Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 33,524 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Visit Website

Phone:
08447703040

Email:
parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:
Edinburgh Airport

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
5
Peter
"Really happy with how easy it was to book the parking online, the communication via e-mail and text. Good price for a car park close to the check in desks for a week over the festive period, 2018."
Posted 8 months ago
5
Ian
"you have made it so simple and pain free"
Posted 8 months ago
Antoinette
"Parking was perfect. Easy to find a space and parking spots fit my SUV easily. Parking on Tarmac was a easy walk 1-2 mins depending on walking speed. Our return flight was cancelled till 10 hours after the original arrival time and I didn’t need to pay for the extra parking time. You also get 2hours either side or your departure and arrival Incase of time mishaps. It was definitely worth the money and saved me the hassle or taxies etc. I drove back to Glasgow in comfort. Thank you."
Posted 9 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Well first of all, I paid in advance for my long stay parking as I had no other alternative due to an early flight. I was only due to park for 16 hours and much to my disgust, I was faced with an astounding £24.99 charge. Although, as previously mentioned I had no other alternative than to pay it due to an extremely important business meeting. My experience in the morning was fine. But. On return to a very tiring, stressful, long and sweaty day I was frustrated to find that my flight at London City Airport had been delayed by over 2 hours. Now I know this has nothing to do with yourselves but it obviously meant I arrived at Edinburgh Airport 2 hours late. This was not my fault. Furthermore, after arriving in Edinburgh I was already flustered and traumatised from my 20+ hour working day and eventually I could feel some form of relaxation when I returned to my car. No. This was not the case as when I presented my card at the exit barriers I was faced with a ridiculous and unnecessary £3!!!!!!!!!!!! Charge for being late due to my delayed flight which once again, I COULD NOT CONTROL. This meant I had to reverse back into the car park which I felt as though was extremely dangerous as I’m sure you’re away is a one way street. I eventually found a pay machine and had to use my debit card to pay for an absurd extra charge. Do you not think Edinburgh Airport Parking Long Stay would be reasonable enough to allow for small delays to flights which are out with innocent people’s control like myself. It seems as if not all thieves and criminals wear masks and SWAG bags. Next time I am forced to use the long stay parking at Edinburgh airport I will make sure I pick the pound coins from my money tree the night before. Never again. Thank you for a distressing time."
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"The multi-story car park is perfectly located beside the terminal with wonderful fast track access for a high price. I would welcome the ability to make and pay for multiple bookings in one go as I regularly use the car parks and waste a lot of time on multiple separate bookings; imagine paying for each item at a supermarket individually! Poor processes. Also, for about 40 consecutive bookings, on exit my pre-paid ticket won't let me out and yesterday demanded another £92 or so. Every time I have to buzz the office to open the barrier. Sort it out!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Long standing customer and usually very happy, especially with the first rate customer service. Currently a large section of the terminal surface parking is closed off for future improvements. This is making the remaining area far busier than normal. On last three visits I've needed to park a long way from the main building and circle the car park looking for a space. During my last visit I was forced to take a tighter space than I would normally use. I returned to find both sides of my (2 year old) car dented. It may be worth booking long-stay or multi-storey until this work is complete."
Posted 9 months ago
"dropping off was excellent. However, on return I had trouble getting out of the carpark as I was not reminded by the staff in the office that I needed the ticket I had collected from the gates on the way in to exit. This should be part of the procedure when handing one's keys back."
Posted 9 months ago
"Ridiculously overpriced. Prices vary from £25 to £90 for the same parking depending when you look. It’s just a racket and yet another part of Edinburgh airport that has totally lost its way"
Posted 10 months ago
