Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews

4.36 Rating 34,015 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.60 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
Read Edinburgh Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01313576337

Email:

parkingfeedback@edinburghairport.com

Location:

Edinburgh Airport

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely superb hassle free parking drop car off and go then it’s there for when you get back.will be using this car park every time I go away now.so simple to use and takes away the stress of driving around trying to find a space and it’s less than 1min walk to terminal
Posted 7 months ago
Do not book airport parking are only interested in taking your money and making a fortune out of Coronavirus situation with all cancelled flights. Will not even offer a credit voucher to be used at a later date money for nothing. This is not a normal situation for anyone but taking money for nothing is despicable
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Used these parking many times, thinking they are “Official“ Edinburgh airport parking if something happens, I would be protected. WRONG, on my return found a deep scratch and little dent on my car’s rear door driver side. Immediately, reported to the multi-storey parking staff. They took a photo on their mobile, filled an incident report and told me they would get in touch later on the day. Over a week past, no one has contacted and today they could not even find the incident report. Asked about customer services department and complaint procedure, none exist. Sounds like, have to get a repair quote and recover the costs through small claim court.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Well first of all, I paid in advance for my long stay parking as I had no other alternative due to an early flight. I was only due to park for 16 hours and much to my disgust, I was faced with an astounding £24.99 charge. Although, as previously mentioned I had no other alternative than to pay it due to an extremely important business meeting. My experience in the morning was fine. But. On return to a very tiring, stressful, long and sweaty day I was frustrated to find that my flight at London City Airport had been delayed by over 2 hours. Now I know this has nothing to do with yourselves but it obviously meant I arrived at Edinburgh Airport 2 hours late. This was not my fault. Furthermore, after arriving in Edinburgh I was already flustered and traumatised from my 20+ hour working day and eventually I could feel some form of relaxation when I returned to my car. No. This was not the case as when I presented my card at the exit barriers I was faced with a ridiculous and unnecessary £3!!!!!!!!!!!! Charge for being late due to my delayed flight which once again, I COULD NOT CONTROL. This meant I had to reverse back into the car park which I felt as though was extremely dangerous as I’m sure you’re away is a one way street. I eventually found a pay machine and had to use my debit card to pay for an absurd extra charge. Do you not think Edinburgh Airport Parking Long Stay would be reasonable enough to allow for small delays to flights which are out with innocent people’s control like myself. It seems as if not all thieves and criminals wear masks and SWAG bags. Next time I am forced to use the long stay parking at Edinburgh airport I will make sure I pick the pound coins from my money tree the night before. Never again. Thank you for a distressing time.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The multi-story car park is perfectly located beside the terminal with wonderful fast track access for a high price. I would welcome the ability to make and pay for multiple bookings in one go as I regularly use the car parks and waste a lot of time on multiple separate bookings; imagine paying for each item at a supermarket individually! Poor processes. Also, for about 40 consecutive bookings, on exit my pre-paid ticket won't let me out and yesterday demanded another £92 or so. Every time I have to buzz the office to open the barrier. Sort it out!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Due to Flybe going into administration I no longer needed parking. Edinburgh Airport Parking would not refund what I had paid or give a credit / voucher to use on future parking which I feel is poor.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy in and out access To car park when prepaid in advance online. Great location to terminal with short walk from car to terminal. Love this car park when travelling abroad.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Edinburgh Airport in a word is 'shambolic'. This time, I booked the multi-storey car park as the weather conditions were likely to be poor. However they had closed 2 storeys off, meaning I had to use the top (exposed) deck. It was the same with the Terminal surface last year - booking cars with enough appropriate space - and no warning!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately parts of the Multi Storey car park were shut off to allow essential maintenance work to be carried out. We try to carry this work out when the airport is relatively quiet and I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
two floors closed had to park on the roof in the pouring rain and walk down to fast track
