multiple separate bookings; imagine paying for each item at a supermarket individually! Poor processes. Also, for about 40 consecutive bookings, on exit my pre-paid ticket won't let me out and yesterday demanded another £92 or so. Every time I have to buzz the office to open the barrier. Sort it out!
Posted 4 years ago
I found parking at Edinburgh Airport very simple to find from the motorway with clear roadside directions to the entry. The long stay car park has ample provision for many vehicles and the bus stops are highly visible within easy walking distance from wherever you park. There are drop off areas, free of charge for a short period - something that is becoming more scarce at other airports - and the bus for collection is very frequent. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Posted 7 months ago
It never happened, flight cancelled because of Covid but no refund! Ho hum.
Posted 7 months ago
I did not use the car park, my flight were cancelled. I got non-flex booking, I contacted you about it in 23rd of March 2020 and some other day later on via online chat; unfortunately I got only one chat transcript to show you from 23rd of March 2020.
I was assured by your colleagues as well as by email from Edinburgh Airport (I attached all documents to email and chat to get any respond) that people with non-flex booking will be contacted. I was not contacted at all. So yesterday (16.04.2020), I was curious what about the voucher I was told? So, I asked you yesterday via chat again about the update, and instead any useful information I received the email with website address. I visited the website, and found out I should cancel the booking within 14 days. How? I cannot call, because automated answer redirecting me to the same website over and over again. For this experience I think you handling this very poor. So, I cannot say more about the car park recently, because I did not use it at all. And I do not have any valid answer from your customer services staff.
Posted 7 months ago
After flight was cancelled because of the USA stopping all flights I was told simply that I would not get any of my £54 back as I had cancelled too late and yet you knew I would not be using the space anyway . It was a flight to take part of my wife’s ashes to her daughter in NY I have now rearranged my flight to late September and will have to pay again .. so yes not happy at all with Edinburgh Airport parking .. Not happy at all with the service
From Nick Bihel Selkirk
Posted 7 months ago
My flight was cancelled and yet I was still charged for the car park ,my family who use car park many times are going to use different one from now on they couldn’t believe at this time why when everyone else was getting refund I was still charged !!
Posted 7 months ago
Due to Covid19 My non refundable flight was cancelled 3 days before I was due to fly and I received a refund however I was not able to claim a refund for my parking as I was unable to give Edinburgh Airport 14 days notice of cancellation. My travel insurance excess was more than the parking fees so I made no claim and was out of pocket for a parking space that was not used. In these exceptional times they should have made allowances for cancellations.
Posted 7 months ago
Did not use parking as holiday was cancelled due to Coronavirus. No refund received although was promised a voucher for future use but still waiting for this. Did try to phone several times even leaving callback message but still no contact from you
Posted 7 months ago
Couldn’t use due to covid19 and got no refund
Posted 7 months ago
Flight was cancelled, could not get through to cancel, web or phone, no contact or refund from company. Will have to think long and hard before using again.
Posted 7 months ago
Booked my car in on the (15th March for 4 days
As my wife was not feeling well sore throat and fever decided not to go
Contacted yourself for a refund
And was told I can not get one
Thanks
Posted 7 months ago
Unable to use the parking and no refund available.
In these unusual times a refund should be granted.
May use other parking companies next time.
Posted 7 months ago
Flight got cancelled at short notice as a result of the pandemic. I tried to contact about reimbursement in these extraordinary circumstances, but received no response.
Posted 7 months ago
Since I booked at a non refundable price to cover a journey which was inevitably cancelled, you can well afford to give me a discount next time.
Posted 7 months ago
Can't review as couldn't use due to Coronavirus. Still waiting to hear on refund
Posted 7 months ago
paid for parking leading up to Covid 19 pandemic. Package holiday cancelled but no refund forthcoming from Edinburgh airport parking. I was unable to use parking through no fault of my own. Why am I now being asked to review same.
Posted 7 months ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.35 based on 34,213 reviews