"The information on the Airport websites promise much and indicates that the "Long Stay Express is designed to be stress-free, secure and simple” (https://www.edinburghairport.com/about-us/passenger-commitments, https://www.edinburghairport.com/edinburgh-airport-parking/long-stay-express. This was not our experience. Firstly, there was only one bus and a long queue, with a wait of over 20 minutes. It was steadily getting much longer behind us! Then we were jammed onto the bus so tightly that we could hardly move, while the driver was ordering standing passengers to squeeze up tight throughout to allow even more people on board. There were children perched on a shelf behind our seat and suitcases everywhere as the racks were full. It was dangerous and I am sure breached more than a few safety rules. The driver gave no information about the various stops and, given the packing of the people on the bus, we could not see out to identify the appropriate stop for ourselves. Secondly, when we eventually reached the key reclaim, I complained to the young man behind the counter about our awful experience. He laughed! He asked no questions, made no attempt to understand, and treated me with rudeness and a total lack of concern. Next, when my husband and I returned to our car, it was parked straddling two spaces and far too close to the next car. (On our way back to the car, four couples, unprompted by me, said the they would “Never Again!” use this service.) Finally, still very annoyed by the laughing at my initial complaint and further incensed by the bad parking of my car, I returned to the Key Reclaim office to reinforce my complaint. This time, there was a better customer complaint response from another member of staff who explained that the general chaos of the evening was due to having only one bus and insufficient parking staff. Stress-free and simple!!! Quick and efficient!!!! Not for us and many on Saturday 27 October 2018."
Posted 10 months ago
"Booked Long Stay Express, arrived on time to find the lanes overflowing and chaos, no staff, cars choking the car park. Managed to find an employee, he told me Long Stay Express was full, he then told me to leave and come back later. I decided to find my own space in the long stay car park and doing my own thing. This was hardly the "Easy, stress free, safe and secure" service advertised when booking!"
Posted 10 months ago
"The parking and facilities were great but compared to Glasgow Airport it’s just too expensive. Won’t be our first choice again over Glasgow or Aberdeen which are fairly equidistant for us."
Posted 11 months ago
"Complete rip-off if you don't book in advance. walk from mid-stay is no further than the farthest parts of the terminal surface, it's easier to find a space and cheaper. Use a cashback site when booking as you get 8% back. That said, Edinburgh Airport Parking hasn't settled cashback from over 9 months ago, which isn't great as it claims to be a faster payer (most cashback arrives from other vendors within 6 weeks)"
Posted 11 months ago
"Easy parking which we’ve used previously. Great price as we booked early, helpful staff, couldn’t have been easier thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"Parked my car for a week while on holiday at the terminal was easy to book and easy to find and everything went well when leaving. Also getting reminder emails and texts was helpful"
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to find & close to terminal"
Posted 1 year ago
"Simple to book, easy to find, rapid and very frequent transfer to terminal. Not least , park well marked and easy to find car."
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy, quick and efficient parking. Helpful staff. Would recommend"
Posted 1 year ago
"hard t o find space and excessively expensive. I m disappointed the valet parking was discontinued it was of value"
Posted 1 year ago
"Flight had been cancelled the day before, had to pay an additional £50. No empathy shown, just told I could claim it back from the airline. Machine didn't provide receipt, when I asked for one the guy on the desk told me I didn't need one as it was printed on the ticket. Explained it just showed I had paid £50 not that this was an additional £50 on top of the original charge. After he huffed and puffed a little he begrudgingly said he would have to give me a hand written receipt, to be honest this didn't really explain that it was an additional charge but after travelling for 2 days I'd had enough and just took it and went home."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good parking close to airport terminal, but for god;s sake do not get hurt and miss your flight home. Was three days late and charged a penalty of £140 - shower of robbing c**ts"
Posted 1 year ago
"I got to park my car there and it was super handy for the airport, right next to it in fact. Had to pay £85 for a week but it did take a lot of stress out of the day. The car was still there when I returned too which is an often underrated trait for car parks. No one had washed it. I didn’t request it or pay for it to be washed but it would have been a nice surprise to find it all lovely and clean. They should do that, randomly clean the odd car just to make someone’s day, especially after a long flight, hassles in security etc and ‘boom’ your car is all clean and tidy, that would make your day wouldn’t it, unless you’d had the full body cavity search, you know, the rubber glove treatment just cos you’d been cheeky at security and asked if it was ok to take a shoulder mounted ground-to-air missile launcher on the plane as it wasn’t on the list of things you couldn’t take aboard. It would take more than a right good valet to put a smile back on your face after that. Anyhoo, car park was good, I’d use it again. Dropping a hint that I was packing an anti aircraft missile launcher in my hand luggage at check-in, maybe not."
Posted 1 year ago
"It was quick and easy, the bus came within minutes."
Posted 1 year ago
"After a shambolic parking service from another company last year I decided to book the official car park this year. WOW!!! Quickly in and quickly out! Will be using from now on. Dont book anywhere else people,book here!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 33,524 reviews