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We used the long stay car park at Edinburgh airport. We use this every year. Easy to get to and the transfer bus is great. Just turn up at the bus stop and wait. Worth the money.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tried FastPark for the first time. Not a good experience and not Fast. Certainly takes longer than 1minute from car to terminal after you have been through the automatic scanner , collected a ticket, parked your car , walked to the FastPark welcome centre, typed in your reg, found your booking , printed out the ticket and attached the Sticky label to your key . Good luck attaching to your key if you have no ring attached. Then put your key in a chute. On return put your ticket into a scanner , quickly read the screen to work out where your car is in the car park , then collect the key from the little drawer that should illuminate. We weren’t quick enough to read the screen and found ourselves walking round the car park for several minutes to find the car. Signage was not good. And there was no one to help. Then follow signs to exit and a barrier. You have to push the button and then take another ticket, it’s not obvious what to do. This barrier let’s you through to the main surface car park where you folllow more exit signs to the final exit barirer where you need to enter the ticket you have just been given. It then asks you for £5! As I had already paid for the booking I was not happy. I pressed the help line and after several minutes a partially audible person answered . Several more minutes ensued, booking details needed etc. The barrier then opened , no apology , nothing. If you want a quick park and getaway use the surface short stay, or mid stay, not the FastPark!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Long standing customer and usually very happy, especially with the first rate customer service. Currently a large section of the terminal surface parking is closed off for future improvements. This is making the remaining area far busier than normal. On last three visits I've needed to park a long way from the main building and circle the car park looking for a space. During my last visit I was forced to take a tighter space than I would normally use. I returned to find both sides of my (2 year old) car dented. It may be worth booking long-stay or multi-storey until this work is complete.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
dropping off was excellent. However, on return I had trouble getting out of the carpark as I was not reminded by the staff in the office that I needed the ticket I had collected from the gates on the way in to exit. This should be part of the procedure when handing one's keys back.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ridiculously overpriced. Prices vary from £25 to £90 for the same parking depending when you look. It’s just a racket and yet another part of Edinburgh airport that has totally lost its way
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The information on the Airport websites promise much and indicates that the "Long Stay Express is designed to be stress-free, secure and simple” (https://www.edinburghairport.com/about-us/passenger-commitments, https://www.edinburghairport.com/edinburgh-airport-parking/long-stay-express. This was not our experience. Firstly, there was only one bus and a long queue, with a wait of over 20 minutes. It was steadily getting much longer behind us! Then we were jammed onto the bus so tightly that we could hardly move, while the driver was ordering standing passengers to squeeze up tight throughout to allow even more people on board. There were children perched on a shelf behind our seat and suitcases everywhere as the racks were full. It was dangerous and I am sure breached more than a few safety rules. The driver gave no information about the various stops and, given the packing of the people on the bus, we could not see out to identify the appropriate stop for ourselves. Secondly, when we eventually reached the key reclaim, I complained to the young man behind the counter about our awful experience. He laughed! He asked no questions, made no attempt to understand, and treated me with rudeness and a total lack of concern. Next, when my husband and I returned to our car, it was parked straddling two spaces and far too close to the next car. (On our way back to the car, four couples, unprompted by me, said the they would “Never Again!” use this service.) Finally, still very annoyed by the laughing at my initial complaint and further incensed by the bad parking of my car, I returned to the Key Reclaim office to reinforce my complaint. This time, there was a better customer complaint response from another member of staff who explained that the general chaos of the evening was due to having only one bus and insufficient parking staff. Stress-free and simple!!! Quick and efficient!!!! Not for us and many on Saturday 27 October 2018.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booked Long Stay Express, arrived on time to find the lanes overflowing and chaos, no staff, cars choking the car park. Managed to find an employee, he told me Long Stay Express was full, he then told me to leave and come back later. I decided to find my own space in the long stay car park and doing my own thing. This was hardly the "Easy, stress free, safe and secure" service advertised when booking!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The parking and facilities were great but compared to Glasgow Airport it’s just too expensive. Won’t be our first choice again over Glasgow or Aberdeen which are fairly equidistant for us.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Complete rip-off if you don't book in advance. walk from mid-stay is no further than the farthest parts of the terminal surface, it's easier to find a space and cheaper. Use a cashback site when booking as you get 8% back. That said, Edinburgh Airport Parking hasn't settled cashback from over 9 months ago, which isn't great as it claims to be a faster payer (most cashback arrives from other vendors within 6 weeks)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy parking which we’ve used previously. Great price as we booked early, helpful staff, couldn’t have been easier thank you
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Parked my car for a week while on holiday at the terminal was easy to book and easy to find and everything went well when leaving. Also getting reminder emails and texts was helpful
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to find & close to terminal
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edinburgh Airport Parking is rated 4.36 based on 34,015 reviews